We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
18 m saltwater swimming pool 2nd master bedroom with bathroom attached.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
18 m saltwater swimming pool
2nd master bedroom with bathroom attached.
3rd master bedroom with antique iron four poster bed
Master bedroom.  Upstairs.
Living and dining room
Living room and sea views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mai Khao, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fahlanna
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I love the Black Pearl! This is my second stay here in two months. What makes the property so unique is the design and the little touches to details. It was clearly designed by the owner who is an interior architect or designer or artist, because it's so different from your usual cookiecutter rental properties that are designer or renting out but lack any kind of personal touch. At the Black Pearl you feel at home.
There are other aspects that make it feel a home. It is so well equipped. The kitchen has everything, you can even host a party, there are plenty of wine and champaign glasses, for example.
Keaw's cooking (the staff there) is divine local food. I love it. It's so flavorful. If you like seafood, let her know. She makes a gat variety if Thai food.
Each of the three bedrooms feels like a master bedroom, with e suite bathroom. Both times I was here, we were completely alone (nobody at the other two apartments of the Black Pearl, which share the pool).
I was well aware that the property is secluded and not near any of the popular tourist spots. If you want to see Phuket while staying at the Black Pearl, you'd need to organise transportation or better, rent a car. There are no bigger shops in walking distance. This is no issue for me as my friends here in Phuket do have a car.
I would always come back here and recommend this place to my family and friends. Don't hesitate to book here.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling if the place. It's luxurious while totally comfortable and homey.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: location directly on the beach, Beautiful setting of the house
Liked least: nothing
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
70oli70
Chevroux, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you to Thailand. Happy Birthday.
Hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing