We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous food and beautiful accomdation - a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 Place des Arbres

3 place des arbres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 place des arbres
Living area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
3 place des arbres
Living area
Bedroom
Kitchen/living room
View from bedroom to living room
Side view of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aubusson, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vicki L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous food and beautiful accomdation - a winning combination”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We wanted to visit this part of France for ages as we'd heard its so unspoiled and relaxing. However on our numerous visits to France we had often been let down by accommodation. This was far from the case at 3 Place des Arbres - the rooms were fantastic - stylishly put together with plenty of space and character.
We had booked to take some of our evening meals with Bruce & Andrea and after our second night decided to take all our evening meals with them as the food was excellent. Although I'm not a vegetarian (my husband is) I was very impressed with the food in terms of the variety, execution and presentation.
Bruce & Andrea were great hosts - that perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism.
Felletin is a lovely place to visit and a great base from which to explore the region. This area of France certainly delivered on its promise but our stay at 3 Place des Arbres went well beyond our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property & the food
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beryl C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as great as it looks”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Felletin is a perfect base from which to house hunt in Creuse. The village itself has a lot to offer and people were very friendly. Our hosts Andrea and Bruno were knowledgeable and helpful with advising us on aspects of living in France.
Our accommodation in the self contained apartment was perfect,well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom, we could have stayed for a month or more!
We ate with our hosts on two evenings, the food was great along with the company and we can highly recommend this chambre d'hote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey B
Herefordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This warm, friendly worthwhile B&B in a delightful town is highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Travelling home to UK from the south of France we were looking forward to a hearty vegetarian/vegan meal, comfortable night's sleep and anything else would be a bonus. We were not disappointed ! From the time we checked out their useful website to the time we arrived nothing was too much trouble. A warm English welcome in a gorgeous French setting this historical venue catered for our dietary needs superbly and at a reasonable price. Indeed so successful have Bruce & Andrea established themselves as a veggie B&B that we noted non vegetarian French guests on repeat visits to this very French setting. This a tribute to the great food and very special way in which guests are treated. Very spacious, clean rustic rooms are provided in a quiet setting where travellers should allow enough time to wander the streets of this picturesque town not too many miles from the autoroute north.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendship, food and Felletin
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfortable and central location fin the town and the area
Liked least: whilst itis notat the top of our wish list,somemight like a TV
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
darlington
Reviewed February 9, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandrine...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: le calme
Liked least: devoir partir
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M
Lagny-le-Sec, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing