We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Renaissance Phuket is at a great location. We stayed in their normal room de luxe and it was good, clean and of a good standard. Maybe a bit too much standard in fact. Staff was pleasant. Beach is great. So if you are looking for a quiete place, for a good price, you will have no surprise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay. We are delighted that the guest room, price value and the beach were able to satisfy you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,157
    522
    102
    30
    11
See reviews for
759
1,369
110
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Rooms top quality, grounds fantastic. Literally breathtaking lobby when you arrive. Drinks & food reasonably priced (don't expect Thai bargains, but not a rip-off - 3 x beers for £12, extensive breakfast buffet inc. Bloody Mary bar also £12). Not 5* rating as some items (water in room(£3), sunscreen (£10) and airport transfer) charged extra.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank 23BigMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your insight on value for price paid was most kind.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wow! Where to start? I have been to Thailand quite a few times, though this was my first in Phuket. I wanted to relax and pretty much do nothing. We absolutely loved the hotel, the room, the pool and the restaurants and bar. Great cocktails! And the staff at the Sand Box beach bar were great too. Loved the breakfast too. If you want action, this is not a place for you. If you want to chill, relax and enjoy great food and drinks, this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We appreciate your kind comment made on our staff particularly the service at SandBox. This will certainly be shared with our team. We happy to read that you love our cocktails and there were plenty to choose. You should next time ask for “Arom Dee” one of our signatures – means “Good Mood”! includes local rum as key ingredient.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
261 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had booked this hotel, based on surfers ratings. When I landed in Phuket, there was a political demonstration going on and the only way to the hotel was blocked.
After sitting in a car for 2 hours and no end in sight, I called the hotel and explained the situation.
The duty manager was very understanding, cancelled our reservation and agreed not to charge me 1 night for no show (to which the hotel was entitled, since I called at 10 pm).
I liked the attitude very much.
One of the days I was in Phuket I drove by the hotel. The location is perferct for people who want a quiet vacation and the property looked veyr nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa even though you could not make it this time.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. Your positive comments are much appreciated and even encourage us to work harder with guest satisfaction in mind.

We hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you with genuine hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Wow! This place exceeded my expectations. My husband and I traveled for 3 weeks in sourthern thailand and stayed at many hotels. This was the best value!! For the price you get beautiful room, great food, private beach, and the BEST customer service. Everything about this place you will love. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are most pleased to learn this has transpired throughout. We happy to read on great value of your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

On our arrival we faced people smiling, willing to help us discover the “paradise”.
We accommodated in a deluxe spacious, clean, stylish double room in whose amenities include bottled water, iron/ironing board, flip-flops, slippers, bathrobe and beach bag.
Breakfast buffet is served at LocaVore restaurant and provides everything that you may desire: fresh-made Asian food, a variety of sweets, pancakes, waffles, fresh juices, smoothies etc, etc, etc…(exceptional, indeed!!!).People working in this hotel behave professionally. Always being polite, friendly, attentive.Sand Box, Takieng Restaurant, Doppio and Loca Vore are the places to eat. By the way, having dinner at Takieng Restaurant is a great experience!
Mai Khao beach is a 11km straight beach where you can walk without seeing anyone. However, the rough waves may keep you away from the water.It’s worth mentioning that hotel provides a shuttle bus service to JW Marriott hotel, which is near to Turtle Village.
Although everything is great in this hotel, an “accident” made us feel uncomfortable.
As we had beef burger served at Doppio, we “discovered” a little worm (alive!) in our salad. The manager, being very kind, tried to apologize about it , as it was obvious that the lettuce wasn’t well washed. After that we received complimentary the meal as well as a dessert.
Excluding that incident, this hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team are most pleased to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities particularly your arrival experience, guestroom, breakfast experience at Locavore and other restaurants. We will ensure that your expectations are met each visits.

Please accept our sincere apologize on one incident at Doppio. We appreciate your kind understanding that we were able to recover on this shortfall. This is an isolated incident that our team can do better to improve.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa prides itself in providing luxury products and services. We look forward to welcoming you back with our genuine Thai hospitality.


Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon. The food, prices, secluded beach, staff, pool villas are all as wonderful as others have described them. We visited various other resorts which all paled in comparison in our view. Highly highly recommended for a relaxing and affordable all-luxury, 5-star getaway!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Taitemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Again – Happy Honeymoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities and your kind comments have been passed on to the staff, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

There’s always something wonderfully new to be discovered at Renaissance.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing