We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in nort phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice villas in the nort part of the Island of Phuket.
The rooms are very nice and the beach is in walking distance.
They have 2 restaurants but you can dine also in the neighbour Hotel Marriot that has some good restaurants too.
For relaxing is the best however to visit Phuket town our Patong you most take a táxi that will cost you 2.000 baths or the bus shuttle from the hotel that is half.
Very good for couples and young children.
I will definitely return

Room Tip: Near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaMontalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear PaulaMontalvao

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

on behalf of the entire Anantara Phuket Villas team I would like to thank you for sharing your expeirences with us on this platform.

We are glad to read that your time with us was relaxing and you enjoyed the spacious villas and all other facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again

Thank you

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just 20 minutes away from the airport, this is a great place to spend a few days with the family. We travelled with two youngers at the age of 5 and 6. They absolutely loved the place and the services we got is best for the price we paid. We had a one bedroom lagoon villa which easily fitted with two extra beds for the kids. The pool is right outside your bedroom with a sliding door which you can almost just jump out of the bed into it. Tennis courts are just minutes away which you can reach easily by foot. Price for renting a car (Mercedes E class with driver) is reasonable and they can take you around Phuket. We rented it for two days to restaurants around town, mini-golf and horse riding (which are great for kids!). Do note thta the hotel cars are rented by the hour. Beach quality is average so did not spend much time there. Arrived Sunday afternoon and departed the following Friday. Had a great time and definitely would recommend people to go there. Especially if you want privacy and relaxation on your trip.

One recommendation to Anantara Phuket Villas would be great to expand the number of restaurants and choices of the menus. Though it is easy to travel next door to JW Marriott for Japanese food (2 mins by Shuttle bus and is free) but the food there is not very much up to standard for the price. Turtle Village which is a small shopping area right next to Villas has a grocery store and two restaurants. Food and coffe at the Coffee shop at Turtle Village is pretty good and at reasonable price too.

All in all, GREAT place and services for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dude2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Dude2617

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Anantara Phuket Villas team for such a great review. We are pleased to read that you and your family have had a great time with us.

We took note of your suggestions pertaining the restaurants and will look into this with our culinary team.

Once again thank you for having chosen our little paradise for your family vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

First class hotel. Every room is a private pool villa, and the pools are a decent size too - you can actually swim about rather than just cool off. Airport pick up and shuttle to the hotel was efficient and they were able to get us a room despite being before their guaranteed check in time, which is appreciated. The daily breakfast was very good, fresh food, tropical fruits and a decent selection of cooked items. The staff were exceptional and provided great hospitality and service.

Slight downsides are the mosquitoes. The hotel is set around a lagoon and has a variety of plants and wildlife. While they do occasionally fog to keep the insects at bay, ultimately you're in the tropics so there are bound to be a few mozzies here and there. Another downside (depending on your point of view) is the location. There are relatively few local restaurants etc. in walking distance, so you may end up spending time dealing with taxi hassles to get to nearby areas. We opted to rent a car for a few days which the front desk was happy to arrange for us - so long as you go slow and watch for scooters driving on Phuket is not challenging.

The food options in the resort (which high quality) are perhaps one of the bigger drawbacks, with limited casual dining options at a reasonable price. The (much bigger) neighboring Marriott resort is in close walking distance and has a few more affordable F&B options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Alistair T

We would like to thank you for your great review and sharing your expeirences with us and other readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would hope to welcome you soon back

Thank you

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We felt the need to write this to save others from the same experience. On the whole the resort is fine but there is a distinct smell of sewage in places. Unfortunately our pool area is one of them, so much so that we couldn’t bare to sit by the pool last night and had to move indoors. We mentioned it at reception who sent housekeeping who implied it was the water being used on the plants and they would get it turned off. I guess they may re-use the cleaner waste water for the garden. The villa complex is built around either a natural or artificial lagoon and the water is understandably murky, there are a number of pumps which appear to be aerating the water. However, the smell is not all over the complex, only in certain areas and not all the time. We took a walk around this morning and around the other hotels, the Anantara Villas only seem to be affected. Our villa is at the very back of the resort, near the tennis courts, where the lagoon seems to be almost effluent like. I’m not sure what else I can say as none of the others reviews mention it, even people here last week but you have been warned. It has so far ruined our experience, we’re contemplating checking out! As I write another waft arrives. It’s a shame as the villa is lovely otherwise.

Room Tip: We're in villa 38 at the back. Try to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear manyana

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us . We are glad that you like our villas however it is sad to read that you had this unpleasant experience with the irrigation water.

We have noted your comments and have already adjusted the timing of the sprinklers in our gardens to avoid this situation.

Thank you very much and we would hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was an amazing experience during our honeymoon it was just PERFECT! Such a nice hotel, the service is magnificent, the crew and staff is always smiling and make you feel really pleased with your stay.
The food was DELICIOUS! We met he chef in the morning and was very kind , the menu is great at all times, really good food and we have nothing but great and unforgettable moments in our stay! AMAZING stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Victor G

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your great review.

it is always great to read that we were able to provide the "Perfect Honeymoon" and i am glad that you rated our service as magnificent and on behalf of our culinary team I would like to thank you for your amazing comments about the food.

We hope to welcome you you soon back.

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Anantara Phuket Villas was the perfect place for relaxing a few days and just do nothing, but sitting at the beautiful private pool, the excellent public pool or on the unspoilt and uncrowded beach. The villa itself (we had a villa facing the lagoon) was spacious, spotless and kept perfectly clean every time we left it (which was not that often).
Food and Drinks:
- breakfast was excellent with everything you could think of in a beautiful location with excellent service
- lunch we always skipped
- snacks and drinks at the pool bar were overpriced, but could be obtained 30m down to the beach from the local shops just outside the hotel
- dinner we mostly had at JJ just outside the delivery entrance of the hotel (cheap, friendly and tasty) and once in the shiny Sea.Fire.Salt restaurant within the hotel, which was a disappointment when compared to JJ.
So there was a decent option for dinner and the hotel may certainly keep its five stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Antjens

Thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to read that Anantara Phuket Villas was the "Perfect Honeymoon" destination. I am pleased to share with our culinary team & the service team that the breakfast & its service was excellent .

With the regards to the prices for the beverages i would like to mention that we price our prices in line with other 5* hotels in Phuket .

Once again we appreciate your feedback and would hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your anniversary.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is what is better version of heaven than I have in my imagination. The grounds, pools, beaches, and villas are amazing and just beautiful. Staff is warm friendly and attentive. I cannot imagine how anyone would not love this hotel. It's simply the nicest hotel I have ever visited. If this hotel is in your budget, you should splurge as it's paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbudsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear nickandkat

Greetings from your heaven here in Phuket.

Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to have yuo soon back in our little paradise

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
12.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
821 reviews
3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
16.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $334 - $1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing