We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Santorini”
Review of Terra Nera

Terra Nera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were received by the owner and we were delighted to have a very nice conversation with him about the island! We ordered the chicken fillet and a homemade kebab. It arrived very fast and it was warm and lovely! The quality of the ingredients is excellent! We also had the waffles that were amazing as well! The price was quite good for what we had! The space is very cool and relaxed.

We were very happy to have gone to this restaurant.. we will visit again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank X4109NKrodrigof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the absolute best restaurant on the island. My fiancée and I went to it every day on our trip for 2 meals each day! The first night we had their beef/pork Kebab, and for dessert chocolate ice cream with strawberries(so fresh). The next day we had their pizza(the most delicious pizza I’ve ever had)- we got it the next day as well. They make the dough everyday(same with the meat) so be sure if you are traveling during busy season to get there early. Everything is fresh! We also had the sun-dried tomatoes chicken filet, which was made with balsamic and rice(amazing), also their smoothies are very fresh fruit(get it with frozen yogurt). They have mini waffles for dessert, we had the honey cinnamon and walnut. But for sure, try their pizza(we did special and added pineapple.~ but even better than the food, is the service. One of the owner(brother/sister) owned a restaurant in Athens for 27 years and now only does it part time on Santorini. He explained every dish we had questions on, was so attentive to us before, during, and even talked with us while walking by. The service was like we were family(he gave my fiancée sun cream for her burn and told her to take care of herself). They went above and beyond. 10 out of 10. We will be back to both Santorini and Terra Nera.
Diego and Nicole.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank diegocW5695CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had during our 10 day visit to the island breakfast, lunch and dinner here at various times and we could not fault it. All the food was freshly prepared and tasted good. The staff were very friendly. Whether you want a full meal or a snack it is all there and can be finished off with delightful mini waffles with various toppings as a treat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ploutarchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners and staff are all lovely and charming. It is in a fantastic location to our hotel and right on the beachfront. Buying food there means you can use their sun loungers on the beach which are clean and comfy. The food is a very well priced and the nicest we have had during our time here. We went for the waffles and were not disappointed. great place, great staff!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ReeceE1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to eat when with a family. So loving people that work there. We have been at the place every night since the 13th sep and it’s the 21st sep and we are still enjoying are evenings there. I would highly recommend them for food

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DCharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Nera also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Terra Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing