We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blissful Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A rustic resort enveloped in green paradise with modern amenities located on heavenly azure beach. Spacious beautiful villas with private luxurious pools. A most capacious comfortable bed that would get rid of all your backaches and offer a cozy restful sleep. State of art gym offering exotic beverages that keep you going.
Enjoyed the extensive Pan-Asian breakfast spread in a natural environment. Most accommodating n friendly staff and always at your beck n call. We had some lovely meals and they were kind enough to cater even outside the regular menu.
It was indeed a Blissful stay and my compliments & hats off to The General Manager Mr.Jan Kirstein for managing and making this property " a must to visit " for any guests travelling to Phuket.
FULL MARKS.

Room Tip: All Villas are well located.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexilsarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Alexilsarto,
Thanks a lot for complimenting our beautiful environment, beds, the gym, the breakfast, our staff…on top of it FULL MARKS!
I understand that you are living in Bangkok and with all the daily flights connecting the Capital with Phuket, we are all at Anantara Phuket Villas looking forward to seeing you and friends back in the near future.
Once again, thanks a lot for your kind comments.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just back from vacation in Thailand with so many nice places and wonderful people.
One of the absolute highlights was the Anantara Phuket.
We have experienced many resorts around the world, this is one of the very best.
The calm surroundings with the beautiful gardens are gorgeous. Staff were so attentive
and food delicious. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed there on my honeymoon in a pool villa.

We needed to cancel the reservation 2 weeks before because of a family problem back home, we contacted the hotel thru email, at first their reply was very good and willing to help us (we had prepaid our stay) but then they starting asking for certificates and took days to answer, they answered my email saying that they accepted but this was once we had already checked in so no use. The staff when we got there was really nice and very attentive, but the service before arriving leaves a lot to wish for.

When we got to the room everything seemed perfect but when you look closely, the shower was broken, the deck had loose wooden floor boards, some cabinets were broken and could not close, the private pool was always extremely cold (yes, even in the summer sun of Thailand).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrKK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear DrKK88,

Thank you for choosing The Anantara Phuket Villas for your stay in Phuket and for taking the time to post this review. It is never a pleasure to know that we disappointed a guest but I am always grateful for feedback so that we may learn and improve. It is kind of you to compliment our attentive staff. I will definitely review our pre-stay procedures and the ongoing villa maintenance program.
Once again, thank you for the candor of your comments – much valued. I do hope that you will consider Anantara Phuket Villas again. We will make up for your past experience.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

In February – March 2014 we have spent 3 weeks of very relaxing holidays in the Anantara Villas Phuket, and for us, the resort proved to be a little paradise.
The peaceful park-like surroundings, the spacy and tastefully furnished villa with its own garden and pool, the excellent breakfast buffet in the morning and the charming pool area equipped with sufficient and comfortable beach chairs have created for us a unique combination of fine luxury and dolce far niente. Furthermore, the long and lonesome beach of Mai Khao has invited us for long and tranquil walks in the morning or evening hours.
The professionally skilled resort staff was of outstanding friendliness. As to the restaurants, fine dining can be experienced in the La Sala and in the Sea-Fire-Salt restaurant. In addition, snacks and Thai tapas are served high up in the cozy Tree House. Here one can relax and dream in comfortable oversized chairs. Since the JW Marriott Phuket resort & Spa and the Anantara Vacation Club are just next door, one can also profit from the excellent quality of the restaurants of these resorts. Thus, also for a longer stay, there are enough possibilities for culinary changes.
We can highly recommend the Anantara Villas for people looking for peace, skilled staff, decent luxury and a splendid surrounding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Needing a break from Bangkok we stayed for 3 wonderful nights in a private pool villa. This resort is perfect for travellers who want to unwind in a real 5 star environment.

First impressions were very good as we were greeted on arrival by the General Manager and his well trained staff. We had the opportunity to meet them all again at a guest's cocktail and it was clear that their mission was to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Breakfast buffet was superb as was the seafood restaurant Sea Fire Salt where our waiter explained all the dishes and recommended an excellent Sauvignon blanc.

The beach is a delight, none of the trinket sellers that bother you on the southern beaches. It runs for miles and in places you are literally by yourself, heaven. We only left the resort once and that was to visit the adjacent boutique shopping complex which has an authentic British pub called Bill Bentleys which is recommended.

We will return again, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Splurge on a private pool villa
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithybangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We vacationed at Anantara Resort & Spa for our wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday. It was one of the most relaxing holidays and all the staff were incredibly welcoming and happy to assist in any way. In particular Staff in the restaurant made our stay extra special by helping with food recommendations and also making celebrations for my husbands birthday. Also one of the management team for offering us a very late check out of the villa (due to our flight) with no extra charge. We also tried the spa facilitates which were excellent. The villas are very spacious and private, the ideal situation if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. We loved Anantara and would be happy to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EMaSmithys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear EMaSmithys,

Wedding anniversary and your husband’s birthday – You did chose the correct vacation spot!
It is great to learn that our staff members looked well after you and that you also enjoyed our Spa.
Thanks a lot for posting a review and I do hope we will see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I spent 3 days at the Anantara Phuket Villa and could not have been happier with the resort, the service and the overall experience.

ACCOMMODATIONS - We had a beautiful private pool villa which was about a 5-minute walk from the beach. In addition to the massive, comfortable King-sized bed, the resort also provided a baby cot for our 22-month-old son. The villa was very-well kept and clean. If anything, I would say the room was a little bit dark, especially when the front door was closed - the main source of light then, coming from the big glass floor-to-ceiling windows. Honestly, it wasn't a deal-breaker, though.

There was also a sala (open-air space) by the pool, which was great for when we wanted to have a nap outdoors.


DINING - We had our meals at La Sala, the resort's main restaurant, and at Sea.Fire.Salt, a seafood barbecue restaurant overlooking the beach and specializing in gourmet salts from all over the world. To our pleasant surprise, the food was not your generic, hotel fare type nosh. Instead, we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast buffet, a pretty decent lunch selection (at La Sala) and an even more impressive dinner at Sea.Fire.Salt.

My personal must-try recommendation: the grilled lobster tail at Sea.Fire.Salt. Lobster tails are served on a block of Himalayan salt and baked to smokey perfection. The picture I've included does no justice to just how delicious this dish was!


SERVICE - The service at Anantara was nothing if not impeccable, personalised, warm and gracious. From the moment we checked in, we were so well looked after and attended without being intruded upon. The staff at Sea.Fire.Salt were even gracious enough to entertain our toddler, allowing us some previous uninterrupted dinner time! :-) I could go on forever, but just rest assured that there was very little, if anything, to be desired of their service.

Side note: We WERE there during low season, with (based on what we were told) a 40% occupancy rate, which may have accounted for how personalised we felt the service was. Not saying that the service might be any less wonderful during peak season, but just bear in mind that the same level of personalisation and attentiveness may be very slightly lacking during peak season.

OTHER AMMENITIES - The resort had a playroom for little ones and when we were there, they organised a pizza-making class (obviously for older children)! Otherwise, the littlest of guests have plenty of toys to play with, so no worries there.

We biked our way through the resort the whole time we were there. The resort offers bicycles that are free for guests' use. And when I say "free", I mean "free". As in, you see a bike, you ride it. They don't "belong" to one particular guest. They're public bikes, if you like. We also had a special bike with a baby seat in the back for our little one which I thought was genius.

The swimming pool at the villas, although glorious, was probably not the most child-friendly of pools. Just something to think about if you're considering a family vacation here with a ton of kids.


OVERALL IMPRESSION - Just fabulous! Would definitely come back again and definitely recommend it for a long weekend.

Room Tip: Splurge on a private pool villa. The appeal is in the name itself: lots of privacy and value for mon...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenabuTanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear SenabuTanguy,

Thanks you so much for taking your time to summarize your experiences in such a detailed review, it is much appreciated. Your overall impression is “fabulous”! This is really pleasing for the entire team.
I hope the direct flights from Hong Kong will bring you back soon.
Once again, thanks for your time and feed back.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
749 reviews
2.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
927 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $350 - $1,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing