We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed evening and good dining”
Review of Bill Bentley Pub

Bill Bentley Pub
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, British, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“relaxed evening and good dining”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

i have visited this charming pub a few times now and every time it's been a pleasure.

been with my family and also with friends, the food was always served quite quickly, fresh and delicious, and the staff have always been very attentive and courteous.

special mention must go to the manager 'tony'...he is very polite, and has gone out of his way for us on a couple of occasions. he made sure i got to watch a sporting event on one of the screens, and has also made sure i got home safely one night after our car broke down.

also the live band have been great entertainment, customers are encouraged to get up and sing, of which i did..however not sure everyone else loved my voice ha ha.

so for good food, great company and live sporting events i would recommend bill bentley pub, also seek out the manager for any help needed!...however i would say 'tony' will more than likely seek you out the minute you walk through the door.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56steve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    245
    119
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
849 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 924 helpful votes
“East meets West!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Warm welcome, nice choice of beers, friendly servers...
Good menu choice .... Tried both the Western & Thai food, fast service and no problems. Wife is a veggie and plenty for her to choose from.
Sport on tv for entertainment and the resident pub singer was on form the nights we dropped by!
Nice alternative to dining options at nearby hotels

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming pub”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a great little pub. The food and service are great. The manager Tony will greet you and go out of his way to help you if you need anything. Tony even took the time out of his very busy schedule to take us to a pharmacy 2 Kms away. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davnic6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The place is well appointed and in what should be a prime position but the the food was bland in the extreme and the beer choice fairly limited. Had lunch and didn't return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and relax”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ate here twice during our week-long stay at the Renaissance Mai Khao. The food was good and the staff attentive and cheery. We were there with a large group (18) first time and four children and us the second time and at all times the food was well received and tasty. We enjoyed the shuffleboard and free pool.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Bentley Pub also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Bill Bentley Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing