We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely set Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nicely set Hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Marriott Mai Khao is an extremely relaxing Hotel with all the requirements needed such as large rooms, balcony, kitchen, in house washing machine and dryer. The staff are very helpful, smilling, and nice.

I also like the nearby small Turtle mall with its coffee shops and all other surroundings shops.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    221
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
419
107
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got back from a stay at the Marriott Mia Khao beach , the hotel was very clean and tidy staff always willing to help and always had a welcome smile .

The room we had had two very large bedrooms with private bathroom , a large kitchen/ dinning room and lounge area .

Foods was very good but not cheap , there are plenty of places close by to eat and drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Stuart! we are pleased to hear you had a great time and look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel, great breakfast. It was very nice because the hotel was pretty empty when we were there. When you stay on the ground floor you get a private pool, which was very nice, because we did not have to sit at the main pool with all the other guests. The walk to the beach takes 3 minutes, and the same to the JW. The beach was great and pretty much empty. Wonderful. Definitely a place to go back to.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor Rooms have Pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Club. We look forward to your next visit in beautiful Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

From the moment you step in till you check out everything is simply superb. You have try it out to have 'Feeling" of it. It is a fabulous resort ! 5 min away from beach. very personalize service. Everything under one roof.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Units has own plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach Resort! We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and the many resort amenities. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I loved the smiles of all the staff I met! From the concierge to the driver! And all the small touches that we experienced, like ice water being served at the pool, updated and current magazines to read with a reinforced plastic cover in case they get wet and the shuttle service to and fro the two Marriott establishments.
We arrived at 930am in the morning and check in was at 4pm! But luckily since we had called the day before to let them know this, our room was ready for us when we arrived. They were also kind enough to extend our check out by an hour as our flight was a little later on. Much appreciated!
We also took the bus twice into patong and central shopping mall.
Patong is a tourist trap and very busy. We won't be returning.
Central was okay lots of Japanese food options. But not sure if worth the hour's ride to and fro. Patong certainly wasn't.
The food at Marriott is pretty decent. One of the best Thai meals I've had is definitely at Ginja, their Thai place
The rooms were great and spacious. I had some bug bites on my arm from leaning on one of their cushions/armchairs but I didn't sit there anymore after that, probably due to age/not cleaned.
But that was the only little thing! everything else at the Marriott was very pleasant. I'd recommend it to anyone who's not looking to do anything but relax in the sun by the pool for a few days!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lasereraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Qld
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have to write a review each time I come here, because it just gets better and better...as was previously mentioned you don't get too many hotels that bring around iced water,cold towels, fruit, smoothies, ice blocks for the kids whilst lazing around the pool , but best of all is the pleasant staff with their infectious smiles,to Apple and team keep up the good work.
I love the idea of the music trio come happy hour 3 times a week... Just keep on keeping on and you will have our vote every time. For people that want the action don't stay in this area because it's not for you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Hazel! Our team is thrilled Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort is your 2nd home in beautiful Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the moment you step out of the car , you know you are somewhere special. The staff, decor, weather , to name but a few, are heavenly!!! It is a fabulous resort with incredible attention to detail. They really do wish to ensure your vacation is as stress free and special as possible. We had a plunge pool ground floor apartment which was superb and although the kids played in the pool we always went to the main pool. Whilst by the pool, we were regularly offered fresh smoothies, fruit, iced water and fresh towels. It was a quick walk to the beach which offered the most stunning sunset whilst sitting on a wooden swing at the rustic "swing bar". It was very quiet and plenty of areas to be in the shade, the sun or just areas of beauty. We went on the elephant trek which was organised by the hotel with very little notice and was a highlight. We are already planning our return in June!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
13.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Property: Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Address: Mai Khao Talang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mai Khao Beach Hotel Mai Khao
Marriotts Mai Khao
Mai Khao Marriotts
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing