We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
425
236
39
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
236
39
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvacation clubmai khao beachturtle villagekids clubjw marriottmaster bedroomcoffee clubwashing machine and dryermain resortturtle martkin deetesco lotusfully equipped kitchensales presentationmain bedroomzest restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 724 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the moment you step out of the car , you know you are somewhere special. The staff, decor, weather , to name but a few, are heavenly!!! It is a fabulous resort with incredible attention to detail. They really do wish to ensure your vacation is as stress free and special as possible. We had a plunge pool ground floor apartment which was superb and although the kids played in the pool we always went to the main pool. Whilst by the pool, we were regularly offered fresh smoothies, fruit, iced water and fresh towels. It was a quick walk to the beach which offered the most stunning sunset whilst sitting on a wooden swing at the rustic "swing bar". It was very quiet and plenty of areas to be in the shade, the sun or just areas of beauty. We went on the elephant trek which was organised by the hotel with very little notice and was a highlight. We are already planning our return in June!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Despite calling itself a beach resort it is not!
There are 2 other Marriott properties nearby on the beach and the resort offers a shuttle to them. You are not allowed to use the facilities - other than to spend money in the restaurants. We were rudely asked to leave. I asked where our beach facilities were and I was shown 6 chairs on a rough piece of ground. At the edge of the resort, meanwhile there were dozens of empty beds around the 2 Marriotts.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank harryandjacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort. We apologize the beach access did not meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the neighboring resorts do have limited access to facilities for their guests. We would like to personally respond to your concerns and invite you send your contact information to us at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com. As an alternative, you may call directly at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If I was to write a review on this resort it would read exactly the same as the previous review by "owbutt" The only thing I would add is that my partner and I travelled as a retired couple and the fact that this resort catered for families didn't spoil our stay at all. It meant the resort had a more friendly relaxed feel about it. Maybe it would be nice to have a few sunbeds at the edge of the beach near to the towel kiosk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort Elaine! Thank you for you providing your five-star Tripadvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to relax with your family. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. They offer different kind of activies for kids and adults. The staff are very nice and friendly. The food is great too.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cheenorevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Thailand. Please visit us again at Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Location : a little bit out in nowhere. However, this is clearly one of the best Marriott Properties we have been to in 25 years.
Service, Beach quality, Gardens, pools are beautiful.
However, as with all Marriott Hotels and Vacation Clubs, the famous Marriott Ripp-Off Policy is evident: Prices at the Market Place and the restaurants are just beyond the threshold of pain: We have complained for 25 years to Marriott Senior Management but ol' Mr. Marriott does not seem to be willing to change his Ripp-Off Policy and make his guest feel comfortable.
The Senior Staff (Hotel Manager) do no seem to realise who are his customers: He proved to be unhelpful, unresourceful and stubborn.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room adjacent to the road which is busy and noisy at all times of day and night
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hzgraggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Mai Khao Beach Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed great service and comfortable accommodations while visiting. Your feedback regarding areas of improvement is helpful and will be shared with the appropriate management teams. Please visit again on your next trip to Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews