We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experiance!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

From the moment you step in till you check out everything is simply superb. You have try it out to have 'Feeling" of it. It is a fabulous resort ! 5 min away from beach. very personalize service. Everything under one roof.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Units has own plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach Resort! We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and the many resort amenities. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    224
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
425
108
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I loved the smiles of all the staff I met! From the concierge to the driver! And all the small touches that we experienced, like ice water being served at the pool, updated and current magazines to read with a reinforced plastic cover in case they get wet and the shuttle service to and fro the two Marriott establishments.
We arrived at 930am in the morning and check in was at 4pm! But luckily since we had called the day before to let them know this, our room was ready for us when we arrived. They were also kind enough to extend our check out by an hour as our flight was a little later on. Much appreciated!
We also took the bus twice into patong and central shopping mall.
Patong is a tourist trap and very busy. We won't be returning.
Central was okay lots of Japanese food options. But not sure if worth the hour's ride to and fro. Patong certainly wasn't.
The food at Marriott is pretty decent. One of the best Thai meals I've had is definitely at Ginja, their Thai place
The rooms were great and spacious. I had some bug bites on my arm from leaning on one of their cushions/armchairs but I didn't sit there anymore after that, probably due to age/not cleaned.
But that was the only little thing! everything else at the Marriott was very pleasant. I'd recommend it to anyone who's not looking to do anything but relax in the sun by the pool for a few days!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lasereraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Qld
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have to write a review each time I come here, because it just gets better and better...as was previously mentioned you don't get too many hotels that bring around iced water,cold towels, fruit, smoothies, ice blocks for the kids whilst lazing around the pool , but best of all is the pleasant staff with their infectious smiles,to Apple and team keep up the good work.
I love the idea of the music trio come happy hour 3 times a week... Just keep on keeping on and you will have our vote every time. For people that want the action don't stay in this area because it's not for you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Hazel! Our team is thrilled Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort is your 2nd home in beautiful Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the moment you step out of the car , you know you are somewhere special. The staff, decor, weather , to name but a few, are heavenly!!! It is a fabulous resort with incredible attention to detail. They really do wish to ensure your vacation is as stress free and special as possible. We had a plunge pool ground floor apartment which was superb and although the kids played in the pool we always went to the main pool. Whilst by the pool, we were regularly offered fresh smoothies, fruit, iced water and fresh towels. It was a quick walk to the beach which offered the most stunning sunset whilst sitting on a wooden swing at the rustic "swing bar". It was very quiet and plenty of areas to be in the shade, the sun or just areas of beauty. We went on the elephant trek which was organised by the hotel with very little notice and was a highlight. We are already planning our return in June!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Despite calling itself a beach resort it is not!
There are 2 other Marriott properties nearby on the beach and the resort offers a shuttle to them. You are not allowed to use the facilities - other than to spend money in the restaurants. We were rudely asked to leave. I asked where our beach facilities were and I was shown 6 chairs on a rough piece of ground. At the edge of the resort, meanwhile there were dozens of empty beds around the 2 Marriotts.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank harryandjacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort. We apologize the beach access did not meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the neighboring resorts do have limited access to facilities for their guests. We would like to personally respond to your concerns and invite you send your contact information to us at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com. As an alternative, you may call directly at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If I was to write a review on this resort it would read exactly the same as the previous review by "owbutt" The only thing I would add is that my partner and I travelled as a retired couple and the fact that this resort catered for families didn't spoil our stay at all. It meant the resort had a more friendly relaxed feel about it. Maybe it would be nice to have a few sunbeds at the edge of the beach near to the towel kiosk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 117Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort Elaine! Thank you for you providing your five-star Tripadvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to relax with your family. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. They offer different kind of activies for kids and adults. The staff are very nice and friendly. The food is great too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheenorevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Thailand. Please visit us again at Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
486 reviews
7.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Property: Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Address: Mai Khao Talang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mai Khao Beach Hotel Mai Khao
Marriotts Mai Khao
Mai Khao Marriotts
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing