We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar

Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Creative Asian tapas are served with exotic drinks in this open-air lobby bar overlooking the reflection pool; an ideal spot for watching our Evening Sunset Ceremony.
Redditch
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Each time we went to this bar, whatever the time of day, we were greeted with a smile and a cold towel; lovely. The staff were superb and very attentive. snacks are served with drinks. The bar overlooks the hotels reflection pool.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldersbarnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    22
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good to be there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

When we had to leave, we already missed the service at Sala Sawasdee Bar: really nice and warmhearted. Not forget to mention the excellent drinks and the nice atmosphere - just wonderful!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous team and awesome cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The team of the Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar, Tippawan, Supakit, Noppamas and Keawales - I hope I had pronounced the names correctly. Those four team members were really outstanding from each and every aspect, I used to sit at that Bar every night continuously for 4 nights, they are always smiling whether it is early or late, i am sure they are tired at late night but they still smile from the heart, they used to remember my likes and dislikes and bring me my favorite drinks, very professional and the cocktails they make are stunning. those team members are the real jewels in the property what makes it shine and glow, I hope they will be recognized as this is the least I can do to say thank you to all of them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This bar is lovely with a beautiful view, great nightly entertainment and the drinks are great! Mango Frost is my friend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreateresa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

very elegant, in front of JW Marriott's lobby infinity pool/lake, at the sunset is the best place you can imagine.
During evening there is a very good resident Thai singer who plays American classics.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank nannigarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing