We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is unreal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This property is amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom-villa at the Marriott Beach Club for 7 days and had every amenity that we could even think of requiring. The room had a washer and dryer, satellite tv, kitchen utensils and appliances (microwave, stovetop, rice cooker, even a blender!). The housekeeping staff pay every attention to detail and deliver service with sincere smiles.

Walking around the resort is an experience altogether; every turn is a surprise and a sight to behold with all the greenery, flowers and fixtures like babbling brooks and bridges. There are three infinity pools. There is a high selection of restaurants. The only advice I can impart is to try to avoid the Anantara Grill. We had our engagement dinner there and found the grilled red snapper very bland. As an alternative, neighboring Anantara Hotel has "Sea Fire Salt" which has mouthwatering seafood, and for more reasonable pricing (we had more food for half our bill at the Anantara Grill).

A great feature of the hotel is that on the beach are services offered by locals. We ate at a local shack steps away from the resort Thai food, which was a fraction of the cost. Lined on the beach were also women offering massages, mani/pedis and clothing for sale.

After a few days of staying on the resort however, we felt a bit antsy at being exposed to a North American version of Thailand so in order to experience local culture, we rented a car ourselves and found to drive it much cheaper than hiring a driver along with it (rates dependent on the distance from the hotel).

We can't wait to go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at JW Marriott Phuket Beach club with my wife and another couple from the 15th Sept till the 21st and had the best time ever. From the moment we arrived till the day we left we absolutely enjoyed ourselves, Loved the guy at the front entrance who smiled and saluted everytime we turned up .The rooms were fantastic,(we had a 2 bedroom apartment on the north wing) Breakfast buffet was excellent, as were the pool bars and especially the swim up bar .Had great fun interacting with the baby Elephants that show up at 10 am and 3 pm each day.The Sala lounge by the front entrance is a great place to chill out with a quiet drink All in all a fantastic place to stay,,.would stay there again anytime.. loved it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vulcan90049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an excellent resort. Traveled with my wife and we both really liked it. Families with young children will enjoy it even more. The villas are well appointed with a very well stocked kitchen. The beach is walking distance and there is a wide variety of restaurant options available. The prices are a bit on the higher side, but the quality is good. We particularly liked the lounge bar in the lobby area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelopensyoureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It can be a little confusing. The JW Marriott and the Vacation Club Villas of Marriott's Phuket Beach Club share the same property. Marriott's Mai Khao Beach is up the road and a different property all together. We stayed in a vacation club villa at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club just steps from the ocean and it was pure luxury! There are many restaurants to choose from and the views are luxurious. The service is impeccable. It is true, it is far from the action of the island. We rented a car and driver for the entire day and he took us everywhere we wanted to go. My kids and husband used the Sea Bees Dive School on the property and had a wonderful experience. A snorkeling or diving trip with them is a must!
Elephants walking around property were a hit!
Two bedroom villa was fabulous with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. We have stayed at other villas where housekeeping only comes once a week, here they come daily. The master bath is beautiful!
We really enjoyed the beach massages for 400 bhat for one hour. Very cheap and done well. Also, the thai food at the beach huts was also extremely good. Restaurants at resort are typical resort price. Lunch by the pool (North pool was our favorite) was a hit with all of us.
We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the pool and ocean and they placed us in 3443 right above the Tha...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenBottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As in the headline a brilliant hotel & timeshare property.we had a 2 bedroom apartment #1222 which is about 50 metres from the north pool and about 150 metres from turtle village .the hotel is spread out over quiet a distance and at first is quiet daunting in finding your way about but after a few days we found it easy to navigate .the rooms are very well equipped with everything you need including hair dryers I.pod points even Mosquito spray,drinking water is supplied daily aswell as coffee and tea.the maids and hotel staff can't do enough to help.the hotel has 3 main pools which have staff to bring chilled water and fruit as you chill by the pool + snacks,the resteraunts in the hotel are classed as 5* so expect to pay the prices.close by is turtle village which consists of 2 resteraunts the coffee club which serves a variety of reasonably priced food from 7 am till 10 pm bill Bentleys serves pub style food from 11 am till midnight ,there is also a supermarket and a few shops and money exchange which gives a better rate than the hotel .there are a few Thai resteraunts in the vicinity but I think you are better using the local taxi drivers to take you included in the price they will stay until you've finished you meal .the only faults that I could give this hotel is the beach is not safe for swimming but we were quite happy by the pool and the location which is a personal thing it was a bit far from any entertainment,it's a shame the hotel don't put anything on.phuket town and patong are both an hours taxi ride away but this didn't stop us going to them a couple of times.we had the buffet breakfast which costs just short of £20 each it was very nice but way over priced

Room Tip: Ground floors have a small patio area the rooms near the north pool are closer to Turtle Village
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We, family of 4, have just returned from 7 nights at Marriot Beach Club Phuket. This place is fantastic.We had a 2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom unit booked through Interval. The unit was very large and comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen tv`s not that you will have time to watch them. We were in the North wing about 40 metres from the pool and 70 to the beach. 3 large and luxurious pools throughout the resort with staff to look after you with towels and drinks even borrow a book if you like.
My wife and 1 daughter have specific dietry requirements that we notified the resort of prior to our arrival. The first morning we spoke with staff of the exact requirements and they could not be more helpful. They advised us that they would notify every restaurant on site of our specific requirements which they did. Unbelievable.
Resaurants - did not have time to go to all. Breakfast buffet was terrific, Siam deli for breaky lunch or dinner if you in a hurry, Thai restaurant great value and even better food, Steak and seafood restaurant a little pricey in comparison to other on sight places. We arranged a private dinner in our unit on the last night catered and cooked by a personal chef. Seafood BBQ with salad, bread, beer & wine a great way to relax and look back on the week.
We arranged all tours through the activities desk and airport transfers again faultless. Knowledgable staff that could answer all our questions and advise what was the better option to suit our requirements.
This place has it all. I would put this place on the very short list if you are visiting Phuket.
We hope to return very very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pakman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Marriott Vacation Club Phuket, and enjoyed every minute of it. We enjoyed a 2-bedroom apartment, with a great view on the swimming pool and ocean. Apartments come with a fully fitted kitchen, dining-living room area, wash machine and dryer, TV/DVD in each room and even a sizable terrace where you can enjoy a quiet meal. Hotel offers many activities (including Thai Boxing, Yoga, biking... on top of the usual resort activities). Staff is well trained, very friendly and welcoming. Location of the property in on the Northern side of Phuket, in a quiet area, away from the crowds and city activities. Perfect for couples and families with young kids who want to enjoy a truly relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
13.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $287 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing