We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was an amazing experience during our honeymoon it was just PERFECT! Such a nice hotel, the service is magnificent, the crew and staff is always smiling and make you feel really pleased with your stay.
The food was DELICIOUS! We met he chef in the morning and was very kind , the menu is great at all times, really good food and we have nothing but great and unforgettable moments in our stay! AMAZING stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Victor G

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your great review.

it is always great to read that we were able to provide the "Perfect Honeymoon" and i am glad that you rated our service as magnificent and on behalf of our culinary team I would like to thank you for your amazing comments about the food.

We hope to welcome you you soon back.

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    232
    60
    17
    12
See reviews for
408
878
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Anantara Phuket Villas was the perfect place for relaxing a few days and just do nothing, but sitting at the beautiful private pool, the excellent public pool or on the unspoilt and uncrowded beach. The villa itself (we had a villa facing the lagoon) was spacious, spotless and kept perfectly clean every time we left it (which was not that often).
Food and Drinks:
- breakfast was excellent with everything you could think of in a beautiful location with excellent service
- lunch we always skipped
- snacks and drinks at the pool bar were overpriced, but could be obtained 30m down to the beach from the local shops just outside the hotel
- dinner we mostly had at JJ just outside the delivery entrance of the hotel (cheap, friendly and tasty) and once in the shiny Sea.Fire.Salt restaurant within the hotel, which was a disappointment when compared to JJ.
So there was a decent option for dinner and the hotel may certainly keep its five stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Antjens

Thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to read that Anantara Phuket Villas was the "Perfect Honeymoon" destination. I am pleased to share with our culinary team & the service team that the breakfast & its service was excellent .

With the regards to the prices for the beverages i would like to mention that we price our prices in line with other 5* hotels in Phuket .

Once again we appreciate your feedback and would hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your anniversary.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is what is better version of heaven than I have in my imagination. The grounds, pools, beaches, and villas are amazing and just beautiful. Staff is warm friendly and attentive. I cannot imagine how anyone would not love this hotel. It's simply the nicest hotel I have ever visited. If this hotel is in your budget, you should splurge as it's paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbudsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear nickandkat

Greetings from your heaven here in Phuket.

Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to have yuo soon back in our little paradise

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

There is nothing sadder than the day you know you have to check out from this exotic and amazing paradise. I stayed with my wife and teenage daughter at this piece of heaven on earth for a week, having extended my five day stay for 2 more days after realizing there was no way on earth I was going to leave after only 5. It was too good to be true...
From the awe inspiring first appearance at first glance upon check in, to the fresh fruits and drinks renewed every day, to the good night wish written on a large leaf left by the bed each and every night, the extraordinary breakfast and food responsible for a good 2-3 kg weight gain during the week, to the unasked-for sew and repair of a garment we requested only to be washed, the gorgeous landscape and setting with a multitude of birds and mynahs always chirping and flying around, the amazing pool in the villa with its perfect size-not at all too small- which meant you would spend many hours every day lying around in it, the extremely friendly staff, the housekeeping which would spend a good hour and a half everyday successfully organizing the mess we made everyday inside the villa..... I can go on and on and on and on...!
There are only two problems which are worth mentioning....the first is that there are millions of vicious mosquitoes which are undoubtedly due to the lagoon which itch horribly for quite a while and require constant abundant use of large quantities of repellent, and secondly there are these radically advanced and mature large flying bugs about twice the size of cockroaches which fly and buzz menacingly around the lights at night throughout the resort along the pathways and are really hideous and scary even though they are said to be harmless. You would find quite a few of them in the pool in the morning if you left the pool lights on the previous night and they would still be alive! It appears that they -unfortunately- have no natural enemy and therefore have thrived throughout the resort area. This would prevent us from strolling around the beautiful resort after 7 pm...
Having said that, this by no means devalues our stay, and admittedly this has been the best resort/hotel I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few all over the world throughout the years. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a piece of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alireza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear alireza k

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

We would like to thank you for your amazing review. We are so glad to read that you and your family had such a fantastic time at our resort and that you had extended your stay .

it is always a pleasure seeing that the effort of our team is appreciated and that our immaculate garden and landscape are one of the higlight appreciate by our guests.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you and your family soon back again

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just came back after spending 7 nights at this amazing place. Lush tropical gardens full of fruits and coconuts surrounding this lagoon resort which consists of 80 some private villas. We had the 1 bedroom villa no 49 which had a lagoon view, and as all of them a private pool and bathtub outside. The design was stunning all the way down to the finest detail such as soaps ect..
Besides from the pool the small garden fits 2 sunbeds with a parasol and a soft seating area in the shade with 2 refrigerators, one for wine and one minibar. We had our dinner and lunch there almost everyday.
There where bike stations around the resort that you could use to get around, for example in the morning when going for breakfast. Great variety of food, you could choose from traditional eggs with bacon to waffles, pancakes, breads with cheese etc etc to sushi and noodle dishes. My favorite thought was the home made muesli which I had to have every morning and the delicious fresh mango.
The tree house was a great place for sunset drinks and watch the staff go through the area at sunset and light all the torches.
We tried the spa twice, It was ok - not amazing, the second time we where not too happy with the massages as the therapists seemed a bit tired ( we where the last guests for the evening) and we didn't get much out of it. We where really happy though when we discovered that you could get massages down at the beach for less than a quarter of the price, and it was great. Too bad we discovered it the last day. The beach and common pool area was also really nice but since we had our own private pool villa we decided to stay there all the time.
I was amazed by the genuine friendliness of the staff at all time, they really seemed happy to work there and the girls helping out with planning our day trips where very knowledgeable and organised.

The only negative thing I have to say was the way Anantara tried to sell the vacation club membership - a bit too desperate and aggressive. We decided to sign up for a tour and found it odd to be told that we had to take it now or the opportunity will be gone. In my opinion you need some time to consider cashing up an almost 60 000 USD for a membership commitment so I would maybe rethink the sales strategy on that one - and the vacation club villas where not at all as nice as the one we had- they lacked the charm and personality that we liked so much.

The resort is a good hour away from Patong and all the hustle and bustle, so this is a resort for those who want peace and quiet. It is easy to take a taxi around though..

Over all I am really happy we choose this place and I would love to go back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Miss tops

Greetings from the "Private Sanctuary" of your choice.

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. I am thrilled to share your comments with our entire team and on behalf of them we would like to thank you once again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Thank you

Best regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I just left the Anantara Phuket Villas and I have never been sadder to end a vacation. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, from the flower bracelets upon arrival, to the friendly greetings by all the dozens of staff members around the resort. The reception staff is incredibly accommodating and goes the extra mile to make sure you are well taken care of.

And the villas! We took a lagoon pool villa and it was gorgeous. The pool is larger than it even appeared on the pictures online, and the deck around it is equipped with a sofa bed as well as table,chairs, and minibar/kitchenette (there is one inside as well). The ice blue pool water is perfect for hot lazy days in the sun, where we relaxed in privacy to the chirping of the birds.

The greenery all around the resort is exotic and well maintained, and I especially enjoyed an almost parade like ceremony when the staff lit the fire torches that are used for light at night around the grounds. There are bikes all around the resort to make getting from the pool/beach to the villa extra convenient, though the walk is just a few minutes even from the further villas and the staff will take you around in golf carts if preferred.

The main pool is beautiful as well, though we spent most of our time in the villa because it was just too nice to leave. The beach is exactly as advertised, just a long stretch of sand and blue water, no shops or stands or noise.

The room and bathroom of the villa are spacious and beautiful and open straight into the pool. Our villa was like a paradise within the greater paradise of the resort.

Was not a cheap stay (three nights) but this is the first time in years I can say that the resort was worth every single penny. I wish we had more time to enjoy it, and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing resort experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ava f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear ava f

Greetings from your Paradise

We all would like to thank you very much for such a detailed review and it is great to read that you had such a fantastic time with us,and that you enjoyed all the little touches and details around the resort .

We hope we have the pleasure welcoming you soon again in our and your little paradise .

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend with a one year old son in a pool villa, didn't go out of the hotel at all. The experience is extremely enjoyable. All staffs are very helpful and sincere. Facilities , including the baby crib , are very clean and we'll maintained. The private pool are of right size and design that adult can swim and baby can play in the shallow water side. Food are nice, in room villa, salt fire seafood restaurant is delicious and definitely value for money. Public pool are next to the beach and there is also a small market with Thai massage cost only 400 baht/hr. We didn't try that because we need to stay with the baby . But we did the spa inside our villa. Nice experience becoz our son is running around when we wanted to enjoy the massage.

Btw, there is a turtle village right next to the hotel, have some shops and restaurant and a supermarket. Nice!

Definitely we will come back again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank P201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear P201011

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us and our other readers here. We are delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and even that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Spa treatments in the privacy of your villa without really losing sight of your youngster.

We hope to welcome you soon back for another "truly enjoyable" stay

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Property: Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing