We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel_Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel_Recommended”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A lovely hotel with great facilities, fabulous breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a Junior Suite, the room was big, which was spacious and comfortable with a separate sitting area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities particular the breakfast and suite room.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,110
    515
    100
    30
    11
See reviews for
735
1,345
110
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very professional greeting and check in on arrival. Room modern, clean and well appointed. Grounds well maintained. Children's pool (not used but away from beach) and main pool next to beach. Main pool excellent. Just the right amount of sunbeds when I was there. Cafe next to pool providing good service - expensive as you would expect here. Beach OK but not the best swimming beach. Breakfast buffet first class. There is a small tourist village a 10/15 minute walk away where the food is more Thai (you can get spicy hot food here) to which the hotel will take you in a buggy. The buggy will also take you to other hotels for a change and a small tourist mall (nothing amazing) if you feel the need to buy a handbag. The hotels here are isolated so you are not going to see much without a car. The main thing for me was the lack of crowds and being away from the simply horrendous Patong area. Overall excellent and I would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We value your insights as a well-travelled guest. Your kind comment has even encouraged us to ensure we always do our level best in all areas. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service and facilities and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

We are most pleased to read that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at the Reinassance for 1 night and it was such an amazing experience.
From checking in to breakfast and checking out, everyone was so polite and nice. The welcome drink was the best I have ever tasted. I wouldn't mind going back for the drink! hahah

The rooms were clean and its a big resort surprisingly. A 5 mins walk to the pool & beach but it was all worth it.
Something i appreciated was the fact that the housekeeping kept giving us / topping up out complimentary bottled water. It was nice gesture knowing we were travelling with a baby and could use all the drinking water we had. That was really thoughtful.

Staff all around were super friendly. Even the gardeners you walked pass would stop and say hello or sawadeeka. The bed was also super duper comfy.
We were at the SALA the next day and it was really different. Bed wasn't as nice. Their welcome drink was terrible and the staff were not half as friendly and polite as Reinassance.

Both resorts side by side by soooo different. Reinassance is VALUE FOR MONEY and clearly up to International Standards. Should have stayed longer at Reinassance but not to worry, will definitely come back.
Baby chair was also helpful and comfy. We had an amazing time!

Room Tip: We got a room just above the main lobby and Loca Vore (restaurant where breakfast is served) and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haidah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We appreciate you sharing us your insight on the overall experience at the resort. We are happy to read that you had enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your kind comments have certainly been shared with our associates.

We hope your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Please feel free to ask for second welcome drink next time – we glad you “love” it, the Ginger Up signature!

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Renaissance Phuket is at a great location. We stayed in their normal room de luxe and it was good, clean and of a good standard. Maybe a bit too much standard in fact. Staff was pleasant. Beach is great. So if you are looking for a quiete place, for a good price, you will have no surprise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay. We are delighted that the guest room, price value and the beach were able to satisfy you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Rooms top quality, grounds fantastic. Literally breathtaking lobby when you arrive. Drinks & food reasonably priced (don't expect Thai bargains, but not a rip-off - 3 x beers for £12, extensive breakfast buffet inc. Bloody Mary bar also £12). Not 5* rating as some items (water in room(£3), sunscreen (£10) and airport transfer) charged extra.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank 23BigMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your insight on value for price paid was most kind.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wow! Where to start? I have been to Thailand quite a few times, though this was my first in Phuket. I wanted to relax and pretty much do nothing. We absolutely loved the hotel, the room, the pool and the restaurants and bar. Great cocktails! And the staff at the Sand Box beach bar were great too. Loved the breakfast too. If you want action, this is not a place for you. If you want to chill, relax and enjoy great food and drinks, this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We appreciate your kind comment made on our staff particularly the service at SandBox. This will certainly be shared with our team. We happy to read that you love our cocktails and there were plenty to choose. You should next time ask for “Arom Dee” one of our signatures – means “Good Mood”! includes local rum as key ingredient.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
250 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had booked this hotel, based on surfers ratings. When I landed in Phuket, there was a political demonstration going on and the only way to the hotel was blocked.
After sitting in a car for 2 hours and no end in sight, I called the hotel and explained the situation.
The duty manager was very understanding, cancelled our reservation and agreed not to charge me 1 night for no show (to which the hotel was entitled, since I called at 10 pm).
I liked the attitude very much.
One of the days I was in Phuket I drove by the hotel. The location is perferct for people who want a quiet vacation and the property looked veyr nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa even though you could not make it this time.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. Your positive comments are much appreciated and even encourage us to work harder with guest satisfaction in mind.

We hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you with genuine hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
20.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
5.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3 | Thalang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing