We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mai Khao
Post
Inbox
Search

“Seafood dinner”
Review of Andaman Grill

Andaman Grill
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Andaman Grill overlooks the Andaman Sea, offering alfresco dining in a truly memorable setting. Featuring the fruits of the Andaman Sea and prime cuts from Australia and the US cooked to perfection on our grill and matched with award winning wines. Andaman Grill has a strong connection with the local community and a focus on serving the freshest, sustainably sourced seafood. Marriott Hotels and Resorts Thailand are the proud partners of the IUCN, working in close partnership to reduce the impact on our environment and to improve our local community's future. Before any seafood is purchased to be used in Andaman Grill, the supplier must first be approved by the IUCN to ensure our food not only tastes great but also reduces the impact on our environment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grill restaurant is a good place to dine with good service. Santosh was serving us & he’s very attentive to our requests. Thx

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank helenwI8655HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiborS40, Manager at Andaman Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear helenwl8655HO,

Warm greetings from sunny Phuket. Thank you very much for visiting us and dining at Andaman Grill. We are glad that you have enjoyed the overall experience and that K. Santosh was able to meet your expectations.

I will personally pass him your compliments to let him know that he has been recognized.

Once again thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Libor Secka

Resident Manager
libor.Secka@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020

Thoroughly disappointed with the service and quality of food. As suggested by the many reviews I opted for a burger. And guess what the chef who obviously was in a hurry to shut shop (it was around 9.30pm) forgot to season the patty. My partner however enjoyed her set menu. I believe they should maintain the famed Marriott standards even at closing times

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank Joeynepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTJWFB, Manager at Andaman Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Joeynepal,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Andaman Grill and we really appreciate it. Comments are always for us a good opportunity to improve and elevate the dining experience.

Adaptation to our guests needs and creating special experiences are for us some of the key ingredients we're focus on and we're sorry to read we fall short meeting your expectations for the burger. However, happy to see you partner enjoyed the set menu.

I'll share your comment to our Chef about the burger.

Do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next visit, we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for new culinary experiences.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils Lahellec
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
nils.lahellec@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a burger bar with a steakhouse

And also grilled seafood
Just amazing burgers
Just amazing

And a full bar
And at the beach so you have amazing seats and views

Loved this burger bar so much

Date of visit: December 2019
4  Thank 900Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTJWFB, Manager at Andaman Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear 900Va,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Andaman Grill and we really appreciate it.

Adaptation to our guests needs and creating special experiences are for us some of the key ingredients we're focus on and I'm delighted to see that the overall experience met your expectations, especially our pop up burger bar by the pool during the lunch.

I'll share your comment about very good service and food with the entire Andaman Grill team.

Do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next visit, we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for new culinary experiences.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils Lahellec
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
nils.lahellec@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Very good service and food. The sunset at about 6 pm is very beautiful. We had a good time. Thank you:)

Date of visit: December 2019
5  Thank 267wenjingd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTJWFB, Manager at Andaman Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Dear 267wenjingd,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Andaman Grill and we really appreciate it.

Adaptation to our guests needs and creating special experiences are for us some of the key ingredients we're focus on and I'm delighted to see that the overall experience met your expectations.

I'll share your comment about very good service and food with the entire Andaman Grill team.

Do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next visit, we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for new culinary experiences.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils Lahellec
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
nils.lahellec@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Sue and I thoroughly enjoyed this event last week, with our very good friends Ken & Sandra.

We appreciated learning all about the different champagnes accompanying each course, discussing these with both Arthur Paquelier the resident wine expert and Frederic Mairesse from Champagne Barons de Rothschild.
Sue’s favourite course was the Lobster & Avocado Tian, mine was the Veal Tenderloin, although it was a difficult choice .
Many thanks as always to Brian Moore, Executive Sous Chef, for some very special dishes.

The menu courses and champagne pairings were really very good and following last year’s equally excellent Bordeaux wine pairing dinner event, we look forward to another similar event next year - perhaps a Burgundy event ?

So once again, many thanks to the whole team and a special mention for Khun Kate who always welcomes us so warmly and provides outstanding service throughout our meals.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 837barryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTJWFB, Manager at Andaman Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Dear Barry,

I would like to thank you again for coming to our Champagne dinner tasting menu event at Andaman Grill as well as for your review.

Creating special experiences, using fine products are for us some of the key ingredients we're focus on and I'm delighted to see that the overall experience met your expectations.

Duly noted for the Burgundy event next year, we'll definitely consider your idea.

I'll share your comment with the entire Andaman Grill team and especially to our Chef Brian and Khun Kate.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils Lahellec
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
nils.lahellec@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Grill also viewed

 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Andaman Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing