We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentin Playa de Muro
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were two adults and two children at 11 and 13 years old staying in September.

The bungalows are quite small with boring interior. The madrases are very hard. Large veranda, which were good due to the limited space in the bungalow.

We had chosen half pension. Lots to choose from at breakfast, but the hot dishes was almost cold. The dinner was of variated quality, a bit below average. The dessert was very good.

It is a bit isolated. You can walk to the nearest town, but it is quite a walk. The beach are ok, but not as good as in Port d'Alcudia.

Good pool with lots of sun beds. Free parking with plenty of parking lots.

The children were very happy with the daily shows, which started each day at 8 pm. We participated at the Saturday show. A very entertaining disco parody/show.

The scene next to the pool played music the most of the day. Often German music, which could be quite annoying. We had asked to be placed in a bungalow away from the scene, but this was sadly not accommodated.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I wanted a peaceful holiday this year and we got it, Blue Bay is in a lovely location although i would say it was almost in C'an Picafort and not Playa De Muro, the beach is across the road through the national parc, you can walk into C'an Picafort in 5-10 mins, but you need a bus or car to get into the centre of Playa De Muro, the bus stops right outside the complex and goes right through to Porta Pollensa via Alcudia and very cheap! The bungalows are spotless as is the whole site, food is delicious and yes there were not many brits there but that is not a problem! The only thing that could spoil the "peaceful location" is the loud music played during the day, so come on Blue Bay tone it down a bit and have it as background music that would make it the perfect peaceful paradise.

Room Tip: If you want peace ask for a bungalow away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Arriving late (1 am) we received a warm welcome in the imprtessive reception area, a beautifully clean accommodation and platters of food in the fridge. The perfect start. Loads of choice of hot and cold foods in the buffet style restaurant meant we all ate well (including my super fussy 8 year old). As all inclusive holiday makers, we enjoyed as many drinks, ice creams and snacks between meals, as we could manage. Only 6 years old, the resort was beautifully cleaned and maintained, and looked as good as new. All staff (bar one - but there's always one!!) were very friendly and helpful. Only 150 m through a conservation area to the gorgeous sandy beach, with clear warm shallow waters. Perfect for the kids. There was an hours entertainment every night, which varied in quality, and a kiddie club with a 15 minute kiddie disco every night.We would highly recommend this resort to families and couples wanting a quieter holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stars2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Having visited the area before we were familair wih the beach and local towns, the resort was new to us and a very pleasant surprise. It immediately felt more "up-market" to the previous apartment complex we stayed in. Arranged around a central pool/restaurant/ bar area are a range of one bedroom bungalows, each with living room/kitchenette, shower room and bedroom, all wit air con and large verandah/patio, effectively doubling your living space.
We had chosen the half board option, breakfast and evening meal, which is erved in the large restaurant area, where you can sit inside or outside. The food is a self service buffet fr breakfast and dinner, there was a fantastic range of food every day with something for everyone, even the fussiest in our party foind something. I particularly like the fact you could sample something new and go back for more if you liked it. Coffee Tea and fruit juice were included at breakfast, wines, beers, soft drinks etc had to be paid for with the evening meal. Our total bill for the week for 6 adults and two children was €140, that included an evening of exploring the cocktails at the bar.
Two pools offered land swimming or fun swimming, with a very shallow childrens pool attached to the main pool.
The excellent complimentary wi-fi just about stretched to our bungalow and worked perfectly in the spacious reception area, ideal for facetime chats on the ipad with home.
Other reviews have highlighted the large German presence at the resort, yes there were a lot of Germans there and a few Brits, but it really isn't an issue, the fun is trying to guess whether to say "Good Morning" or "Guten Morgen".
The entertainment whilst we were there was mostly sing-alongs for the German kids, but anyone was welcome join in.
The whole complex was spotlessly clean, the rooms were cleaned daily, the staff were helpful, polite and attentive, even the poor man on reception who spoke no english, but with my limited knowledge of spanish and a bit of pointing, we got what we wanted.
Overall 10/10 for everything, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical, your only choice is how far from the pool and whether you like morning or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday at this resort and our party was made up of 6 adults (ranging from 86 to 39) and 2 children (3 and 8), spread out amongst 3 of the bungalows.

Accommodation:
The resort is made up of a number of small bungalows arranged around the site. They were spotlessly clean, and serviced every day. Each had 1 bedroom and another bed available in the lounge. There was ample storage for clothes and hangers available in the wardrobe. The bathroom has a small bath with a very good shower above. Beware: if you are thinking of going self-catering, the cooking facilities consist of a 2 ring hob and a microwave only. The bungalows each have a spacious patio area with a table, chairs and a sun lounger available. The only problem we had with ants (as other reviews have mentioned them) is if we left crumbs on the patio floor. There were mosquitos, but if you remember repellent each night they were easily kept at bay.

Food:
There is a very large indoor dining room, along with patio tables set up outside overlooking the pool area shaded by big parasols. The food is set up in a buffet style, with waiters positioned to remove plates when you are finished to allow room for you to bring another plate to your table!

**************No drinks at dinner are included in half board, it's literally your breakfast juice and cups of tea/coffee at breakfast only. This added almost 140 euros to our bill overall, and we only had 1 drink at each dinner (mainly soft drinks) ***************

The food was great, although if you are an unadventurous sort, you may struggle some nights. There are pasta and rice dishes on every night, along with some sort of fish and some sort of meat cut up and portioned. There was also cold meats, salads, bread, chips, spaghetti etc. Certainly I consider myself to be quite a fussy eater and I found enough to keep me full every single day! Breakfast included the usual makings for a fry up - bacon (streaky), fried egg, scrambled egg, baked beans, boiled eggs, toast, along with croissants, rice pudding, pain au chocolat, bread, cold meats, jams, fresh fruits etc. You could eat as much as you wanted and there was unlimited juice and coffee/tea.
Puddings consisted of a range of fruit, ice cream, cakes, mousses etc - always delicious!!

When you go into the dining room, you can sit on any table you like which doesn't have a reserved sign on, and the waiter will come over in the evenings and take your drink order. After this, you can go up and get your food. In the mornings it is easy - find a table you like and grab your food!

Pool
There are 2 pools, 1 is set up for lane swimming and the other is the main hub of the resort, with everything centred around it. This has a separate kiddies pool which is graduated from calf length shallow to just under a metre at it's deepest. The sun-loungers are set up around the pool and we never struggled to find one. In fact, there were a pile over by one of the buildings, so you could go and grab one of these if you found it necessary.

Park/entertainment
There is a small kiddies park, a table tennis table, a football field, a tennis court and a volleyball court on-site. The tennis carries a small charge.

Beach
The beach is accessed by walking to the front of the resort and crossing a busy road then walking through the sand dune area. There is a wooden walkway after the first little sandy section. It appears that walking slightly to the right on the beach brings you to the nudist beach, so if you have small children you may wish to avoid this section of beach.
There was a slight problem with a type of seaweed which marred the beach a bit, it tended to be in patches in the sea and I presume was being swept in by the current/wind. I've been to this beach before, and it was crystal clear then, so it could just be we were unlucky with the conditions. If you avoided these patches, the rest of the sea was clear! It is a shallow beach with very little in the way of current so is perfect for small children.

C'an Picafort is a short (15 mins) walk along the beach, a bit faster on the road. There is a respectably sized supermarket found just by the roundabout by turning right as you come out of the resort. It's about a 5 min walk, maybe less. It does lovely fresh cooked baguette!

Other hotel guests were a mix of nationalities, and none of us found this a problem. If we wanted to be surrounded by English people, we would have stayed in England - so other reviews on here regarding nationalities should perhaps be taken with a pinch of salt. Admittedly, the kids entertainment was in German (I think!) but they were very inclusive, and any of the kids were welcome to get up and join in.

Noise levels, we were given the bungalow right behind the stage for one of the families travelling with us with a 3 year old. The stage is set up in such a way that the sound does not really affect the bungalows behind it, and we didn't have a problem with it at all. The louder entertainment tended to finish by 9.30/10 anyway.

All in all, this was a trip we all enjoyed and we will be booking to go back again!!

Room Tip: We had a walk round the site and thought that the bungalows by the playing field would be nice, clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank carolyn4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Situated on the quieter north coast of the island. Very popular with fit cyclists and German tourists, but don't let that put you off, if you are not into Lycra. Everyone was extremely friendly and the staff speak good English. For those making use of the self-catering facilities, the supermarkets, shops and bars are a walk, or short drive away, however the hotel offers a superb restaurant and bar on-site. I have never seen such a large breakfast buffet. Across the main road, there is a wooden walkway which leads directly to the beach (see photo).
Having visited various parts of Majorca over the past thirty years, we would stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a siesta during the day, request a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeffers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Spent a week here in August 2011.
Compact little resort in bungalow style accommodation, set in a very tranquil location. The beach is a short walk across the road. Muro beach is beautiful and not as crowded as the neighbouring resorts.
Food was good and the selection was very good. There was nornally one or two dishes daily that were superb.
Only complaint would be that if you store food in the cupboards then you get ants, so we made sure to eat our lunch on the terrace.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, the restaurant Manager the best of the bunch.
Overall very happy, if you want to avoid the crowds then a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAK1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
2.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Playa de Muro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Playa de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Bay)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $94 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Playa de Muro 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valentin Blue Bay is especially suitable for families. Swimmers and cyclists also chose the hotel to practice. The hotel is situated in the middle of the nature park S'Albufera, famous for its birds. Nearby there is the wide beach of Ca'n Picafort with crystal clear water and white sand, surrounded by dunes and pine woods. Also nearby the centre of the area of Albufera which offers entertainment and lively, summerly ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Valentin Playa de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Blue Bay Hotel Playa De Muro
Valentin Playa De Muro Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing