We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$416
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$228
$207
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$394
$345
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$578
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coriacea Boutique Resort(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$186
$66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$188
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveler rating
2,462
582
113
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,462
582
113
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand boxloca vorethai restaurantquan spasandbox restaurantsand barpool villabreakfast buffetdeluxe roomturtle villagekids poolmai khao beachthai boxingeggs benedictspecial thanksmain poolspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Phuket from 11 to 16 July and from the moment we arrived we where greeted with warm welcoming smiles and the most refreshing drink surrounded by the most tranquil and stylish surrounds. A very warm thank you to Nami who greeted us, checked us in and took us to our room by buggy. Also, a huge thank you for the upgrade to a suite which connected to our children's Deluxe room - simply Devine.
We travelled with our 13 and 11 year old who both fell in love with the resort and the staff who were more than happy to assist in with any request.
The grounds, gardens, gorgeous swimming pool with the funky Sand Box bar and restaurant was fabulous, and the staff around the pool area and in the sand box looked after us with gorgeous cocktails and delicious food that our kids absolutely loved. In fact we love, love, loved the buffet breakfast, the upstairs bar and the amazing Thai Restaurant- cannot go wrong with food at this resort.
The Spa was a wonderful experience, and although you can get cheaper massages down by the beach, the luxurious experience is a must and we where so well looked after my Titi and Siti. Highly recommend it.
We l loved the fact that we were located away from the craziness of Patong, which was fun to see, but felt so lucky to come back to the luxury of the Renaissance.
The beach is gorgeous when the weather settled it was like paradise and can't wIt to come back during summer to experience it all over again.
Thank you to all the staff for making it one of our most relaxing trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

It was an amazing holiday experience for us at the Renaissance Resort and Spa Phuket. The perfect place to unwind , away from the hustle bustle of the Phuket.
Awesome hospitality and a special mention of Boum and Dear who really made our stay a most pleasant one ... Will sure be back !!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AmitMalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

For a very short vacation, we were fortunate enough to choose this resort based mainly on reviews found elsewhere here on TripAdvisor.
And the resort is so so relaxing and chilled! The staff are so friendly and so helpful - doing all they can to make our stay a memorable one.
Location beside Mai Khao beach is perfect if you just want relaxation away from all the hustle, bustle and noise of the main resort.
Already looking at booking our next trip there.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our experience with Renaissance was excellent. The staff make it a truly 5 star experience; they are genuinely caring and interested in making sure that guests have a good time. Everybody greets you, from the front desk to the grounds staff to the restaurant team. They ask if you are okay, and are willing to help.
The restaurants are all excellent. We had dinner in each of them. Our favourite was the Thai restaurant (but you can order from each restaurant at the others if you so choose). We had the Tripadvisor set menu, which was tasty and great value (and plenty of food for two hungry spice lovers). The tastes were subtly delicious and sufficiently spicy to satisfy our cravings. The wine list was extensive and there were also a range of fresh juices.
Breakfast is a breathtaking buffet - which changes many items every day to ensure you are never bored. The hotel has a wonderful version of Eggs benedict - crab meat, lemongrass, chilli, and kaffir lime leaves mixed with the hollandaise sauce. There are fresh pancakes/waffles/crepes/french toast, eggs to order, juices and smoothies to order, a range of breads and pastries, plus rices, noodles, curries ..... I could go on. I am a foodie, and I was super satisfied with breakfast.
The pool was being renovated while we were there; they arranged transfer to neighbouring hotel with a voucher for a soft drink and snack. The kids pool was excellent. The beach is excellent as well, but we couldn't go in the sea as it was monsoon season and the red flags were up.
The rooms are spacious and very modern - TV/DVD, coffee/tea/kettle, a nice balcony. The bathroom was excellent.
The Spa is worth a visit; the staff are very good at massages and the environment was excellent. There is a relaxing lounge next to a Koi-carp filled pond, where they serve you tea and snacks while you relax after your massage.
I'll come back to the quality of the service. We borrowed a DVD, which didn't work. They sent someone to check the machine, check the disk. When it still didn't work, they sent the catalogue for DVDs to our room so our daughter could choose. They phoned to check that it worked and that she was enjoying it! We enquired about a late check-out, no problem they said. The hotel didn't charge us any extra for this additional few hours.
We organised a tour to PhiPhi via the hotel. It was the best tour of our holiday, good value for money and superbly organised.
I don't know when we will return to Phuket. I do know where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank BritInColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

SImply amazing, stayed there in 2013 for Christmas, got upgraded to amazing Private Villa room with cool swiming pool. The private beach is super and empty, as majority of people stay by the pool. Breakfast simply outstanding.

Except of these little peanuts, the hotel employees makes this resort as Dream destination, they are first class service, never seen it ever in MArriott hotels.

I will definitely come back again ! Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radekvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews