We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splash Jungle Waterpark
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Splash Jungle Waterpark
from $47.00
More Info
from $60.77
More Info
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
206
325
200
74
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
325
200
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river wave pool life guards pool bar food and drinks all ages great fun year olds great family day big kids low season slides lockers wristband lifeguards adults towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 878 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

I went to the park with three kids 9,8 and 6 on 29th January 2016. The kids had a good time. The park is small to medium in size. The high price of entry (4543 baht for 2 adults and 3 children) meant there were no queues for rides. The height requirement for the top slides is 122cm, any shorter you will have to make do with the lower three slides. Overall the park is good but expensive. I didn`t like that you couldn`t take in bottled water. I understand commercial food and soft drinks but no water. That`s going a bit too hard. The food is standard fun park food at reasonable prices.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank GlobeTrotting42293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Lots of adrenaline pumping slides for adults and kids. Good places to get food when your hungry and even a swim up bar for when your thirsty.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank LouisLoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

While this is indeed a tourist spot and therefore with prices in advance of what one would like to pay, we had a lovely time here.
The amenities are not up to scratch to new built western standards, but we found them perfectly adequate, the rides were good and there's something for everyone, whether it's a first splash in the young children's area, experiencing the wave area or the fairly stomach flipping Boomerango (I don't like rollercoasters). The food options are not extensive, but again, nothing really to complain about.
The thing which really made me appreciate this place, was the helpfulness and attentiveness of the life guards / ride attendees. They were constantly on the mark, paid lots of attention to the younger members in our group and helped them out to make sure they had a great time. For that alone, I give this waterpark a recommendation.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We drove to the park ourself and they have a free parking there.
It is an expensive place with 1400 bath admission for adults. Kids under 5 for free.

You can't bring any drinks or food in but prices in restaurants are ok.

Place is fun for kids and adults who like to play. We stayed 4 hours and had quite fun.

If the prices were a little cheaper I would rate it higher.

Staff was nice and helpful. Many lifeguards around and they were helpful with smaller kids.

If you have the cash to spend. It is probably worth it.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Explorer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Splash Jungle provided a nice day out for the family. There are some good rides on offer. There are 5 main slides available which were pretty good. The only one that got the adrenalin pumping for about 5 seconds was the up and down ramp.

There is a lazy river which appears unloved. I was scared to put my feet on the bottom is it felt slimy.

The small kids area was very good. Younger kids up to age 4 will have lots of fun in there.

There are lots of unused or run down areas of the park which gives the feel that the place is on a shoestring budget and struggling.

The food wasn't too bad and was reasonably priced. It's typical theme park style food so make sure your expectations are no different. You are not allowed to take your own food and drink. Bags are inspected at entry.

The price for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 & 9) was around $160 Aussie. It's an extra 107 baht (~$7) per towel for hire. All up it can easily cost around $220-$240 for a family of four which in our mind should deliver a world class experience. Unfortunately, we feel as though we only had b-class experience.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Majitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews