We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect ,beach,pool good food and drink”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect ,beach,pool good food and drink”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

situated far enough from the main part of Alcudia,and only a short bus ride into C'an Picafort. on a clean sretch of fine sand a a large pool just about 100 metres separates the two,with a bar in between.clean hotel with very good food .we shall be returning soon.Bri and Bev

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bripettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    479
    151
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,049
250
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cesc27
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Found the hotel was a good 25 min walk to Alcudia where the nightlife/shops are there is not much to do in Playa Da Muro where the hotel is based. The beach by the hotel is fabulous and safe. The hotel rooms are dated and need the decor updating but are kept cleaned by a maid everyday. The food was great we went all inclusive and throughly enjoyed the food. No free internet connection but if it is 4 euros 20 mins which is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Have just returned yesterday from a week's all inclusive holiday. The hotel is fantastic - you couldn't wish for a better selection of food, the rooms are clean and a good size, the staff are friendly. Shame about the weather - it was like a monsoon on more than one day!!

The beach was excellent - very shallow, and ideal for non confident swimmers like myself. I would agree with the previous review about the surrounding area of Playa de Muro/Alcudia - there are too many Spar supermarkets, tacky souvenir shops etc.

As a Brit, you are seriously outnumbered by Germans, and the entertainment is biaised to them, but on the whole I would recommend this hotel, as the beachfront location was superb.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrewsburygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Travelled with extended family, small children, older children, grandparents the lot. Excellent hotel. Fantastic food, the best we have ever had at any Iberostar and we have been to a lot of them now. Excellent staff, very clean room and perfect for families as the 4 person rooms have sink and fridge so great for making up baby milk, food etc. Fantastic beach front location can't be beaten. You can walk out into the gorgeous blue sea for hundreds of yards and only be up to your waist, so very safe. Didn't go during school holidays which I would imagine could be a bit much, but very nice in September. Entertainment team as with all Iberostars work very hard to make sure you are looked after. Yes the sun beds do get claimed quite early in the morning, but the towels they put on them are not a lock and key are they - throw them off!! take the damn chair if you want it and no one has been near it for hours, don't take it from the Germans. Couldn't fault this hotel apart from one so called `Comedy Night' which really was aimed at the German tourists who thought it was very funny, as did very small children in the crowd. The rest of us thought it was a bit `camp', slapstick humour that only they seem to enjoy. Did the Germans buy the island and I didn't read about it?????? Anyway, you will not be dissapointed in this hotel if you are travelling with a family or as a couple but not when the schools are on holiday. Would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I stayed in the Alcudia Park for 10 days in late August/September as my main summer holiday with my partner and my nine year old daughter.
I was rather wary of going all-inlcusive as I'd never done this before, but I have no regrets as the food and service in the restaurant were first class. I also thought the bar service was very good with a wide range of cocktails in the evening, plus all day availability of coffees, choice of wine ,beers and branded soft drinks (all easy self-service) and ice creams. There was also appetising buffet food available at the bar if you didn't want to go indoors to the restaurant to eat. The sheer range of food available at breakfast lunch and dinner was amazing and the staff were all very attentive and cleared tables quickly without ever rushing you. Queuing was minimal and the hot and cold serving areas were continually replenished :all -inclusive is definitely the way to go. It would have been prohibitively expensive to eat and drink out locally to this standard - even if we could have found anywhere pleasant.
This brings me to my next point which is that in my opinion the surrounding area of Playa de Muro/Alcudia (excluding the beach which is fine) immediately outside the hotel is very shabby indeed: a tawdry strip of Spar supermarkets, tacky souvenir shops, British pubs and dirty pavements. The hotel has had to make itself as appealing as possible to guests as it really is an oasis in a desert of tackiness.
However, for famillies with young children this hotel has it all: a really lovely pool area with a warmer shallow pool for little ones, a clean sandy beach with clear warm shallow water making it very safe for paddling. We did go in peak season so everywhere was very busy but having said that we always managed to get beach loungers and an umbrella (which you have to hire for a hefty 8 euros a day, they're not owned by the hotel).

My daughter really enjoyed the 'Maxi-Club' for children (they have a mini one for little ones too). The clubs had morning and afternoon sessions and were very well run by lovely multi-lingual playleaders, some Dutch, Portuguese English and Spanish. She did water basket ball, T-Shirt painting and horse riding (though that cost extra) and it was an easy way for a single child to make new friends whilst giving the parents some time on their own.

Just a small note of caution: if you're looking for a tranquil hotel, then the Alcudia Park is not the place for you. The nightly entertainment is loud and unavoidable and although it ends at 11pm the hotel rarely quietens down until well after midnight. You won't get a lie in either as children are inevitably running around the pool area early in the morning. But if you've come with young kids this won't bother you much anyway and you'll be delighted by how well this hotel is geared towards young families.

We didn't hire a car on this holiday as we were mindful of costs and didn't want the hassle. In hindsight, we probably should have done. The nearest town, Alcudia Port is an expensive taxi ride away and one we'd seen it and found it depressingly spoilt by mass commercialism ('Croydon-by-Sea' was my partner's summary and he was brought up there so apologies to any Croydon residents reading this) we were immensely relieved to get back to our hotel's relative calm. There is actually a much more traditional,quieter and upmarket part of Alcudia (the Old Town) where you can get much more of an authentic atmosphere. We went there a couple of times but again, it was another pricey taxi ride away and there was only so many times you could wander around the cluster of alleyways and tapas bars.

Our room was perfectly pleasant (although smaller than it appears on the Iberostar website, aren' t they always?!), to the standard of a Holiday Inn really. We had a balcony overlooking the pools and you could see the sea in the distance. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant team. The hotel is very popular with Germans and the old stereotypes of humourless sun-bed snatchers did unfortunately ring true at times, but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves!

Overall, the Alcudia Park is a great choice for young families looking for an all-inclusive holiday if you are happy to be mostly beach and hotel based, but the surrounding area is disappointing if you like strolling out in the evening after dinner.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed for one week at this hotel in August for our annual summer break. The hotel was lovely, situated right on the beach and with a beautiful pool and surrounding area. The food was excellent probably the best we have ever had and we have travelled throughout Europe and to the Carribean. There are speciality nights including a fish night where lobster, langoustines, prawns, cockles, oysters and a vast variety of other fish were served - as much as you could eat! A grill evening where steak, chops and various meats were served and cooked on BBQ grill in front of you. They even had fruits cut into beautiful arrangements with a dark and white chocolate fountain for dipping!

The room itself was ok but we did not pay for a seaview and were therefore situated on the road side and as previous other reviewers have stated it can be noisy with early morning deliveries.

My only gripe is that all inclusive guests have to queue in the evening for drinks at the bar - there is no table service. Paying guests also have to queue in a long line behind the all inclusive guests! Not ideal not having table service whilst watching the entertainment and not good queuing at a very busy bar!!

If you are not all inclusive I would suggest eating lunch and getting drinks elsewhere in the evening and not at the hotel bar. Drinks are cheaper outside of the hotel and you obviously get the table service. The lunch food is ok in the hotel but the all inclusive guests get a good deal and paying customers do not! Eat elsewhere for lunch.

Playa de Muro is a lovely area - quiet with some lovely bars and restaurants unlike Alcudia centre itself where the 'mad mile' consists of busy and loud bars and clubs all touting for your business - not our cup of tea hence we only went once and couldn't wait to catch a cab back to the peaceful Playa de Muro.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

The hotel itself was very good, food excellent, staff lovely and helpful the only thing that let the hotle down for me was our room. The toilet door would not close properly, the view was of a side street and was above the delivery entrance which meant that you were woken up VERY EARLY by staff and deliveries also bin lorry called every day at lunch time so not very pleasant eating on balcony. You did have the option to upgrade your room 18 Euro per night for sea view and 30 Euro per night pool view. I thought that this was outrageous considering th money we had already shelled out. I have travelled a ll around the world and have never been asked for extra money for a good room!! The room let the holiday down for me so I don't feel that I would return to this hotel if I wasn't guaranteed a better room!!! Sitting out on the balcony is one of the pleasures of getting away from it all and this was not a pleasant experience for us!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
985 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing