We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful ambience and great hospitality"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Beautiful ambience and great hospitality"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had been for a day trip to Lalit with my family from Mangalore to bekal and stopped at lalit for lunch.The lalit staff were kind and took us around to show the facilities available while they were getting our lunch served.Food was great and one must definitely try the coconut panna cotta for dessert :)
Beautiful place to relax.The private beach is well maintained and the spa is great .
Will be definitely returning to Lalit soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrNithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Dr. Nithin,

Namaskar

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our food and services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable time with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    45
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
121
51
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had one of the best stay of my life when i visited the LaLit hotels. Awesome stay, brilliant service. couldn't have asked for more. And thanks to the managers of the hotels for making it a comfortable stay. 5/5 from me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikhilNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Nambiar,

Namaskar…

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm Regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Absolutely amazing facilities. Beautiful scenery, excellent service.

Special mention: Surendra Singh, Hari, Joy, Shaji, Saju. Everything was top-notch from the fittings in each room to the meals, the ambience, etc. All three of us felt as though we were VIPs by the way we were treated. Smiles all around, and a helpful and welcoming attitude of all the staff was the icing on the cake. Great job!!

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveedvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Khan,

Namaskar…

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our food and services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm Regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

There are not enough words in any dictionary to express how good The Lalit Resort & Spa is.
Everything is absolutely perfect. From the surroundings, the food, the rooms, the service, the spa, the beach, the backwaters, the facilities, the price, and the concept of the 'holiday host' (butler)- everything was well organised and thought of!
Regardless whether it is Hot/Cold/Rain- I will be going there many more times for sure..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Garden/River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asadvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Khan,

Namaskar

Thank you very much for the kind, appreciative and motivating words written for us.

We are grateful that you found our room, food and services measuring up to your satisfaction and had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is these motivating words from our esteemed and valued guests like you that gives us an opportunity to go extra miles and enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

Thank once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I cannot thank the management enough, alongwith ofcourse the fantastic amenities that made our 3 day stay Fantastic!!! The concept of a 'holiday host' to take care of all our needs (including happily babysitting our 2 kids) was ultra luxury! The spa and its pricing was too good to be true and exceeded our expectations - the relaxation room overlooking the river - post an Abhyangam massage - was Wow!
The executive sous chef cooked up superior meals and just the right quantity to avoid overeating. On our first day the food was alright (however, they took great pains to go out of their way to please us), but after the sous chef returned to the hotel he made sure we got super food.
Our children were SO well looked after - taken fishing, biking, canoeing! Luxurious in-house jacuzzi, very reasonably priced spa, the romance of the back waters, made to order meals, holiday host - wow - need I say more!
EXCELLENT AND FANTASTIC value for money for a luxurious holiday!
We'll be returning this year for sure hopefully for our anniversary!
Thank you Dilip, B. Krishnan, Hari, Surya and all the staff who made us feel so well taken care off!

Room Tip: All rooms are identical with jacuzzis, but I would advise families with kids to go for the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSShah_214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Ms. Shah,

Namaskar...

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to put down in words the wonderful time you and your loved ones had experienced here at our resort.

Goes without saying that the whole team here is buoyed by your kind words.

Looking forward to having you and your near ones back at our resort for more of delectable journeys through our always evolving various culinary & spa experiences.

Looking forward to having you back at our resort again.

Warm Regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipala, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

over all a Great resort .

The quality and spread of food was excellent.
The service levels and spa facilities are excellent.
The location is nothing exciting
The drive to the resort is a pain
I would recommend the resort for it’s service / quality but not for location.
Nothing much around the area other than the fort and beach .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Pai,

Namaskar...

Thank you very much for taking out time to put your comments.

We are glad to know that you found our Service levels, Food and Spa services measuring up to your satisfaction. It was indeed a pleasure for me and my team to have you with your entire team in our resort and doing our best to make the occasion and your stay as memorable as possible.

We do have lot many indoor as well as out door activities which unfortunately you were not able to use because of the time limit. Bekal is a new tourist destination of Northen Kerala, where local authority (BRDC) & Kerala Government is coming up with lot many infrastructure plans which will be helpful in promoting tourism in this part of Kerala.

Hope to see more of you and your team at our resort and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at Lalit Resort, bekal march 2012. Good hote. The food was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PramodcsKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip M, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Pramod,

Namaskar...

Thank you very much for taking out time and sending such an encouraging and motivating words for us. It was indeed a pleasure for me and my team to have you in our resort and doing our best to make the occasion and your stay as memorable as possible.

Further to the telephonic conversation our Chef had with your kind self regarding your stay (May 10th-12th 2012), all the buffet menus were prepared after discussion with BRDC about the constitution of the group.

Being a renowned Spa, our food concept is very unique with, a strong emphasis on healthy food, with less usage of oil, fat & strict abstinence of artificial additives & food colours. Also our food is very customized & based on individual guest requests.

Looking forward to having you at our resort to relive your good times & also to savour our ever evolving healthy food.

Warm regards

Dilip Mishra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bekal
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
14.1 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Nileshwar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Raj Residency
Raj Residency
#1 of 3 in Kanhangad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
198.7 mi away
Aquatic Floating Resort
Aquatic Floating Resort
#71 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal

Property: The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Address: Bekal | Kasaragod District, Bekal 671319, India
Location: India > Kerala > Bekal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal, located in Kasargod, the northern district of Kerala - ‘Gods Own Country’ is a top of the line luxury beach resort set up on 26 acres of virgin stretch of northern Kerala in the lap of Arabian sea. This paradise is 12 Kms from Kasargod Railway station and 75 kms from Mangalore Airport. Surrounded by a natural backwater from three sides and having internal lagoons, meander though the property - The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is a beautiful combination of lagoons, backwater and the sea. The resort has a large, well appointed spa that offers health and lifestyle consultations, Ayurvedic treatments, western and eastern therapies, beauty treatments and yoga. The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is the only Spa Resort that allows kids to accompany parents.The State of Kerala is well known for peace and tranquillity. National Geographic Traveler suggests Kerala among the “50 places in the world recommended to be visited in a lifetime”. And The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group is the first major hospitality chain entering Northern Kerala and the only five star deluxe resorts in the tourism circuit of Northern Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing