We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a fabulous break. We had a pool villa which was beautiful, and well equipped. Had a few problems with air conditioning, and plumbing which were promptly taken care of. Lots of mosquitoes there so we asked for insect repellant which they happily provided.
We stayed in neighbouring sala Phuket 5years ago and this was a way better experience as a family with kids.
The breakfast is good but does get reparative after a few days. The fresh smoothie and juice bar in the breakfast is fantastic!
We mostly ate in the resort and enjoyed the Thai food there. The Indian theme dinner on one night was a good change from Thai meals.
Also recommend to take the free shuttle to turtle village to try out the restaurants.
The neighbouring and sister resort, Marriott also has an excellent Thai restaurant. Free shuttle service is available to get there.
The massages on the beach are good value, although the 'therapists' keep talking to each other so not entirely relaxing. Also leaves you wondering if they are talking about you!

Overall our stay was fantastic and we will definitely go back there if we go to Phuket again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priti_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We appreciate your kind comment made about pool villa experience, the foods and staff service. We will work even harder to ensure your expectations are met each visit.

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused with regards to guestroom during the stay. We appreciate you shared this feedback with us and that there were rectified promptly. Your valuable comment on the breakfast options for few days of your stay has definitely been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage in taking corrective measurement and action.

Our aim is to provide all guests with efficient services and great stay experience expected from a luxury resort. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa on your future visits to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I visited this wonderful Island Resort and had the most wonderful trip ever! The staff attended to every detail. The suite was the best ever! Make sure you meet Jurairat Boonlarb, her nickname is AMM, she is the front desk manager....she arranged a dinner for my wife's birthday; an event we both will never forget. The prices are reasonable and the service is over the top. The resort is about an hour from the hotspots, there are several shuttles and plenty of taxis. We visited Patong Beach, and found it fun, but nothing like the relaxing atmosphere of the Renaissance Resort. We have not seen too many breakfasts that would be considered over the top as we experienced here. Seriously, we did not want to leave. The ocean surf was always too rough to swim, but beach is empty for miles! They have a couple of great pools, and everything is absolutely beautiful. Great place to have a wedding ceremony.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott rewards member, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank speedo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests. We are happy to read that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities particularly the suite room and breakfast experience.

Most importantly, you were impressed with exceptional service from our Front Office Manager, Amm and your recognition has been shared with her. She appreciates your kind comment and always delights to be at your service.

The ocean could be rough during the monsoon. November – April would be the best months to swim. We hope that you had enjoyed your time at our main pool despite the ocean condition.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here as a part of our honeymoon. The hotel staff was extremely friendly right from the driver who picked us up (nice chap) to the staff at the front desk to the waitresses at the restaurants and professional at the same time. The hotel is nice and has an overall laid back feel to it. The beach was very clean and the sea was also nice and calm.
The breakfast area was superb with the tables going right into the middle of the artificial lagoon they have made. Didn't go to the spa so can't comment on it. It's a little smaller than the mariott next door but is nice and cozy unlike the mariott where we felt that the staff was not interested in the guests at all.
Considering the amount of guests travelling to Thailand from india they should have a few more vegetarian options in the menu.
The only drawback is that it is pretty far from the main city and it takes you around 45 mins to go to patong etc which otherwise would have made it the best place to stay in phuket.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhaval B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Once again – Happy Honeymoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

Your insight on value for more vegetarian options which has been briefed to our Director of Food & Beverage for corrective measurement. With regards to the distance away from city, the resort location is well-known for the peaceful beach of Mai Khao on the national park site. Our Navigator Concierge can assist you with some actions within the resort distance even though more attractions are in the city.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Fantastic staff, lovely quiet resort, pool villa was fantastic. We took our 1 year old with us and she loved it! In a quiet part of Phuket so good for those looking to relax. Hotel food was excellent, slighty expensive for Thailand but what you expect at a resort. Sandbox food was large portion sizes, buffet breakfast amazing and seafood BBQ well worth the price! Kids play room a fantastic facility too! We can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your time at our resort. Your comments made on hotel ambience, pool villa and foods were most kind. We appreciate your kind understanding on the pricing and valued for price paid.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I've just spent two nights in the resort with my friends. From our late check in (after midnight) till our check out this afternoon, service has been fantastic. The staff were always smiling and helpful. The resort has a very peaceful vibe. Maybe it was off season but it never felt crowded. We got sunbeds easily and didn't need to wait for tables during mealtimes. The resort facilities are in good condition and we enjoyed the pool service and spa very much. We also enjoyed their happy hour deals. Highly recommended resort if you want to get away from Patong and stay in a self contained compound.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

As a well-travelled guest, your comments are very valuable in helping us to ensure your expectations are met each visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities especially our staff service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are in Thailand for a 8 day trip and We stayed here for 3 nights and this resort has been the highlight of our trip, exceptional service, The food was fabulous. The room was beautiful with every detail thought about. We had a room with a balcony over the little pond with waterfall. This room isn't near the beach but the view was really pleasant. This place is an excellent option for a stay on a nice beach, which is only 15 minutes from the airport.
If you are up for a relaxing holiday, this is the place - however if you want to see Patong or do tours & trips - the hotel is a long way from the action & you have to spend good amount on transfers.
Staff will always say hi with a big smile. There is a free wifi coverage all over even on the beach so you can be online all the time. Great place to stay. I will definitely be staying here again.
It felt like paradise and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Lovely Hotel far from the hustle and bustle select this hotel for a relaxing holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your positive comments are much appreciated on the guest room, the food, internet and particularly the staff service. Your comment has been shared to our associates; all appreciates your recognition and delighted to be at your service.

We are most pleased to read that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you back with our excellent service you were impressed. Thank you for your highly recommendation to other reviewers.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a wonderful Christmas/New Year Holiday. Wonderful beach, nice pool area, good restaurants, fabulous breakfast, very nice room, extremely kind and serviceminded staff. And an amazing and unforgettable New Year party. I really recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased to read that we were able to impress you by creating memorable New Year Experience. Your positive comments made on pool, restaurants, room, breakfast and especially staff service were most kind.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa prides itself in providing luxury products and services. You are a valuable guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 555, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $128 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing