We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As close to Paradise as you can get!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As close to Paradise as you can get!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel with fantastic staff who truly make you feel very welcome. If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is the place for you.

We spent 8 nights staying in a pool villa. The room is huge, king size bed, and love the fact the French doors open to the pool from the bedroom. In the of the bed is a sofa and chair for you to relax and watch TV or just chill out.

There is a sliding door partition to bathroom which has a huge bathtub, shower and 2 sinks. The pecksniff toiletries were a lovely touch too.

There is standard complimentary dressing gowns, slippers and flip flops available and regular fill ups of bottled water. In addition to your standard coffee and tea making facilities there is an expresso machine.

The villas are a great place to escape to but the main pool area is definitely worth a visit although we had our own pool.

All the restaurants offer a great choice of food. Taikeng the Thai restaurant offers some amazing dishes, definitely try the Masaman curry! You have a poolside bar and restaurant called Sandbox offering daily deals and cocktails. In the main restaurant Loca Vore you can eat here all day from breakfast to dinner. This has to be one of the best breakfast spreads I've ever seen. And lastly there is the Coffee Shop as another food offering.

If you're looking for a change of scenery the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to the JW Marriot hotel which is 1km away and from here you can walk to Turtle Village which has a selection of shops and food offers.

If you want to head to Patong which is the nightlife destination on Phuket the hotel offers a taxi service of 700 baht per person return. This is actually very competitive as this area is 40 mins away and local taxis were quoting 900 to 1000 baht one way.

Overall as amazing as the hotel is, it's the staff that make this a great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and made sure we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdav1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    507
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
706
1,317
105
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel is closer to the airport on the northern side. if you are looking to get away from Patong and all the crazy night life of Phuket and spend some time with your spouse or kids, this is ideal. Beach is beautiful but the waves were too strong and we weren't able to swim when we were in early July. The two best parts about this hotel are its wonderful breakfast (amazing selection) and cheap but good massage at the beach. The service was excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The resort is off the beaten path in Phuket and was a great quiet time. My wife and I loved the resort and beach. Great walking beach and scenery. Try the Thai resort on property and also you can take the shuttle to the mail to the pub which also had good food. Enjoy the pool, small but nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdpaliotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spend our last three days in Thailand in this nice hotel. I dont want to repeat what all the reviewers say, just that this place worth every cent, Beautiful rooms, rain shower, huge bathtub,everything perfect , excepcional service from all the staff, Mai Khao beach is spectacular, away from everything. Tuk Tuk every half and hour to JW Marriott and from there walking distance to Turtle Village. Theres complimentary drinking water always. The only thing I found exagerated were the food prices. (Almost 20 Euro for a hamburguer ), compared with the prices in Thailand, but anyway food at Marriot Hotels is always expensive We never ate there, at walking distance you can go to the locals , where we had very good Thai Food. Next to the beach , on the property next door, there are locals selling, drinks and offering massage at reasonable prices. Dont hesitate , if you are looking for relax, away from everything , this is the place. Cab to the Airport 500 bath , they arrange a local taxi for you..

Room Tip: The Standard rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flores A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Honeymoon here and it is amazing property! The staff are so friendly and at your service 24/7. Quiet beach and just so wonderful. The breakfast buffet is huge! They have everything you could possibly imagine! So delicious! Try the coconut pancakes with the butterscotch and banana sauce. The food and beverage manager Aot is so sweet and took such good care of us. He always checked up on us and gave us info on the island. He is a great manager! Nancy is awesome! She will book your reservations for dinner while you eat your breakfast! And Tom and Chuppi are great servers! So sweet and funny! Aon works at the thai restaurant and is a great server. Their whole staff is amazing. This place is amazing. I never want to leave!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonrock311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped in a pool villa (1 bed) , the room was excellent and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. the plunge pool is small but enough more a quick dip to cool off.
The deck are is large but we had to move rooms on the 1st day as ours was covered by trees - the 2nd room was more open but could also have done with hacking down the trees!
The food was Ok - sand box restaraunt was frequented for lunch but feel they would benefit from a head chef and a revision of the menu - trying to be too smart - also Hot and spicey pizza came with cold cut meats - very weird
Top tip - get the hotel Tuck tuck to marriot (its anoying that the bus dosent come to the Renaissance! BTW)- then get the bus to turtle shopping centre and go to Bill Bentleys for varied good pub and holiday staples.
Dont bother with Rip off spa prices and enjoy a cheap thia massage on the beach next door
One point on the sleep quality - It was great once I Unplugged all of the annoying LED objects in the room there was at least 6!!!!!!??I also used creative cushion tactics to cover light switches which are also LED's????
The hotel whilst new is need of a snag list with a fresh pair of eyes as some things needed repairing updating but overall fantastic holiday made even better with Entertainer Buy 2 nights get 2 free

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool terrace with no damn trees!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekillersDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent around 4 days with renaissance phuket and found it one of the most amazing hotels in phuket. Located near airport with an amazing view of the Mai khao beach. Rooms and hotel were quite clean and staff were really hospitable. Check in was really easy with staff having a smile on their face. One problem with this area is, it is very far from city center of phuket so travelling could be expensive but i would compromise on that as i wanted a peaceful area with low noise levels. All in all an excellent place to spend a peaceful holidays. Would love to go back to phuket and spend more time in renaissance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syeddanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
20.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,194 reviews
5.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3 | Thalang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing