We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful LALIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

we had just been to The Lalit Resort and Spa, Bekal. it was such a lovely experience. i would like to visit again to enjoy the awesomeness of the resort. loved the kayaking and the rides on bicycles through the whole resort. its so calm and quiet and the lovely scenery of the coconut trees and the backwaters add to the wonderful experience. the external jaccuzi in every room is special and the facilities they provide at the spa is really worth a try.
the thing that pleased me the most was the hospitality and service of the staff. it is surely the best you can get. Mr Dilip and Mr Joy too great care of us throughout our visit. would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaskar…

Thank you so much for the heartwarming review and sharing your experiences with us.

Our Resort is ideal for family get together/reunion etc and hence your visit with your family members became a memorable one because of our Resort and Service culture.
The activities by Joy were done keeping in mind the interests of the group which includes the elements of fun, reunion and leisure.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us here in Bekal, and that you particularly enjoyed kayaking and the rides on bicycles, the beauty of the Resort and especially The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal hospitality and service of the staff.

Having a close proximity from Mangalore and Manipal it will be an ideal place for you and your friend’s day out. You can enjoy Spa day experiences or swimming and dining with lot many in-house activities. The same we had discussed during your stay, do let us know any other information required.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in this paradise.

Best regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is located 2hrs from Mangalore, in the nature, with a nice large garden that goes near the sea. Use bicycle to go through the whole property. Bungalows are modern, larfe, well equipped, the bathroom is luminous with a great external jaccuzzi.The food included in the package is good and the chef very kind, asked us if we wanted a specific mean besides the buffet, we enjoyed noce grilled fish, pasta, chicken tikka.. Nice cosy play room with chess, billiard, scrabble. The pool is large, clean with nice transats. We enjoyed the fitness each evening followed by the steam free of charge near the pool (ask 20mns to prepare it)
The spa is worth a try. Besides an excellent , the service is excellent,
Wifi could be free considering the room price. Install a archery field

Room Tip: Prefrer the ground bungalows facing the small lake, and those not located near the generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indial0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaskar...

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on the experience you had during your recent stay with us.

It is with anticipation of needs and attention to detail that we aim to create memories for all our guests. I am delighted to know that the team came up with thoughtful gestures at each stage to "WOW" you. This is as special for us as it is for you!

We constantly try to understand the expectations of our guests and as much as possible imbibe them in our service philosophy. Your feedback assures us that we are moving in the right direction!

Glad to know that entire family including your kids have enjoyed our food. All meal experiences are laid out with options of live pasta and tandoori counters. Our Chef also incorporates guest preferences in the food offered, based on his interactions with them. Special food requests like Jain Food/Veg. Food etc are also fulfilled.

We have also taken into account your suggestions to get an Archer on board, provided we get an expert to avoid any discomfort to our valuable guests. The team is so excited on reading your review and we await to have you back here.


Best regards,

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just came back from this place yesterday after a 2 nights- 3 days Package. It was completely worth the money. This was a last minute trip and everything was based on what we saw and read about this place on the internet. But I must tell you, it is exactly as we saw it on the website. The place is clean , neat and they had all the activities they had mentioned on their website. It was an exclelent couple of days for me , my wife and my 2 kids. The staff were very courteous right from the time of check-in until check out. Our Holiday Host Saneesh was very good in taking care of all our needs (my kids were quite demanding at times). Food was really good and Healthy. We had a good conversation with the chefs about how they do it and looks like they really take personal interest in coming up with these dishes. We did canoeing, spent time on the beach. We also visited their Signature Spa and utilized one of their Spa treatments. Overall it was a good experience and Thanks to Mr. Dilip and his staff for taking care of us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaishanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Jaishankar,

Namaskaar...

We would like to thank you for staying with The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal and for your encouraging review of our property on this prestigious forum.

It is always motivating to learn about pleasing stay experiences such as yours as we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. I would be sharing your positive feedback with our team as it is a great source of motivation for us.

Your recommendation of our property on this popular travel forum will surely assist millions of travelers to learn about the level of hospitality to be expected in the “God`s Own Country” and will assist them in making an informed decision about accommodation options. Thanks for recommending us here, we sincerely appreciate it.

Thank you once again for your warm words of appreciation and we will look forward to be your host again in Bekal.

Best regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids,
located in Kasargod, since we live in Mangalore we drove down to this hotel as soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the staff and offered coconut and then transported to our villa in a buggy (kids loved it) check in was smooth in room by our own personal butler sanish who took care of all our needs during our stay. The hotel is a luxury beach resort set up on 26 acres it is calm and peaceful, the pool is clean and beautiful the hotel has their own private beach. The food was amazing, service fast the only negative point of this hotel is it was almost empty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaskaar…

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your superlative review after your recent stay with us. I am certain that words of encouragement such as yours would assist us in achieving higher standards of excellence.

The Activities team is very pleased to know that your Kids liked our buggy service. As you have experienced that we already have lot many in house activities and will try to add on more for a memorable stay and lifetime experience.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal for another memorable holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Best regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We, 2 families with kids, had travelled to this Resort last December to welcome the New Year. This is a very nice resort and has true international standards. The resort has a typical Bali feel when you enter. The resort manager himself was present to welcome us. The entire check-in procedure was smooth and fast, sipping tender coconut water as welcome drink. They took care of every little detail such as feeding and dropping our driver to nearby train station as he wanted to visit his home. They all had one goal in common to give their guest an experience to remember and I must say they took all the efforts that’s required.
Resort location is good. Our cottages were very nice overlooking the river. The resort has many activities for all age group. We learnt to do fishing in the typical villager’s style in the river, did lots of cycling, playing in the clean beach, swimming… and lot more. Food was good. The new year program was ok , our kids enjoyed a lot.
I recommend this to anyone who wants to have relaxed yet fun filled holiday. Perhaps, the best destination and resort in Kerala.

Room Tip: stay at rooms facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaskar

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our food and services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable time with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had been for a day trip to Lalit with my family from Mangalore to bekal and stopped at lalit for lunch.The lalit staff were kind and took us around to show the facilities available while they were getting our lunch served.Food was great and one must definitely try the coconut panna cotta for dessert :)
Beautiful place to relax.The private beach is well maintained and the spa is great .
Will be definitely returning to Lalit soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrNithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Dr. Nithin,

Namaskar

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our food and services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable time with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had one of the best stay of my life when i visited the LaLit hotels. Awesome stay, brilliant service. couldn't have asked for more. And thanks to the managers of the hotels for making it a comfortable stay. 5/5 from me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikhilNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Mr. Nambiar,

Namaskar…

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm Regards

Dilip Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bekal
1.5 mi away
Taj Bekal Resort and Spa, Kerala
14.1 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Nileshwar
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
13.9 mi away
Neeleshwar Hermitage
Neeleshwar Hermitage
#1 of 11 in Kasaragod
261 reviews
15.6 mi away
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
#2 of 2 in Nileshwar
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal

Address: Bekal | Kasaragod District, Bekal 671319, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Bekal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Price Range: $182 - $1,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal, located in Kasargod, the northern district of Kerala - ‘Gods Own Country’ is a top of the line luxury beach resort set up on 26 acres of virgin stretch of northern Kerala in the lap of Arabian sea. This paradise is 12 Kms from Kasargod Railway station and 75 kms from Mangalore Airport. Surrounded by a natural backwater from three sides and having internal lagoons, meander though the property - The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is a beautiful combination of lagoons, backwater and the sea. The resort has a large, well appointed spa that offers health and lifestyle consultations, Ayurvedic treatments, western and eastern therapies, beauty treatments and yoga. The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is the only Spa Resort that allows kids to accompany parents.The State of Kerala is well known for peace and tranquillity. National Geographic Traveler suggests Kerala among the “50 places in the world recommended to be visited in a lifetime”. And The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group is the first major hospitality chain entering Northern Kerala and the only five star deluxe resorts in the tourism circuit of Northern Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing