We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
125
57
25
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
57
25
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom beachfront location is ideal maikhao beach relaxing holiday master bedroom sea view low season seafood upon check welcome drink privacy phuket resort luxury whirlpool honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 226 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Nice place to stay, Spacious private pool villa and sea view from bed. Just step out from villa to the beach. Wonderful Thai food and good taste. Recommend for Honeymoon or couple and villas is large for Family.

Room tip: Row 1 villas best and beachfront
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanyach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaikhaoDream, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Mr/s Chanyach,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Maikhao Dream Villa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The location is ideal, the villas are spacious, ultra clean, well equipped, sea view from the bed of the master bedroom. 50 meters walk to a wonderful beach. Two bathrooms even for the one bedroom villa. All is great and perfect? No, the outside premises would need some TLC. he pool is Ok but the whirlpool was. to functional, and even if half of its paint was gone and water was kind blurred...so you can guess we never used. In general the is a lot of maintenance to be done on this property. The staff though is just great, both at reception and at the restaurant. Good food, good breakfast, this side is saving Dream from a far worst note...

Room tip: any villa is the same and as good but ask for whirlpool state of functioning....
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AreaGM-MKD, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Mr/s gillef999,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. Your comment on the resort facilities was appreciated and the concerned area had been given proper attention. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ridwan Heriyadi
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The villas are very spacious and private with quality furnishings and details.
Some items were looking a bit tired but whilst we were there there were quite a few 'renovations' going on ( notably done with a minimum amount of disruption or disturbance to the guests, well done) so hopefully these minor details will be fine now.
We were traveling after some long days of business dealings and find this the perfect spot to chill and recharge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewgC2542IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AreaGM-MKD, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Mr. andrewgC2542IA.

Thank you for your feedback and for your stay at our hotel. We will continue to upgrade the areas that need to be touched up to keep the resort in the excellent condition. We would be pleased to welcome you back with a more pleasant experience.

Kind regards,
Ridwan Heriyadi
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

wondefull villas and a nice beach but lack of maintenance and hygenic in the villa and in the breakfast restaurant. The breakfast caused sickness brecause the fruit shells seemed not to be washed correctly and the toilet of the villa was not clean at arrival.So using a screwdriver in the villas for mirrows, towels racks and so on and correctly celaning would boost it to a top destination because the villas would be very nice in this case.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip46302301357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AreaGM-MKD, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Mr/s Trip46302301357

Thank you very much for your feedback. The manager in charge had met with you to discuss the issues with the fruit that caused concern to you. We considered the explanation and actions taken had met your satisfaction. The watermark in the toilet was immediately removed after receiving your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay after the little hiccup upon arrival. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Maikhao Dream Villa.

Kind regards,
Ridwan Heriyadi
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

The clearness and equipment of the villa were not as good as before. I think the hotel needs some renovation. The restoration menues are really pure. I’ve seen no changes many years. The location of the hotel is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nvpron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AreaGM-MKD, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Mr/s nvpron,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take your feedback for our continues efforts to maintain the resort facilities and the service. We do update the menu regularly in accordance with the season and guests' need. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Ridwan Heriyadi
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews