We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect honey moon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“The perfect honey moon”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The villages and the services were excellent. May be the beach wasn't the best we prefered the pool of the room. The food was very good and the drinks too, but a bit expensive.
We are sure that we will return in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GabrielCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear GabrielCH2014,

I had a great honeymoon in Portugal, however I wish I had done like you and spent my honeymoon at Anantara Phuket Villas!
Big thanks for your nice comments. We will continue to work hard in an effort to even improve for your return.

Kind regards,

Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    235
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
410
889
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday away from all the craziness of Patong and other busy beaches, then this is the place to be.
My husband and I enjoyed our babymoon there and had such a great experience. All the staff are so friendly and attentive. The breakfast is great and all in room dining we ordered was very tasty too.
The pool and outside bath tub is amazing, very decent size.
Lots of mosquitoes which is normal for the climate, so use the necessary precautions even in the room.
They take care of every little detail, flip flops, beach bag, mosquito repellent, first aid kit, candles for romance in your villa, bug spray, etc All these little added touches made our stay so much more worth it.
Well stocked mini bar. Bathroom amenities is top class.
The spa is a must to visit as well.

*The perfect hotel for a honeymoon as well

Will definitely be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lhvalentyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ihvalentyn,

"We will definately be back" - Thank you!

I am especially proud of your comment that we take care of every little detail. This is exactly whatt the mission for all of us is all about. It's really nice for our Associates that you have recognized them for being friendly and attentive.

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience - See you soon!

Kind regards,

Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you want a relaxed holiday in deluxe accommodation then Anantara Phuket Villas is a place not to be missed. The rooms are well furnished, spacious and very comfortable, in particular the beds. The swimming pool is just awesome and the staff do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. One of the most relaxed and enjoyable holidays that I experienced and will surely go back again. My son enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhirG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Pool Villa for 3D2N. Very well maintained resort, nice food and friendly and excellent service. Tasted very nice lamb rack at the restaurant! Thumb up! Should have brought my daughter here as it is child friendly too! Will definitely come back again! Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear CK H,
Many thanks for your kind words.
My favorite is also the lamb rack, however next time around I hope I can tempt you with Phuket's
most famous and delicious seafood platter!
I am looking forward to welcoming you back with your wife and daughter.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful villas and top notch service. The atmosphere gives an air of seclusion. Every villa has its own pool and the main pool is absolutely beautiful. The staff are incredible - friendly and lovely people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHMCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel: beautiful villas, some with their own pool. Excellent villas' layout all with ur own privacy to relax!
Service: very good service with a slight problem in communication (english language)
Spa: excellent
Weather: rainy
Food: good
Area: 1 hr from the centre of Phuket! With nothing really to do close by the hotel. However, the hotel is the best choice for a couple's holiday

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinako14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

can not fault the Staff or facility if you get a a chance to stay there if you are looking for a quite stay that isn't in the hussel and bussel you will love this place you have a choice of Modern just built or an older place equally good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Property: Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing