We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay and a great service & facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice stay and a great service & facilities”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our three nights stay at this hotel. The whole staffs were very friendly and helpfull.

Although the location is far from the business of Patong beach, but the hotel provided a lot of activities for all ages. We may rent bikes for many times even after we checked out (before the airport transfer). After returning our bicycle, we got bottles of cold water & towel. Ice water which is provided by the swimming pool is very nice.

The villa is very spacious, just as the living room and bedrooms are. There are a kitchen complete with microwave stove and cooking utensil. There is a laundry room in the villa complete with washing and tumble dry machine, even provide the iron and detergent.

The TV channel are complete and also provide DVD player.

Overall, we were extremely satisfied of our stay. We will definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    251
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
585
273
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the perfect place for families with children. Spacious and comfortable apartments with kitchen, washing machines, dryer. There are LOTS of activities for young kids and a baby elephant on the property. Massages on the beach (not marriott run) are very reasonable and enjoyable with the sound of the ocean / rain in the background. I have friends and family that holiday here every summer and I understand why... It's a luxurious and comfortable home away from home. I am rating this resort as excellent based on its facilities, activities and child friendliness. I wouldn't necessarily come here for a romantic or peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDPrabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here on our first 3 nights out of 5 in Phuket. Had a 2 bedroom apartment which was located on the 3rd floor. Apartment is very well equipped. Had full kitchen facilities and washing machine as well as a dryer. Can't complain as we cleared pretty much all of our laundry before moving to Banyan Tree for our final 2 nights. Room cleaning was efficient as experienced in the first 2 days of our stay. The games available, kids club, basketball, soccer were great activies for the family. We also had a chance to meet the baby elephant and were treated to a fire dance at the pool area during our final evening at the resort. The setback which I can see from this place is the crowd. We visited the pool for only 2 hours max as we could not bear with the crowd.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvinl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I would say its a good choice for family with kids. We had a spacious 2 bed room apartment with equipped kitchen. Within walking distance you can find a grocery store or take the shuttle bus to the mall. Its easy just to stay within the resort and enjoy the time in Phuket. However, if you want to explore further you probably want to rent a car as its a bit off from the popular beaches and sightseeing in Phuket.

Stayed there June 2011

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice resort we had a 2bedroom apartment on the ground floor. We sat out on the patio and had breakfast each morning. Really enjoyed happy hour at the blue bar 5-6.30 two drinks for the price of one. Staff were wonderful, welcomed us each night, not a lot of people at happy hour, so we had the staff all to our selves. Pools lovely, gardens well maintained. Has a bit of rain while we were there. Resort supplies umbrellas so wasn't a big problem. Went to bill Bentley pub at turtle village one night for dinner , very nice. Can't wait to return next year. Love Marriott Phuket beach club.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Huge property. Understanding where all the facilities are located can be a challenge sometimes. We booked under the Marriot Beach Club brand and were given a villa. Understand that both the JW and the Beach Club are on the same property and enjoy the same facilities but are 2 different brands. So this was a bit confusing.

Anyway, the staff were very nice. Our suite was huge. It was well maintained but seemed a bit dated. the toilet in the master bedroom was big and very nice. the housekeeping staff did a good job. the towel wrapping in animal forms was very sweet. the beds were nice and soft. there were adequate pillows of different types. The air conditioning could be improved however, especially in the lounge area of the suite. the kitchen was well equipped. there was a washing machine and a dryer and an ironing stand also. most of the villas would be a good distance from the beach and i guess very few would be able to see the sea (we had a ground floor suite and saw only a small portion of the garden). so i guess upper floors would be better.

the buggy service in the hotel was commendable. we did use it extensively and never had to wait for a long time. very courteous staff also.

there are a lot of food options in the hotel - siam deli, cucina, marriot cafe, andaman grill, kabuki and ginja taste. Except for the last 2 we sampled the fare in all the others. this is the part that the management could probably take a look at. on my part i thought that there were 2 issues - the first was that while the food did not taste bad it also did not have the punch or the "wow" factor - it was rather flat. again this is a personal perspective but that is what i felt. the second issue maybe connected to this and that was the perception of value receive for the money spent on the food. the breakfast spread was good and had a nice mix of eastern and western fare. it was very crowded though.

apart from the above, the bars were good as also the swimming pools. the mandara spa was excellent - costly but good value for money. the children's playing room was good. the sports facilities were nice - lawn & table tennis, gym, etc. the beach was a bit of a let down. a bit too narrow and no facility to lounge on the beach itself.

check-in and check-out was very smooth. concierge could be a bit more energetic. front desk was efficient and always with a smile on the face.

the location of the hotel is almost at the northern tip of the island. there are 3 or 4 other resprts close by. apart from this there is a turtle village shopping precinct but that it is nothing great - almost a waste of time and expensive. the anantara sales team also hounds you as soon as they see you - that can be irritating. there is nothing much other than this - there are 3 or 4 local restaurants - very small though. one can try the food there if you are adventurous. other than this there is nothing else around.

if you want the crowd and the lounging on the beach and water sports then this might not be the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRC_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We are owners at this MVCI and this is the second time we have been and it was as excellent as we had remembered. The vacation club is on the same site as the JW Marriott so you get the benefit of a villa accomodation alongside the service of a hotel.
Let me start with the accomodation. The 2 bed villas are well designed and spacious and the main bathroom is wonderfully designed. We opt for a ground floor villa as this gives a nice patio area that you can sit out and have meals if you want to. There is a cleaning service every day which is great.
There are 3 swimming pools at the resort, all with different features and plenty of room around them to get sunbeds if you just want to laze around. You are also served with a steady flow of water from the pool attendants which is great and you can order food and drinks at poolside.
The gym is really well equipped and they also put on a lot of daily activities including different types of yoga classes, Thai boxing and introductions to Thai culture so full credit to the recreation team for an excellent programme. There are also two tennis courts and you can rent bikes from the gym.
There are several restaurants on site which are good although, because you are at a Marriott they tend to be expensive.
The beach is beautiful. A long stretch of uncrowned sand that stretches for miles and makes for a beautiful walk. We visited in the rainy season so the sea is not suitable for swimming so if you want to do that pick the time of year that you go.
The surrounding area has developed a bit since we were last here. The addition of the Turtle Village is a positive and there are also some very good local restaurants about 500m away near the Lake which is also worth a walk or cycle round.
We rented a car for the day which can be done at the transportation desk and only cost 1300 Baht which is a lot cheaper than using taxis and much more fun as you have flexibility in where you visit.
If you plan to eat in, we did for breakfast and be meal, then it is worth a trip to the Tesco Lotus store which is about 20 mins by car as the local convenience stores on site and at Turtle Village are expensive and not well stocked.
A few people have pointed out the weather in their reviews. It can be wet in the rainy season but in our week we had one day of heavy rain and then one day when we had a two hour down pour which then cleared into a beautiful afternoon. It didn't stop our enjoyment and in some ways adds to the experience but if you want sunshine for the whole stay then pick your season carefully.
Can't speak highly enough of the Beach Club. The quality is excellent, the staff are attentive and always smiling and the location is superb.

Room Tip: Ground floor and close to the Thai restaurant near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing