We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kin Dee Restaurant

Kin Dee Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Kin Dee is a small, local,standalone, hideaway family restaurant at Mai Khao run by 2008 Thailand's culinary champion. We serve local Phuket cuisine, Live seafood, Ancient Thai cuisine is just added on the menu. Vegetarian, kid menus,cocktails, Thai wine, Main produces from the village where Kin Dee located and Phuket area. Open from 1030 hrs-2200 hrs. 15 Minutes drive from Phuket airport.Under 5 mins. To drive from Renaissance, Sala, JW Marriott, Anantara villa, Anantara vacation club, Marriott Mai Khao. Around 20 mins to drive from Aleenta, Mai Khao dream Natai
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, Amazing service, Amazing people! Your holiday to Mai Khao beach deserves a local culinary experience that is clean, comfortable and delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    267
    89
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Every dish was enjoyable, especially the soft shell crab. Bonus points for delivering to the Marriot! We've heard others say it's a Phuket staple and we couldn't agree more :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwk246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Want to go back to Thailand soon just to go here”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had heard about this local,gem from reviews and locals. I had Aldo met the owner when she was the cookery teacher at Marriott.
We walked from the Phuket beach club as we had not appreciated how far it was that said it is not too far to walk but getting back might be an issue as no taxi local to the restaurant.
But it's all about theFOOD which was wonderful.
A varied menu with popular Thai favourites together with some Kin Dee specials. All expertly prepared and served in the simple authentic surroundings. I did not personally use the bathrooms but my husband found the men's a little bit shall we say rustic!
But as I say it's all about the food which was amazing - the staff really helpful, so helpful the chef gave us a lift home! (No taxi). , ! We did later find out local taxi will drop you off and wait in a special room the provide for the purpose.
Kin Dee also have a delivery menu and service which we did not try but hope too on our next visit.
Great place for real food in great surroundings -highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dragoncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I visit this restaurant everytime I'm in Phuket. I simply love the hospitality shown by the staff and as usual Food is Awesome!. They do have delivery service too. Great keep it up! Will always recommend to my family and friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Premyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tss!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Awesome Thai food. Don't leave without trying the signature fish. It gave me a small orgasm. Great local vibe and very nice staff as well.

Helpful?
Thank dklinckwort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kin Dee Restaurant also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
 

Been to Kin Dee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing