We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very close to perfection”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really good resort we visited last year November.
Cost is high though really worth it.
So yes we would immediately go back when possible,

Pros:
-great resort, nice gardens; very clean;
-staff & service; high standards personnel
-oversized luxury rooms with gorgeous private pool
-transfer from/to airport performed in style with Mercedes E
-Sala restaurant - Great Thai food - splendid service and great food
-Availability of tennis courts and professional tennis coach
-Nice beach area - small, but beautiful
-bicycles available on site to circle the grounds

The Cons:
-WIFI unstable in the room
-Sea Fire Salt; great food though service not up to same level compared to great service in la Sala

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach are best positioned to access both beach and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borneo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Borneo2000

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us and the other readers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service in the hotel and that you will come back. This is always the greatest compliment one can receive.

We have taken note of your comments about the WiFi and the service in Sea.Fire.Salt and will work on them to ensure you for your next time a "perfect " vacation.

Thank you

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    231
    60
    17
    12
See reviews for
408
876
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went for a weekend trip - and we enjoyed our stay from A to Z. Thank you very much for a lovely stay. Pool area and leisure facilities and the service areas were above expectations. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mike S

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and other readers your experience while staying with us.

We are thrilled to hear that everything from "A-Z" was great and that you will come back for another great getaway.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Thanks to the whole Anantara's team for this 1 week holiday. Very exclusive experience, from the Pool villa, to the beautiful beach trough the magnificent pool, it has been a collection of wonderful moments. A specific thanks to Kana at the reception desk, the perfect example of Thai people's kindness and Anantara's dedication to our well being.
I'm definitely pushing this address to all my friends and will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Nous avions une Pool Villa qui est la version la moins cher mais déjà tout à fait extraordinaire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Pierre C

The entire Anantara team would like to thank you for such a great review. We are proud that we were able to provide you with such a fantastic and memorable experience and we would be glad to welcome you and your friends to our little paradise.

On behalf of Kh. Kana i would like to thank you as she is very pleased to read that her effort and service has been appreciated.

A bientot

Merci beaucoup

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Anantara Phuket Villa, it was an amazing experience, everything was wonderful and food very good, Chef Francesco took good care of us. The Villa was spectacular and quite we could rest and enjoy the private swimming pool. The gardens are beautiful, and good facilities. We also tried the Spa, amazing! The only dark side, poolbar team, we arrived at noon and our room was not ready yet so meanwhile we went to the main swimming pool. When we took the towels, the guys jumped on us asking if we were guests, they were almost shouting. Later we order drinks and without asking for the bill they brought it and refused to wait for the room number to charge on it. They were just saying no no no, pay now!! Last day we had lunch at the bar, I stand up to go to the rest room and the waiter run after me saying "pay pay" as if I was a thief. They always took a very long time to bring the menu even if we were only few people. They prefer to talk to each other instead of serving. It is the only point that should improve. We are looking forward to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear John S

Thank you so much for your review.

it is always nice to receive a great feedback and to see that our patrons enjoyed our litte paradise. I wouldl ike to thank you on behalf of Francesco for your amazing feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience.

It is sad to read that our Infinity Pool Bar team and its services was not up to par during your visit and i would like to apologize for this shortfall. Please rest assured that we will address this and you can rest assure for your next visit you will have a PERFECT experience.

Thank you

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed four nights in March. Service is close to perfection. Every member of the staff, with some exception in the pool staff, were extremely efficient, kind, etc. The villas are very nice, with excellent thai decor. Only negative is that villas are built in pairs, with sleeping rooms sharing one wall that is moderately sound proof. On our first night the neighbors were quite noisy (vodka?) and we listened to them until 2 am. When you choose a vila you are not expecting this type of experience.
Gardens, pools, common areas are meticulous kept and beautifully luxurious. The beach is clean, very long and narrow and good to swim. However, I can't call it a beautiful beach. In Phuket there are several beautiful, tropical looking, beaches. But, imo, mai khao is not one of them. The hotel is located away from everything. To conclude, I recommend this hotel if the beach is not your main reason to travel to Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Pedro1962

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us and other readers. We are glad that you enjoyed the villas and its decors and the long and quiet beach.

We have noted your comments about the pool service and would like to apologies if we were not able to WOW you during this stay in this area but please rest assured that we will address the same and ensure to improve our services .

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had been the first time on Phuket. We have chosen Anantara Villas because we had already excellent experience with the hotel group and Mai Khao beach is a part of Phuket, which is very quiet. The hotel complex is simply stunning, the villas are really luxurious (including not only a mini bar in the outdoor sala but also a wine fridge).
The breakfast buffet left no wish open, the quality of the restaurants was excellent (although we have been slightly disappointed by some of the italian food, but probably the original ingredients haven't been available. Nonetheless the food was really good).
The service was absolutely kind and always helpful.
The only weak point from our point of view have been the cocktails on the beach bar. We had by far better cocktails in other places, I do not know why we always had the feeling, that the cocktails have been diluted. The cocktails we tried in the treehouse bar were fine.
We spent a wonderful time in this hotel and are recommending it to everybody looking for a more quiet place. Going to the Anantara villas means, that you hardly have any choice to have dinner in a local restaurant, in this case you have to go by taxi.

Room Tip: Since the whole complex is really big you should ask for a villa closer to the pool, in this case yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gschmidt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear gschmidt56

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and other readers.

We are happy to read that you choose our resort for your very first time in Phuket based on your previous memorable experience in another Anantara Hotel & Resort and that we could provide you with another memorable experience in an Anantara Hotel.

We have noted your comments about the Italian food and our cocktails at the Infinity Pool Bar. I am pleased to inform you that our Executive Sous Chef Francesco will review all current recipes and i am very convinced you would not be anymore disappointed during your next visit and we have also currently a Bar Trainer in the resort to train all our talents in the bars & restaurants.

We hope to see you soon back

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Managerv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

A trip of a lifetime. Unbelievable beauty!! Outstanding in all aspects, food, service, and hospitality. A peaceful, romantic place but also very family friendly. I will tell everyone I know if they have the chance to go to Thailand, go to Anatara.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawncally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear shawncally

Warmest greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other readers. We are always delighted to read that our guests consider our little paradise as "magical and breathtaking"

We would be glad to welcome you soon back .

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Property: Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing