We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel good. thomas cook rep shocking!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

supported 2 people with learning disabiltys to holiday here in sept, the was a good hotel, food was good cleaned rooms every day hotel staff friendly! the Thomas cook rep (Aimee) was shockingly. bad explained that we had booked and paid for balcony rooms (which we didn't receive) showed our booking form and receipt however the rep basically told us that this was wrong we challenged this every day of the holiday and was fobbed off and on final day after 6 days of quirying and myself ringing Thomas cook in england we was offered 1 night in a 1 bed apartment we refused due to there been 4 of us and the rep then told us that it was no longer available anyway we challenged her attitude to which the rep shouted at us in the reception in front of other holidayers and the rep finished off her shouting rant at us with with the people we was supporting got what they deserve.formal complaints gone in regarding this. when we got back to England and went into our Thomas cook shop the manager has informed us that the rep had also been very rude to her.

the hotel would be so far better off without the rep as this and the balcony issue was the only negatives on this holiday this is also what the people I support view on the overall holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yorkshirelad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for the review you wrote. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We are very sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the reservation and room type. For coming occasions, we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our Iberostar call center or webpage, to make sure next time such is not repeated.

When you write that “Staff was very friendly and the cleaners were very thorough” we feel proud to have achieved some of our most important targets, and happy to notice that this contributed to your wellbeing at Iberostar Alcudia Park.

Further, we are satisfied that you did enjoy the culinary highlights which our chefs delicately prepare for our guests. Iberostar strives to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours, is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for having so precisely described your experience among us, as listening to our guests is the most opportune way to learn how we can still improve some off our services, therefore we will certainly take all off your comments in consideration.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Alcudia Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

cant complain atall with the hotel and staff,food was great for all ages good choices,
lots to do day and night,pools where great.beach gets busy so get there handy,if your with toddlers get transport ,all in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: try and book in the main complex by the hotel entrance if you have children,
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank h w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Fantastic animation team, hardworking, passionate and happy. So attentive and dedicated to their customers - young and older children well catered for. Great place for teenagers and a wonderful kids club.
Value - great value, booked direct with hotel on a special offer so we could get the flight we wanted from Luton for 11 nights.
Beach hotel but very busy beach so unless you prebook the beds they are usually unavailable after 10am.
Rooms - we are a family with a 14, 15 and 4 year old so the room on arrival was very small, and cramped however later managed with staggered getting up and ready times. No time was really spent in the room. It was cleaned daily, again by lovely staff.
Food - amazing, the staff were excellent and attentive, we went half board so ate breakfast and dinner most days. Different choices of duck, lobster, kebabs, prawns, paella, steaks, griddled fish, salad and veg in abundance and much more..a kids section, but mine loved the choice of the adult selection.
Beach restaurants - just a 5 minute walk down the beach to a great square of restaurants, great for the lunch tapas and a cold beer, plenty of shops and restaurants over the main road and the town is a 10min bus ride away - we walked it 45mins!
Only downside was the transfer coach hour ride back to the airport - next time we will get a taxi!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - it should give a sea view also..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Family from Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Family,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Alcudia Park. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

Further, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your family had under the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely animation and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that our big and little guests take some unforgettable memories of it back home.

We pay the finest attention to detail when it comes to remarkably prepared food and unmatched service. It is our intention that guests can enjoy our passion for gastronomy which is one of the most important attractions of the Iberostar Alcudia Park.

On the other hand we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were attentive and dedicated.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable holiday and expressions like “great value, “show us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

What can i say every thing was perfect .Needed for nothing staff were excellent and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay brilliant and relaxing .Rooms were spotless food was excellent even the kids ate well . .Kids club was brill kids loved it and was sad to leave .So roll on next year we will be back

Room Tip: pool and sea view a must
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Until.......... the second day we are all scratching our legs and arms with some sort of insect bites!!??!!,,we are sure its not mosquitos though... when im finished downloading our pictures ,,,( just went back home oct 2012) i will post it here..
Hoping that the staff would do something about this problem.. we didnt have time to complain at the reception we dont want to ruin our good moods with this insect bites that when you wake up in the morning you'll be scratching the whole day and even cannot wear bathing suits because of this,, we are 2 groups of family one with the view over the pool and one room on the other side of the building,, and also we dont have time to complain when we checked out it was 5:30 in the morning,, but We are really hoping that they will see this comment as well as the other visitors of this hotel,,,

DO something with the bed bugs!!! thank you,, luckily our baby he didnt get bites cause i brought with us his bed cover ... only us 4 gets it and the other family that is with us on the other room.
otherwise all was fine not perfect but its ok...

All we can say is ...staff some are friendly some are not, but its ok we can ignore some occassions, showteam with Smileys are fun especially for kids like our little son he adores it.., for family vacation its ok but not for couples looking for some other types of nite entertainment,, this is mostly for family vacation,,,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

After reading your review we carried out a thorough and extensive research and therefore we can affirm with total security that there are no bed bugs in the Iberostar Alcudia Park. Nevertheless, we empathize with you and we understand your frustration and concern. The Iberostar Alcudia Park Aparthotel is located in an extraordinary geographical area, right on the beach front and is surrounded by lush pine groves and the natural reserves of Albufera and Es Comú. Due to all this and the huge gardens, the green areas and the climatology there is a punctual invasion of flies and mosquitoes. We do have in place an established infestation treatment plan and we take preventive measures to avoid that this affects the comfort of our guests. As now we are completely sure that the inconvenience you suffered wasn´t provoked by bed bugs we hope that the discomfort you went through is completely remedied.

Further, we are glad that your family enjoyed our animation program and the professionalism of our staff. We strive to offer wonderful holidays and reading that you had a lovely vacation is the best reward for our daily efforts.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all delighted to have you at the Iberostar Alcudia Park. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, in the meantime, remain at your entire disposal for any further enquiry you may have.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a decent looking hotel, nice pool area, good food, and nice people work there. However, there are somethings you should consider if your traveling from the states.

First of all, it is a family hotel completely. It does not cater to couples whatsoever. There will be a much of naked, screaming kids everywhere you go chasing after some guy in a dog costume wearing a dirty diaper (I think his name is Smiley). They are so family oriented, you cannot get a queen/king sized bed. We were on our honeymoon and we needed to sleep on two twin beds pushed together.

Second, there will be nothing but Germans. Germans are nice people, don't get me wrong, but we yerned to hear someone speaking English.

Third, there is not much to do in the town. We took lots of naps and walked on the beach. Also, there is no fitness center, something I was particularly unhappy about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phfactr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to congratulate you with your recent marriage. We feel honored that you chose the Iberostar Alcudia Park for your honeymoon and hope that your stay was as enjoyable as possible. To continue, we are grateful that you shared your experience because we are convinced that the first step to satisfy all our guests is to read their reviews carefully and try to adapt as much as possible to their needs and wishes.

Related to the double bed, we would like to inform you that in many of our Iberostar hotels, we do have them available, and therefore we suggest that for your next holiday you contact the booked hotel to require special wishes like this one. As we also offer “Adults Only” establishments and hotels specialized in sports and leisure, we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure next time you become what you actually desire.

On the other hand, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass this compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the nice pool area designed to offer all the desired relax to holidaymakers.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all of your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with Iberostar.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sayed here 1 week all inclusive from 29th Sep with my wife and daughter (6)
Quite simply it was our best holilday ever due to : location, staff, food, kids club, weather, beach.

We arrived very tired after a long trip from Aberdeen that started with a 7am check in and finished with 5pm arrival at hotel. Be aware with Thomas Cook this is the 2nd last drop off and the trip from the airport was 1hr 45 mins. We actually touched down in Palma at 2pm, so allow nearly 3 hours to get to the hotel.

Fortunately we perked up when we saw the hotel. Bob checked us in and ran through the hotel facilities and AI options. We were given a room in block 5 facing the side road, but this turned out to be about the best location as it was the opposite side to the stage and fairly quiet (although there was some noise from late night bin emptying) It also had a partial sea view.

Room. No.5512 i think. This was a 1 bedroom apartment. I felt it looked fine. A lot of people say dated, but it was kept very clean. The maid sometimes left animal figures made from the towels. My daughter loved coming in to to the room to see what she had made. The main bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together but were very comfortable. The sofa bed in living area did not look so good, but daughter slept very well on it. Only complaint with the room was the heat. Even though it was a lot cooler than summer i found the air con to be insufficient. Not sure if this was turned down by the hotel. The wife & I struggled to sleep, so we ended up leaving the balcony doors open. This meant the air.con went off but is was stil cooler.

Food & Drink : Restaurant was very large and crowded if you went at the popular time (7pm). We struggled to get a table at that time, so started going earlier and there was no problem. This was without doubt the best buffet style food i have ever come across. There was always plenty to choose from and always something being cooked fresh in front of you. Being A.I. you just helped yourself to beer or wine or soft drinks, all of which were tried (and liked !)
We had a lovely cooked breakfast every morning, and daughter had plenty of cereal to choose from.
Lunch could be had in the main restaurant (giving a bigger choice) or at the poolside bar where there was a reasonable selection of burgers, hot dogs, pizzas, paella etc
In the evening you could get cocktails from the poolside bar when watching the shows. These were all pre-mixed for A.I. guests, but seemed very nice to us (esp after 2 or 3 !)

Entertainment
Our daughter went to mini club (up to 8 years old i think) and loved it. It ran from 10.30am to 12.45pm then 3pm to 4.45pm. Most of the kids were German, Dutch or Scandinavian but this didn't stop my daughter making friends. The girls working were superb with the kids and seemed to speak every language so no one felt left out. They did pony riding, face painting, t-shirt painting, drawing, painting, beach games amongst others.
In the evening there was a kids disco at about 7.30 for an hour. Afterwards the kids would get awards for the mini club activities (my daughter was delighted to get two medals during the week)
The staff definitely made this better than it actually was, with their enthusiasm and good humour. Everything was relaid in 3 or 4 languages so all the kids knew what was going on. Most songs where in German, but some in English. Saying that we are still humming along at home a week later to Cowboy Johnny and now looking to download the MP3 !
We didn't stay up for any of the adult entetainment after the disco as felt 9pm was late enough for our daughter. This ended about 10.30pm each night so not too late. The bars still stayed open till midnight for AI guests.

Location : I would be surprised if there is a better beachfront location in Europe ? It is 13 steps from the pool bar to the beach. The sea was lovely and warm and slopes very gently before it gets deep, ideal for kids. We hired sunbeds and parasol for 4 days and this was 10.30 euros per day. You do get hassled by the sunglasses salesmen etc but this didn't detract from the sense of bliss you get just lying back on the sunbed looking at the stunning view.

Pools : The two outdoor pools looked very nice, but were totally freezing, so only managed one brief dip. The indoor pool had just opened for the end of season and this seemed slightly heated, so we used a couple of times. Having popped in to see the Condessa De La Bahia down the road, thought that maybe some slides would improve the pools a bit. There is room for something down the bottom end.
Tip here is to leave your beach towels at home and hire from reception at 10E per towel. You can change every day except Sunday, then get deposit back when you return the towels to reception. Also note that reception give AI guest free 1.5L bottles of water (although they don't tell you that at check in) Ideal for keeping in the fridge in your room.

Overall : Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a brilliant holiday, and it has the best staff i have ever come across in my many trips to Spain.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms nosy in evening. Most studios face the busy main road. Block 5 best option
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DoubleDeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,413 reviews
3.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $93 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has an fantastic location on the longest beach on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with hammocks, towels and parasols also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for coeliacs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing