We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place. Take me back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

With out a doubt one of the best timeshare apartments we've stayed in. The facilities are amazing, the staff are super friendly and helpful. The food is outstanding and landscaping and hotel itself is breathtaking. Spa is amazing and the activities that are provided are first class, especially the yoga classes.

If I had one complaint it would be that it's located a bit off the beaten track and taxis and shuttle bus worked out a bit expensive for 4 of us to take the trip frequently. Saying that I was happy to stay in the area, and more than a few days in Patong might be too much. There are a few local restaurants that are really nice and the many bars on site are nice place to spend the evening.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am here right now. I read these review and quite possibly my expecting were set too high. I enjoy Thailand more than most places, the people are amazing, the places to visit tend to be great for the family. This resort however is not. The rooms are nice, 4 star, but a little worn. The residence staff are nice, but the front desk service is poor. Food prices are more than Singapore. The turtle shop is extraordinarily expensive so much so, you may as well order in-house. The food is ok, nothing I would write home about (with the exception on the in house BBQ). There are no local places to eat, the whole point about Thailand, and taxi prices are controlled and expensive too. As for the pool, well to be honest, it is small for the number of people here and quite basic. I expected more from the Marriott. Shame!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visitorsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What is more to add after all that is said by the other reviews?

Great villas. Wonderful pools and good location for relaxation. The massage ladies are still there at the beach front. The baby elephant still makes its rounds. The beautiful resort spa. Children's pavilion and many more.

What I did this time is hire a car and drove out to the Mai Khao area to explore and does this place have so many hidden spots!

For Thai food with a sea gypsy slant, check out Kin Dee Restaurant which is just opposite of the entrance from the highway. http://www.kindeerestaurant.com/

For the adventurous, drive further down in the small roads around Mai Khao 4 to get to the beach at the airport runway to take pictures of planes landing and taking off. This near the water-themed park which I deem as too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNAseI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We've always come here each year for a family holiday with the kids. They have a kid's club which had different activities, some free and some paid. There's also circus and trapeze training, though these are chargeable. The pool is nice with a decent slide, a sort of Jacuzzi and long enough to do laps. During this time, there aren't that many people as it's the rainy season. We've been lucky as the past 2 days were sunny during our swim time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etonian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Second time there, the whole staff is very friendly. With family it is a paradise
Stayed in a villa for sharing my week in Spain with Interval.
the rooms are spacious like Marriott Standard, roomservice perfect.
Only te sea view is because of the little jungle (perhaps cut a little bit on top) not to see

Room Tip: If you want to go in town ask several taxi drivers, they have very different prices.... The resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

WE loved it! Great accommodations and great service. We particularly enjoyed the daily visits by the baby elephant! Also booked a snorkel trip with the Seabees out of the JW Marriott! Would recommend them to anyone. We are planning a trip back to hook up with them for diving. Lots of excursions, and enjoyed all the usual.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Thai smiles are infectious from the time of checking in to the time of departure. Relaxation and contentment abound. This Phuket beach club adjoins the JW Marriott and, therefore, enjoys all the amenities of a first-class hotel--great restaurants and bars, fabulous pool services, fitness center, cultural classes, daily housekeeping, and golf-cart shuttles. Services in all these areas are beyond
expectations. The scenery is gorgeous from the natural (well-tended) landscape of the tropical Southeast Asia to the daily sunset on the beaches. As this resort is on the secluded Northern part of the island, it is a self- contained resort community for families seeking pure relaxation in a service-oriented environment. Sightseeing tours can be easily arranged through the concierge desk. This is our second visit to the resort. We have stayed at both the JWMarriott and the Beach Club and we long for the return.

Room Tip: Our two villas are in different buildings that are close to each other. One looks into the tree-line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
12.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
548 reviews
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $313 - $1,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing