We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
152
158
71
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
158
71
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board cycle centre sea view both breakfast and dinner breakfast was excellent recommend this hotel for families pool area across the road wi fi show cooking wonderful hotel big balcony room key natural park plenty of choice hotel is situated flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 435 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Situated in the middle of Player De Muro, makes this hotel an ideal location for easy access to all of Player De Muro. The beach was about a five minutes walk away, and this stretched for ten kilometers . The dinners were theme based which made for an interesting variety. The waiters were very polite and most efficient.The bedroom was comfortable and we actually had a balcony with a sea view. The pool area was adequate with several sun beds that you most certainly did not have to 'challenge' for. I would recommend this hotel for families with very young children or middle aged people as there is not much in the way of entertainment and the pool area does not lend itself to running around as it is all laid to paving.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank gailfwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the time you took to comment on every category. This is very helpful not only to us at JS Hotels but also to all of our future guests who seek to have a clear insight into our services and facilities.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our bright and welcoming rooms. At JS Hotel our guests can choose from a variety of room categories, depending on their individual taste. Our rooms differ in size, layout, and décor as we seek to provide for the perfect vacation experience for all of our guests.

We were especially delighted about your comments regarding our team. It is always an honor for us when we hear of our guests’ satisfaction regarding the quality and service experience of our hotel. We could not be more pleased to know that you recommend our hotel based on your experience.

Many of our guests think that our kitchen actually deserves an extra star. Every day our live show cooks prepare freshly grilled, fried and boiled food. And the menu changes daily which means we offer our guests a culinary highlight on every day of their vacation with us.

Kind regards,
your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I went for a family trip to celebrate my wife’s birthday that I mentioned at time of the booking. Upon check-in I was given the worst bedroom on the ground floor facing next door building. We went to ask to get a different one and were given another one on the first floor same view.
Once I went to ask for an upgrade and the price for it I was told that they always do something for special occasion like birthday. We never had anything special. Very disappointed by the noise while I was having a nap housekeeping started to clean next door and it felt like it was my bedroom they were cleaning. Housekeeping also came twice to knock briefly before entering straight away while I was in the bathroom. When I told the manager Magdalena at reception it was received with giggles and I felt embarrassed. Food was has no vegan option as such. And the buffet is not great. No tape water available and same items found for dinner and breakfast. I did not find one tasty item coffee and juices from their machine taste very very bad.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ang5316joa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the JS Alcudi-Mar for your holiday. We take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to examine the individual needs of each our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work, and we appreciate the time you have taken to highlight these matters.

It is very unfortunate for us that we could not satisfy all your needs. We deeply regret that we were not able to change your room for another one that really fullfilled. Our staff is always ready and willing to assist our guests with any wishes or concerns they might have. A change of room is part of our service if you don’t feel comfortable in your room. Unfortunately, we had no room available with the characteristics you would have appreciated as it was peak season and our hotel was completely booked out.

We are sorry you felt disturbed by our housekeeping staff. If you let us know your preferences for cleaning times, we do our most to adapt schedules to them. We regret reading that you felt we could have done more and will share your comment with our team to make sure that we are always caring the best we can for our guests.

Kind regards,
your team at the JS Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed for a couple of days, we had a great time!
The cleanness, housekeeping, service during breakfast and dinner , front desk service were outstanding!
Walking across the street ( not as noisy and busy as I thought ) was not a biggie!
Overall this hotel left a great impression!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank viktoriawunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Viktoria,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that our entire hotel experience contributed to creating pleasant and unforgettable memories for you.

It is a big boost for our motivation when we read that our guests really appreciated the care and friendliness we offer to all of you. We know that people make the difference, and that in addition to an excellent location and great facilities, it is the team that is the spirit of our place.

We hope this was one of many great stays as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

What a beautiful hotel with some lovely staff. the hotel is just beautiful food was 5 stars aswell. i have already booked to come back in september and im afraid you are stuck with us now every year. thank you to all the lovely staff includuing the night staff we arrived early in the morning and was offered a snack and drink. not many hotels do that xxxxx

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Pauline,

We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much!

We are very much looking forward to be stuck with you every year from now on and wish you all the best!

See you soon, september is right around the corner;)

Your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , spotless, 2 min from beach lots of restaurants on door step, pool area very good , I did half board and would highly recommend it, the spread was great , lots of choice , I will defently be returning

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank philip133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Philip,

thank you so much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you especially for your kind words. Thanks for highlighting our lovely renovated rooms, our friendly and helpful staff and our hotel services. All our team strives daily to offer our customers lovely experiences and we are thrilled to see we have succeeded.

We also think that we have a high level of gastronomy. Our versatile buffet offers Spanish specialties, regional and international delicacies, fresh fish, succulent meat, vegetables, and light tasty pasta dishes. Moreover, we have cooking shows and theme nights - all tailored to please the palate of each of our guests.

We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews