We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has nice swimming pools, nice shows in the evenings, and superb buffet meals. It is clean and the staff are all very kind. Occasionally they give away ice drinks at the swimming pools or other things, showing that they do not take every possible opportunity to charge you. Although the hotel is very big, it did not give us the feeling of mass tourism, or the negative sides of it. Hotel management must be very capable. The tennis court is in a hotel nextdoor, but we used it only once because of the heat. The fitness is small, with one running machine. We ran also in the nearby park and on the beach. We did not get Wifi in the room, but we did on the balcony and in public areas. The Wifi is charged per week or two weeks. Overall, the hotel is certainly on our shortlist for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    314
    73
    20
    7
See reviews for
464
320
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hotel rooms were a little old and weary but considering the use they get it's hardly suprising. The rooms were spotless and kept very clean every day. The maid even washed our pots for us which i would never had left her to do in the first place. The Hotel ground were lovely and maintained to perfection. The only gripe was that due to the high usauge of the toilets from people during the day the toilets around the pool got quite smelly and grubby. However, they were maintained as best was possible with the constant flow of traffic in and out of them.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view so not really sure without trying them all. I would not choose a pool view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegasus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed at many All Inclusive Hotels and this was one of the best, for the following reasons.

Location:- Next to beach (which was very safe) 45 minutes from the airport

Arrival:- quickly dealt with, bags taken to room whilst we enjoyed a glass of champagne, reception staff very informative.

Rooms:- we had a double with side sea view, room was very clean and all equipment was in pristine condition, the room was a bit small to accommodate 2 adults and a 9 year old boy however there was enough going on to keep us out of it for most of the day, bathroom was immaculate.

Food and drink:- Tons of choice and excellent quality for both adults and kids. No excessive queuing for either drinks or food. Premium drinks available and service was first class, we didn't have to keep chasing around for a waiter.

Including the indoor pool there are 5 to choose from and are for all swimming abilities, we went in early July and didn't have to worry about getting a bed by the pool.

Lots of daytime activities for both children and adults, we were very pleased with the evening entertainment that (although not 'cruise standard') was very professional.

My wife tried the spa and said it was comparable with any 5* hotel we've stayed in before

We hadn't been to Majorca previously (last year we went to the Atlantic Palm in Dubai, ) and were pleasantly surprised with the high standard of this hotel and it's service, all in all a great holiday and good value for money. Worth mentioning that we didn't see anyone drunk, no lager louts, no aggressive pushing in and the ratio of Brits to other Europeans was about 20%.

Certainly worth another trip in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and think the standard is exceptional. The food is of really good quality and choice and the cleanliness of the hotel is really good. There is a good standard of all inclusive drinks etc. In fact everything is wonderful apart from the evening entertainment. I know the team work very hard, but some of the shows were very amateurish, one of the evenings it was actually quite embarassing. One of the team dressed up as a baby, rolling around with a bib on! i thought I was in some kind of parallel universe! It wouldnt stop me going again, we just avoid the show and sit at the other bar!

Room Tip: WE like the garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Exceptionally clean, well-run hotel with fantastic staff. The beachfront location is perfection and it would be hard to have a bad holiday here - I would definitely return despite the minor negatives which I'm about to get in to.

The first of these is the food. Where it was good it was amazing: the pizza was beyond delicious and the salads and garlic/parsley butter with gorgeous fresh bread were worth the air-fare alone. Breakfast was always good: fresh fruit, pastries, full English and much more.

The cooked dishes were very hit or miss, with expensive ingredients like lobster and crab baked so long that it was impossible to prise the meat out of the shells, which was a dreadful waste. Pasta could be great, another time so under-cooked that spaghetti strands could be snapped. Vegetables could be fantastic or not depending on the chef that day. The puddings, apart from the ice-cream and fruit were best avoided. They looked beautiful but were bland, or had raw pastry or something else which let them down. This may account for the moan a previous reviewer had about wasted food.

I feel that the hotel is trying too hard in the kitchen and would probably benefit from offering less choice but executing the dishes to a higher standard. It would also be very helpful to have a daily dinner menu printed on the notice board so that we could choose ahead and relieve some pressure of the queues at various stations.

The evening entertainment wasn't my cup of tea, some of the dance routines reminded me of an end of term school production, but some evenings were very good. The bars were always full and the staff interacted with clients all the time, bringing together all the different nationalities which was lovely.

The pool areas were fairly busy but we could always find spaces and occasionally bar staff would wander through with iced drinks which were always welcome, and another example of the way they made us feel special.

Overall this was a lovely hotel with a friendly atmosphere and I would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladymeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks AI at the Albufera Playa. It was a great holiday. The standard and cleanliness of the rooms was very good, the food was the best we have ever had at an AI hotel (including lobster on one night!) and without exception the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The only slight complaint would be that as we arrived at 1am we did initially get allocated to a ground floor room overlooking the car park. We were moved after 2 nights, to a third floor room overlooking the pool with a side sea view. (Much better!)
The beach is top-notch and the sea is very clear on a still day.
It is a family oriented hotel so there are a lot of kids about, which was fine for us, but might not be to everyone's liking. If you want sun, sea and sand, with very good facilities and great food, this hotel would be an excellent choice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked this hotel 4 days before arriving and had not had time to " check it out" so we were a bit sceptical. We soon discovered we had found a top class hotel. Absolutely spotless ( being in the cleaning sector this is my priority). The staff were friendly and efficient. The best bit was yet to come.....the food!, excellent choice and plenty of it, but why do some people pile so much food on their plates that a Sherpa would have trouble climbing, and leave half of it.
Pool area was the only down side with sunbeds almost touching due to limited space. Entertainment at night was also very professionally carried out and good. All in all a very well managed hotel and run by caring staff from the housekeeping to bar staff to management, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a king in the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel. Relax in an elegant room with balcony where you can gaze out and welcome another day in Majorca from a privileged position. Stroll around the gardens and pool area as if it were your kingdom. Sample succulent dishes every day. Reach the sand at Playa de Muro in the blink of an eye. And ask for anything your heart desires; our staff will be on hand to make sure you want for nothing. See for yourself! Calm descends. From these hotel rooms in Majorca, all that can be heard is the sound of the silence and tranquillity of the surrounding pine forest. Let the sun’s rays soak your terrace or balcony! Count to ten. Before you finish, you’ll be sinking your feet into the sand because this hotel in Majorca is so close to the beach that it feels just like an extension of it. The best holiday. Four pools (including one indoor heated pool and one children’s pool), a whirlpool bath, fitness centre, tennis and paddle tennis courts, gardens, children’s playgrounds and a pine forest… All this is available from the moment you step foot in this hotel in Palma. But wait, there’s more. Give yourself a treat. Or five. You can choose from a gourmet restaurant, an à la carte restaurant, two buffet restaurants (one of which is located on the beach), one fast-food terrace and two bars. Five dining options that range from sampling a typical Majorcan dish to drinking a mojito in the open air. No limits! At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, you can add more and more until your stay is complete. To do so, you can choose the Unlimited Services option, which includes an à la carte dinner, Premium drinks and a 45-minute massage, among other perks. Come back invigorated. After a visit to our SPA Sensations wellness centre, all will become clear; holidays make you happier. As with everything else, the treatments available are plentiful: from energising massages to hydrating water therapies. Luxury stay. If you choose the Star Prestige accommodation type, the doors to the chill out area will open for you, so that you can relax surrounded by the solarium, pool and open bar with Balinese beds. Fit for a king! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing