We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Nearby Hotels
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
$176
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
$271
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$315
$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zafiro Bahia(Playa de Muro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
685
382
90
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
382
90
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookstar prestigeinterconnecting roomsside sea viewglass of champagnesister hotel next doorevening entertainmentlovely bathroombar staffnatural parksewage smellper dayanimation teammain barevery nightdirect access to the beachsuperb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Albufera Playa in July 2012 and whilst I could not fault the service, the rooms and the food, all of which were excellent, I personally found the hotel and its sister hotel, the Albufera Park being on the same complex resulted in a very crowded and over busy resort. I also thought that the price we paid for a week holiday through Thomas Cook was not particularly good value for money, in fact over priced. I have to make comment on the superb professional evening entertainment which was presented by the team. Whilst I would recommend this hotel if you dont mind crowds, i have stayed in equally as good smaller and less expensive resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A strong title that..... but richly deserved.
Having stayed in the Park last year we returned to the Playa in Mid August this year and basically the holiday was perfect!!!
Where to begin, the hotel is the cleanest we have ever stayed in, the entertainment is superb and the service and helpfullness of the staff is breath-taking. Whether staying in the Park or the Playa standards are the highest possible and underpinned by the obvious effort that all the people who work there put in to ensure guests are happy.
Firstly the rooms are perfect and immaculate with very friendly maids ensuring everything is just right. Either receptions are beautifully presented with very friendly staff and the swimming pools are just perfect with plenty of immaculate sunbeds.
In addition the attention to detail even extends to the extensive hotel grounds which are landscaped to the highest levels and tended to daily; even the bushes are all trimmed to an exact measure!
Skipping onto the entertainment and kids clubs the effort Alfredo, Anotonio & Adama (& the everescent Paco and Elena!) and their teams put in is unbelieveable, our 11 and 8 year old children just loved all the activities and were made to feel very special. Morovever the team then switch in the evening to performing shows of the highest quality with visiting 'acts' of equal measure; even dragging (willing) guests on stage (my wife and i were willing!) as part of the good humour. It was also very pleasing that a lot of the people who worked their remembered us !! not just flattering but moreover a lovely touch; one girl (i think Anne) even remembered our childrens names from last year!! The point being guests are treated very personally.
We were all inclusive again (which i strongly recommend) and the bar staff were just as hardworking from Maria & Juan Jose in the main bar to Tulo in the restaurant nothing was too much trouble .... though the new uniforms were unusual!!!!
At the end of the entertainment the team always play some songs and the more confident amongst us join then for a boogie; my advice here being to mix the tunes a bit more guys, don't want dalle palle everynight though do want Danza Kudoro!
Another nice touch is the ever present Manager (and his new right hand man this year) always pleasantly floating about ensuring all is well. This year we even braved the disco which was, as expected, superb with the kids all having a great time.
Finally the restaurants and food, 10 out of 10, from a calorific viewpoint too good; once again the attention to detail in the presentation and service is only surpassed by the quality and variety of the gourmet offerings.
A splendid hotel with a lovely mix of people from around the world staying therein; for me this review is actually more for the people who work there as actually i do not want more people to find this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are a family of 4 who have just returned from a 10 day All inclusive stay at the Albufera Playa. There wasn't a single thing we could fault with this lovely hotel. Quality and choice of food across the 3 restaurants, friendliness of all staff, high standard of all facilities, cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel from the bedrooms to the pool area & gardens, enjoyable evening entertainment, amazing location on one Majorca's best beaches. No need to fly 10 hours when the Albufera Playa can offer all this only 2 & 1/2 hours away. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cazy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have recently returned from an excellent stay at Albufera Playa. Despite a problem when checking in (we were informed that our booking had been cancelled), 2 hours later we were allocated our rooms. Everything about this hotel is fabulous. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms and public areas are all kept spotless. The hotel manager was often spotted around the grounds making sure that everything was in order which in my opinion was a very nice touch. We had no complaints at all, there was no mad rush for sunbeds at the Playa side and this seemed to be the same around the Park side. This is almost one big complex with guests being able to share the facilities of each, although I think for breakfast and evening meal you used your own restaurant that was allocated to your hotel. Food variety and the choices of dishes were excellent. The hotel has waiter/waitress service both in restaurants and bar area during the day/evening which was another excellent touch. The beach and sea are very easily accessed from the hotels. The Iberostar animation team were very friendly and all appear dedicated to their jobs, always friendly and happy to help. Our son, with the maxi club, spent the day at the local Aqua park where they were looked after by the staff who ensured that they were kept protected with sun lotion!

We have stayed in Iberostar hotels before on several occasions and must say that this one was by far the best.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park with a side sea view but as we were on the 4th floor this wasn't an issue at all
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank woodstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the albufera playa/park early August, We had stayed hear 2 years previously and had a great time however this time was even better, the whole resort is excellent, the food is fantastic with so much variety, the pool areas are spacious clean and relaxing, the rooms are smart,clean and stylish. The staff work tireless to meet your needs and ensure your stay is one to remember, the evening entertainment is good and varied, and the cocktails are amazing, the beach is beautiful and like being on the Caribbean. To sum it up this is a must place to go if you havn't been and we Will definitely return in the future. Missing the place already:-)):-))

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hurricane142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews