We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendation food!!!”
Review of JJ's Bar & Food

JJ's Bar & Food
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great recommendation food!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Jit was such a great host it was worth promoting his restaurant. We went only one time in our short stay we liked it so much. Jit the owner of this restaurant very helpful and great recommend food for us. He asked us for our flavor and then he created items of food for our dinner. We got the great value for money. Thank you very much for great experience. This was the one of our great memorable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    107
    39
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good quality local Thai food with an excellent host. Very helpful with suggestions - options not listed on the menu. Fantastic very fresh soft shell crab and very fresh steamed fish. We found out about the restaurant from Trip Advisor and when we asked in our hotel they said a bit difficult to walk there - we will take you on a golf buggy - we then walked back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No comment”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Very local ...food not tasteful...disappointed, I came as it was ranking No.1 in Tripadvisor...extremely disappointed with food, not recommend...sorry.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jomcchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the food at JJ's , most dishes around the 120 bht mark , of course if one was money no object then the resorts food is good !
But with two young grandchildren, eating in ( so takeaway )was the way forward !
A bit of a mission to get to from our room , but I got away with biking it for two days ,
Basically outside the staff entrance of the MK bit -
Somebody gave a superb description of how to get there !

Helpful?
1 Thank sessachief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would love to go back again”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited JJ's on 28 April '14. We also had a problem finding the restaurant, but after asking some of the guards they showed us the way, and were very glad that we did. The host, Jit is excellent, he makes you feel very welcome, and he wanted to make sure we enjoyed our meal. He succeeded on all counts. This is our first visit to Thailand, and we were not sure what to order, so we asked for his suggestions. The Spring Rolls, along with the rest of the dishes were the best we'd ever tasted. He will ask how spicy you like your food and he got it just right for us. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. We would love to have been able to have gone back again. Thank you Jit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Bar & Food also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to JJ's Bar & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing