We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Hotels.com
$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Trip.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Booking.com$503
Travelocity$500
eDreams$503
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
151
60
25
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
60
25
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was extremely helpful fix the problem pool and jacuzzi maikhao beach the hotel staff the general manager relaxing stay inroom privacy phuket luxury honeymoon relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed with family there for one week. I can say they have all we need and the service is fantastic. The staff was really helpful and friendly. They talked to us every day, they are like family. I felt warm and peaceful at this resort and resort staff always remembered our last name throughout our stay. Our villa was the most incredible room we have ever stayed in. There are 2 bed room pool villa and 3 bedroom pool villa. We would love to stay in 3 bedroom pool villa cause there are two swimming pools. The second swimming pool is on the second floor at the balcony with its beautiful ocean view. The dining area is amazing, fully equipped kitchen, family size refrigerator, 3 TVs in our villa, 3 spacious bathrooms, Exquisite Thai Sala where we can played our favorite songs via our I Phone but the resort also provided the IPod Touch for the music. You could stay a week and not move out of your villa. The villa is huge with a great layout, but the most peaceful part of the resort is the wonderful villas with the best beds and the infinity pool and outdoor jet pool attached to all Villas. You find that you spend more time just at your villa relaxing in your private pool with a drink from the mini bar and the view of paradise. The effort by staff to create an intimate and stunning in-house BBQ with private chef and all the trimmings- our best moment..We loved every minute with the people there. Definitely we would be back. Keep your work up and we miss you guys!!!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlsonBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It was our First Anniversary and MaiKhao Dream was a DREAM! We have visited this property in the past for the Sunday Brunch during the Hi Season! There are many fantastic Sunday Brunches in or near Phuket but this is the BEST!

It is now Lo season so "cost cutting" can sometimes be an inconvenience to your stay at a 5 star hotel but the smiling faces of the staff and the options given at the restaurants were very accommodating!

Thank you again to the brilliant staff at the MaiKhao Dream! We are looking forward to spending our future anniversaries with you!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isariya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Hotel is new so needs a bit time to get things done but it's the best accomodation and service for family of 4 and more from where I stayed around Thailand

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatler2010uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I cannot ask for more for the quality of accommodation and service. The place is exactly the same as their brochure. downside is location is a bit inconvenient and need a car or cab if want to get around. The food choice is limited but tasty and not overly expensive

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsskwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

this place was great ,luxury. class, service was a dream ,beutifull we found them on the phuketin360 site if you look at that you can really see what the place looks like,its class

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 11tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews