We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alaways great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have been coming here since 2004, Villas are always comfortale and well equipped. staff welcoming and attentive, best timeshare resort on island.

Room Tip: low floor with extra courtyard space good for families, ut all interiors the same. sleeps 6 comforta...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

I had a stay of 6 nights last week and it was rocking!!! With a family and kids the place boasts everything for everyone. The Play Area for kids keeps them busy while you hit the pool. The Shuttle service to Turtle village is of great help as at Turtle Village you can get everything for your groceries, clothing, kids toys etc.

The Beach was very well maintained and it was fun over there.

Just be careful about the Vacation Club sales pitch wherein they would like you to become their members - most of it is just wrong commitments. I was been told many good things and when I finally want to close the deal, everything was withdrawn and I had an awful experience with the Sales staff over there. Better to avoid than falling in the trap!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashishkpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was the first vacation club timeshare we tried in Asia and we were not one bit disappointed. The Phuket beach club shares the facilities with the JW Marriott and overall the facilities are excellent. The kids activity center was a hit with the children and they had made friends by the second day and didnt mind hanging out at the activity center the whole day. The three swimming pools are very nice. We tried the food at one of the restaurants, was very good but pricey. Special mention of the tennis courts and 'NASH' the pro who takes care of it, my son enjoyed playing tennis there and the staff were very friendly. The weather was the olny dampner as it rained most days and the red flags were out on the beach, but I guess its only this season that it is that way.
I had rented a car as the resort is situated in a remote corner of Phuket island. But i would recommend taking a metered taxi from the airport which costs about 400 TBH or US$15. The car was convenient in going to the Patong city where the shopping is great and for stocking up on supplies from Tesco, but I found that one can get a chaffeur driven van for about 2500 TBH a day from operators who can be found online and this can be used for shopping, etc. The car goes unutilised most days as we spend time at the resort or on tours where pick and drop are included for a small fee.
The turtle village, which is a short walk from the hotel has a Coffe Club Cafe, where the food is good and very reasonably priced. The village is a small strip mall with a mini super market, but use that only for emergencies as its atleast twice as expensive than the Tescos in town. The turtle village is also accessible by a free shuttle that runds every 15 minutes.
I would recommend shopping at Jungceylon mall in Patong city. Plenty of stores and restaurants. You cna book your island tours on the kiosks opposite the mall as they offer the best deals. A visit to Phi Phi island is a must, but remember to bargain hard as most operators offer about 50% off the published rates. The currency exchange rates are also better on this strech. While in Patong visit the beach as it has a lot of activity including parasailing which was fun. I would also recommend the premier outlets for shopping as they had very good deals.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommasoinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is our 6th stay at this property and it is still excellent. The grounds and gardens are spectacular, the pools clean and refreshing and the staff are pleasant and helpful. Yes I accept that the hotel is out of the way but that for me adds to the quality feel of the place. Villas have now undergone a refurb programme which is almost complete, we missed out on a updated one due to our location request at check in saw the updates and the villas look great.
No real complaints during our stay except the weather but that's not the hotels fault only minor point was the quality of towels at the pool areas I think it is time they were updated.
My husband injured himself at the blue pool one afternoon and the pool staff there were very attentive and anxious that he was taken care of.
Kids club was good and our little man was well looked after when sheltering from the rains.
Have read previous reviews which complain of the prices in the resort however I think that the prices appear to have remained static when you compare them to the increases we are experiencing in the UK. I think it is good value for money especially when you have the facilities to cook yourself as we do occasionally.
Overall another excellent stay at this gorgeous property and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: We like a ground floor villa as it has a large patio which we prefer to a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6467karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that comes with full cooking facilities, washer and dryer. The bathroom is elder friendly, which is good for my inlaw. Service is good, especially if you cook, as they will help you to wash dishes everyday. We had full access to all JW Marriott facilities, free activities and gym classes, 3 swimming pools, etc. Don't miss the massage by the beach, it's only 400B for an hr, cheap for Marriott standards. We got a car rental contact from one of the buggy driver and rent a Toyota Vios at 1800B for 2 days! Cheaper than the rates at Avis at the airport. Trip to town is abt an hr, so be prepare to spend lots of time on the road... Don't miss the authentic Thai food restaurant Kin Dee, about 10mins drive away, they can deliver to your room for free!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cc.memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed 10 days at the Phuket Beach Club Villas and had a wonderful time. Truly a first class resort. One of us had a birthday while there and the front office staff noticed it on our passport and sent a beautiful birthday cake with flowers and candles that morning. We did have two incidences of our smoke alarm going off in the middle of the night, two times on the same night and we informed the desk about it. They sent round a maintenance man in the morning to replace ours and we were sure it was finished, but that night it went off again. We notified reception again and they did come the next morning to fix it and even sent a beautiful bottle of wine and a large fruit display the next day with a sweet apology note attached.

The food at the main pool bar was great, try the watermelon juice, its frozen and just amazing! Try the chicken satay with peanut sauce, its killer good! They come round with water and fruit slices every so often which is a nice touch.
The deli on the first floor is a bit pricey (a double espresso is about $6 USD) but if you're hankering for some pastries or baked breads this is the place to go! They serve a little almond biscotti that is simple and perfect.

Next door in the Turtle Market Place is a small grocery store, with some basic items and medications like Tylenol and Advil if needed.

There is a pub upstairs that we went to, however it was pretty deserted and a bit depressing.

Also in the market place is a coffee shop that serves a nice espresso in case the one at the resort prices gets to you.

Anantara Resort is next door and has a kiosk for sales presentations in the market place. We attended a presentation, beautiful upscale rentals and even though we didn't purchase. they gave us a free trip for two to Koh Phi Phi by speedboat. Definately worth the hour we listened to the presentation.

Had massages on the beach in front of the JW every day. 400THB (about $13USD) and we would recomend the girls to anyone. They had light touches or strong ones depending on your choice and all the girls were so sweet and warm. They felt lilke sisters by the time I left.

Nearby is a restaurant called Kin Dee, truly great and they have a cooking class offered which I took and was surprised how easy she made the class. The chef, Ton, is amazing and creative and very kind. The restaurant has the feeling that you are eating in a tree house. One side of it hangs off the back into the jungle and at night its magical! I suggest the prawn on pepper leaf tempura as an appetizer and the chicken satay as well. The pineapple fried rice is a winner in both taste and beauty also.

The resort is a little far from town, but this is pleasant also as you take a taxi and see the countryside a bit. A taxi to Phuket Town is about $40USD with a return and the driver waiting for you. Its about a 45 minute drive so its not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My family and I have been going to the Marriott Phuket Beach Club for a few years now, and I must say that this is by far the best hotel hotel in Phuket. The service, the facilities, the people and their kindness, everything is top notch at the hotel. Unbelievable service. To top it off, they have a beautiful private beach which offers foot massages as well.
The hotel is a bit out of Patong (which is the heart of Phuket), but if you're looking for a nice, relaxed and quiet holiday, you can't get anything better!! We go there every year and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
13.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $287 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing