We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience the place is just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible experience the place is just amazing”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have to say that his hotel is incredible the Villas have a great archiecture and give you the most relaxing feeling. I really recommend to use the bikes that you have outside each room they are great to go the breakfast and makes you feel really free. Staff was really friendly and always attentive definitely a 5 star service. If by any chance you catch rain just go the spa and this become an incredible experience to hear the rain outside in the lagun.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    235
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
410
887
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was lucky enough to get a last minute deal for Anantara and it was well worth it. I literally had my own apartment with private pool and sun deck. Great for individuals, couples or even families who want to escape the party scene on the southern end of Phuket. There is also an amazing pool that overlooks the ocean as well as a private beach. The restaurant on the resort is very good and the breakfast buffet is great. The concierge will book your daily excursions and acquire taxis for you. There is a shopping complex just a few minutes walk away that has an Irish pub an a few other places to eat. If you find this available for 500 dollars or less a night you are getting great value. Highly, highly recommended

Room Tip: No really bad rooms but ones on intersections of foot paths may seem to have less privacy but the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwd2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangtao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of a relaxing afternoon in this bar on the 6/12/12. Amazingly relaxing with beautiful views from comfortable chairs. The service from the three ladies working there was impeccable.I believe their names were Patty, GorGag and Bow.Very professional and smiling service.They added to the pleasure of this perfectly situated bar.

Room Tip: Sorry. I did not intend to comment on sleep quality, but I am unable to clear it having accidently c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

While honeymooning all over Thailand, we had a 2 night stay at Anantara. We wish now that we stayed longer. I can not truly over emphasize how super friendly the staff were. We felt like we were the only guests at the resort. They all were extremely nice, attentive, and accommodating. The villa had our own private pool. the room was very big and super clean. The pool has a perfect setup with even more attentive and friendly staff. The treehouse bar has a very relaxing feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Andrew Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I can't offer a complete review of the hotel as I was staying nearby, but on several occasions I accompanied my friends (who were guests of Anantara) to the Anantara Tree House bar. This place was awesome, enough that I found myself going there in the evenings instead of the bar at my own hotel, which was also 5 star.

The resort grounds are beautiful to begin with; tropical and serene, well designed and manicured. Access the Tree House bar from a circular staircase winding around an old Banyan tree, your path lit by candles in the evenings. Once up top you can choose a table if you'll be eating, sit around the circular bar, or everyone's favorite lounge chairs with comfy pillows to stretch out while taking in the sunset from the elevated vantage point.

If you're on a honeymoon or a date of any kind, the views and general environment are impressive and romantic, without being overkill. While you can order a full meal from the restaurant menu, tapas are served and every cocktail we ordered was made perfectly every time. Service was also immaculate, especially Gogag and Patty, who was a real joy to speak with and answer our questions. Her big smile and friendly attitude were as much a part of our experience as the sunset. All of the staff made us feel truly welcomed and happy to be there.

My time at the Anantara Tree House bar was pleasant, friendly and relaxing at the end of many long days, and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our tree house bar. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and Patty made a positive impression on your stay in Phuket.

Regards,

Andrew Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice villa's stay away from the SPA really a rip off! and they have no idea what they are doing! many good spa out there. Also carefull with the taxi or tuktuks in front of the hotel bargain they try to rip you off! cause they are the only transportation to where it's happening! Rent a car much cheaper!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_in_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your spa experience. Please feel free to contact me personally if you wish so I have the opportunity to understand more about your experience.

Regards,

Andrew Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The resort is big enough that it doesn't feel crowded and you retain your privacy, whilst at the same time you don't feel like it's too sprawling.

The Villa's are amazing - with a private pool, beautfiul furnishings and just pure luxury. Lovely little details like candle in your room, fresh fruit daily and a fantastic turn down service each night. We stayed in the Pool Villa and it was amazing!

The staff really make this resort what it is. They are permenantly attentive, constantly looking to improve the service they deliver.

Also, a big enough swimming pool where you can enjoy whole afternoon there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Property: Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing