We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome honeymoon trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was an awesome full paid honeymoon trip from my dear friends 2 years ago. We stayed at Anantara 3 days 2 nights. We really enjoyed ourself there but we wished it was longer. Really a good place to just chill and relax. Staffs were very nice and friendly as well. Would love to go there again but cost is very pricey so need to save up more! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiiqhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is a very nice hotel. Perfect relaxing place to escape from the city. It is very close to the beach, it is a big resort but with less than 100 rooms, so it is very private and quiet. They provide bicycle for you to cycle around the resort. Sala restaruant (I tried thier thai food) it was just so so, I perfer the sea salt resaturant, around the same price, but the food is much better, nicer environment which is facing the sea.
When we first walk in to the room, the air con is ready, everything is nice, music smell, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Truly enjoyed our two nites stay ay the lagoon villa for a birthday treat. Limousine pick up was right on time and took about 15 mins. Bell boys are there to greet you with a smile and yes, you don't need to lift a hand. Perk up drink (local juice) and fully prep up aircon is there to greet us into the villa.Very comfy bed and nice stereo all the way till the bathroom so you can plug in your ipod. Wonderful bath accessories and and a large dressing table. Pool faces the lagoon with a couple of sun deck. A very well stocked bar that comes with wines and champagne at digestible prices. A pity on the quality on the bathrobe and wishes that the villa comes with a jacuzzi. Turtle village is just round the corner where you can get drinks and food if resort becomes too pricey. Both hands up for the services by the local staff who are attentive and 99% comes with smile.Another wishlist is that they should add more bikes that runs out fast on the bike stand. Do pay a visit to the signature restaurant and the pool that offer a sea view. Breakfast was excellent. Best pastries ever and you may order ala carte specials for the day. If you wanna know how good it was, just to share we did not leave our villa at all till we checked out, That's how good it was, very spacious, very luxurious, very secluded.

Room Tip: Book a Sala pool villa if you are gonna spend time in the villa as there is a further extension of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First impressions were tarnished by a stupid mistake on the hotels part. Arriving in Phuket we had arranged the limousine service to pick us up from the airport which did not arrive. After spending an hour plus we asked for help from the resident Anantara Vacation Club rep at airport. She would only arrange a taxi for us if we agreed to sign up to go to one of their sales presentations. Grudgingly we did and they eventually paid for our taxi to the hotel. Once we arrived, front of house staff admitted to their fault quickly and offered their apologies alongside a complimentary limo departure. We were taken to our lagoon pool villa which looked amazing. These villas are very private and are a good size, also the surronding lagoon and wildlife makes you feel like you are in a wildlife park to an extent. However, after a few days we began to notice a few minor cosmetic faults. There were quite a few missing tiles in the pool and the pool lights weren't working properly.The air conditioning also started making a rather loud noise, they were very quick to rectify this issue though. The room itself was lovely with a very comfortable bed however if you are planning to watch dvds/tv on holiday the television is very far away from the bed and in turn looks very small. The bathroom was very nice and clean and both the indoor and outdoor showers were heavenly to use. One thing that came with a lagoon pool villa was an anatara senses bath. I don't know what senses they were trying to stimulate but they are missing the ball, all it consists of is lukewarm water with a handful of petals thrown in with a couple of tealights at either side of the bath, whole experience a bit lacklustre.Housekeeping seemed slow, and came very late in the day. We were also left one day with no towels. Seems trivial but when you pay these types of prices I don't expect to have to phone for a towel. Breakfast was one of the better I have had in a hotel, massive amount to choose from and great surroundings to enjoy. Make use of the spa, treatments were lovely and the staff very attentive. The main pool is lovely and the bar serves very delicious smoothies. It isn't well used so plenty of space, was a nice change from our villa pool. Hotel is aimed at couples, I think kids would get bored very quickly as there are no activities for them on offer. Cocktail hour in the tree house wasn't advertised well but is worth a visit for the view alone. Room service was also very nice with a large menu. Beach outside is lovely and deserted most of the time, stunning. In all Anantara Phuket is a very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings, I just felt it was lacking something in comparison to the other anantara resort (Lawana in Samui) I have stayed at. Probably won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in villa 61, location within resort seemed perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Squin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review. I am truly sorry that we fell short in meeting some basic expectations during your visit. I can assure you that I take such feedback seriously and use it to help us improve our guest experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 nights stay at the beautiful villa. Service staff were extremely attentive when we are dining at the restaurant. We were very impressed by the housekeeping staff who tidied up our room. They even helped to arrange our items on the writing desk and put the tv remote control next to our bed when they turn-down our bed! Except for the stale water smell around the common walkway, our stay at this hotel is truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I take regular weekend trips away to nearby countries. Anantara Phuket definitely tops that list of most relaxing hotel to be in!! Our door to door journey takes slightly over 2 hours and we are in paradise.

The villas are spacious and very private. Basically, there is no need for you to leave your villa once you're in there. Everything can come to you. :))) There are bicycles provided for you to wander around the property. And all seaports are free. We were sailing into the sunset. So beautiful and romantic!!

I forgot to mention. The breakfast is the best!! Most sumptuous spread I've ever seen. Not to be missed!!

Lastly, whether it's a weekend holiday you're looking for or a week long holiday, Anantara is the place!! A bit pricey but worth every penny!!!

We'll be returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdalineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me and my better half spent 3 nights at the Anantara at the end of a lengthy tour of the Andaman coast put together by our (highly recommended) travel agent Andaman Adventures. When we arrived the fire lanterns illuminating the driveway took my breath away and set the tone for what would follow, which was a luxurious stay in an extremely elegant and comfortable hotel. The villa was a good size, with sufficient space to avoid the claustrophobic feel that many hotel rooms have, but also with a cozy feel to make you feel like you’re at home. The pool is also a good size and has enough loungers – well, we always got one when we wanted one, anyway. The service here is very good, true 5 star, with staff remembering our favourite drinks and doing helpful things like warning us that a storm was coming and we ought to walk to the restaurant if we felt like doing so soon as otherwise we would have to walk nin the rain (umbrellas are of course provided).
Breakfasts were good and fueled us both up for the day. I have stayed in quite a few 5 star resorts and would put this in the top 10% of places I have stayed at. Thanks for a great stay, we hope to be back.
We booked a couple of trips while here with our travel agent, the June Bahtra cruise into Phang Nga bay (top-end cruise) and an overnight trip to Phi Phi, for more info just google our travel agent Andaman Adventures.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petebirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
12.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
822 reviews
3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $344 - $1,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing