We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginja Taste

Ginja Taste
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come savor local Thai specialties and secret recipes at our Thai restaurant in Phuket.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent Thai within the Marriott. Lovely atmospheric dining room. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotelscrutiniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    67
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant at the Marriot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great Thai restaurant near the water. Great food... delicious and very nice wait staff. We almost went back before we left but tried the Italian restaurant instead! Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are staying at Mai Khao.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdjennib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
285 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Excellent food - beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Located in the Marriott Beach Club resort. Beautiful location overlooking the beach - reserve an outside table if it's not too hot. We tried one of the set menus which included appetizer, soup, mains and dessert. A great introduction to Thai food and absolutely delicious. The service was also excellent. Prices higher than outside the resort, but a nice splurge with really nice food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect meal to end our vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We pre-booked Ginger via the hotel concierge. They were able to save us a outdoor table as soon as we arrived. There was another family gave me a dirty look because the waiter acknowledged my surname and led us to our table. Sorry for that family didn't have a common sense to call before you walk in. Anyway, the food was great. We ordered 2 starters and 3 main dishes for 3 ppl. The curry is amazing so is the soft shell crab. We had a good time with some amazing Thai food for our last meal in Phuket. The price is a lot higher than other local restaurant, but it is on a 5 star hotel property.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ginja Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

On our last night we went to the Ginja Restaurant for dinner. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and eager to serve.

it was a very enjoyable experience

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharleenK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginja Taste also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Ginja Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing