We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just returned from the Renaissance where we spent 8 days. The resort was beautiful and a lovely stay. The staff were probably the best part. We took our two young boys there and the staff were so child-friendly. Always greeted us warmly and tried their best to help. When my younger son spilled water on his clothes, a staff member volunteered to dry his clothes for him while he played around! Breakfast was lovely, not the usual calorie fest but a good spread of healthy choices. They were very flexible, not uptight at all. A very comfortable but luxurious hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandRCambridge_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel, wonderful atmosphere with excellent service. The hotel is located in a quite area of Phuket which is perfect for my holiday. My room is huge and comfortable. The facilities are superb, I loved spending my afternoon relax on the beach and pool side. The international breakfast are very delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The person that wrote about bad check in must of hit a bad time. Service was fabulous. After trekking all around Thailand the past 2 weeks with my adult children I needed this. The hotel, room, spa and service were great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Huge hotel
Great Room
Awesome pool
Great beach with awesome view
Big buffet
Excellent service
Its a huge resort away from crowded Patong. It a belt of 4 to 5 resorts all 5 stars. The scenery is too good to be real but its definately real. Rooms are huge with huge bathrooms and balcony. Overall a perfect place to relax, relax and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aryaveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

it was definitely amazing holiday... hotel, service, food, facilities. we have enjoyed so much and suggest to couples. hotel is on the coast of the longest beach at Phuket. it is suitable for families also. Sandbox restaurant has delicious food. We preferred the Italian food.

Room Tip: all rooms are ale to see the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luhtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If my wife and I were still DINKs (double income, no kids) this place would have been perfect. The resort is sumptious with nice rooms, gardens, an infinity pool and killer beach. We would have sauntered around the traps like visiting dignitary, drinking in the gorgeous sunsets and making the most of the tranquility. The 2 for 1 cocktails would have hit the spot, followed by dinner in one of three restaurants. We would have been happier than a couple of Canberran pigs in mud if only we didn't bring our infant son.

Don't get me wrong, he enjoyed it but the Renaissance isn't really kid friendly. There is a nice kids pool but there are no inflatable toys, balls or anything to play with which is dissapointing because it's not as if I could have ducked out and bought something. It's a captive market. But it's the kids club that is truly shambolic. All the toys are vintage which isn't really appreciated until kids are much older. And it's staffed by one person who doesn't interact at all with the kids. Rather, she spends her time on her mobile or is nose deep in what looked to be the accounts. She might be a great accountant but for a kids club manager, her style was funereal. Forget about games for the children, or even a friendly greeting for that matter. The service is so different to the staff everywhere else. Boon in Lore Voca (where breakfast is served) is an amazing host who really went out of her way to make guests feel welcomed. If only they found someone to do the same in the kids club.

Room service takes at least 45 minutes. It took 1.5 hours when we ordered spag bol for my son only for him to be already asleep by the time it arrived. Thanks for nothing. From then on we got takeaway every night from the excellent Thai restaurants located 800m past the front gate. The food served there was some of the tastiest food I've ever had, including with freshly caught seafood from the beach just metres away. It's also a fraction of the price for equivalent food in the resort.

If I ever come back to Mai Khao, it will be to the JW Marriot or Holiday Inn based on their kids facilities. But if I was here with the Mrs, the Renaissance is where I'd choose.

Room Tip: The rooms are whisper quiet and have day beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lunarboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We received one of the warmest and most efficient welcomes at the Rennaisance on arrival and the friendly, smiling, efficient service continued throughout our stay. Even checking out was a lovely experience. A big thanks to all the staff.
Our room was great - good size, very clean and very comfy bed.
Buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge, changing selection of food and a really nice deck area to sit at outside.
We ate in the Tekiyan restaurant every night and loved the food. Happy hour beforehand in the sand bar good value too!
Pool area was nice and really well maintained and serviced by the guys bringing towels and ice cold water topped up regularly..nice touches. Gym was also excellent and well stocked with cold water and cold towels..more nice touches!
So, safe to say we loved our time at the Rennaisance and hope to make it back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
931 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 555, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $129 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing