We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We travelled there in mid-September and this was our first stay in this hotel.Basic but spotless rooms , excellent facilities, food, pool etc.The staff could not have been nicer and catered to our every need. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice family orientented hotel.We will be coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roscommoncormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    486
    154
    45
    19
See reviews for
1,068
255
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The whole family went to this hotel in June seven of us including my two daughters two grandsons son in law and my wife and I. We were not disappointed. First the food was excellent Lobster Duck ,King Prawns as well as all the traditional English and European dishes they catered for everyone, so much variety and plentiful.

We went All inclusive and saved a fortune as what we did notice is how much the cost of food and drink outside the hotel had increased in price since our last visit to the Island last year.
Next the staff were all polite and eager to please the fact that they were all dressed in uniform gave the impression that you were in the charge of totally professional organisation, which they were.

All the sun loungers were free and there seemed to be plenty of them. The location is unbelievable right on Playa du muro beach this has to be one of the best beaches in Europe so safe for children and adults alike, you can go out a long way before you get up to your waist in water and for those who want something more energetic plenty of water sports available right on the beach.

The nightly entertainment was very good, as they tried to cater for the adults as well as the children.Now the drinks,which were all branded. I have never been A / I before and had branded drinks, it has always been the local brew so this was an added bonus cocktails, shorts, beer and such a good choice and unlimited.The kids were also in their element with an unlimited supply of ice cream sandwiches and snacks which were available from 8am to 12pm. Also the kids had plenty to keep them occupied with in the kids club. We were all accommodated in a room with a separate double or twin bed with a fold up bed in the lounge if needed.We found our rooms to be well furnished and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Overall this is a fantastic Family Hotel and we had a wonderful holiday here. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffyducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Got back last week from a weeks all inclusive holiday.The location of the hotel right on the beach is lovely, the beach is clean and the water warm.Couldn't fault the food it was great there was nothing we couldn't eat and there was plenty of variety.The entertainment was great and the staff worked really hard to keep us entertained, especially Davide who had us in stiches. Had no problem getting sunloungers round the pool as the lifeguard 'little arnie', looked after us every day, water in the pool was cold but once in and swimming you didn't notice it. Night time entertainment was great something on every night. Although we didn't use them the kids clubs seemed very popular and the kids all looked like they we're enjoying themselves.There is a bar on the outside of the hotel which has entertainment on every night and Toni the barman looked after us every night. The only complaint I have is the rooms are a bit dated and the location of our room 2208 was right over the outside bar, where the entertaiment didn't finish till midnightand it's right on the main road, where the traffic starts at about 5am. Other than that thank you Alcudia Park for memorable holiday and a fantastic time. Will got back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a fantastic all inclusive 7 night stay in September 2012 and it was superb. Excellent food and entertainment staff especially Chris. Although the room was a little tired and needed a spruce up all we did was sleep in it so we were not really bothered. Ideal place for families as it is right on the beautiful sandy beach and the sea is ahallow, warm and not rough. Highly recommended in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last week in August travelling as a family group of 21. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the location which is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches with warm shallow clear blue water. The biggest disappointed for us was the standard of accomodation although it was clean and we received maid service every day by no means was it 4* star standard more 2* very very basic, old fashioned, uncomfortable beds, rickerty old window and patio door and in need of a complete makeover there was also a terrible sewerage smell which welcomed us most mornings. On saying that the hotel did have great staff, good food and very good entertainment most evenings. I had read in previous reviews that sun beds were an issue around the pool and couldn't agree more we spent the whole week on the beach as we were not prepared to fight for a sun bed every day. All in all a fantastic week in Alcudia but will not be returning to this Hotel Alcudia Yes Alcudia Park No

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crosbylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from our first family holiday abroad and what a holiday it was . From the minuite we arrive the service was great ,we originally was given a road side view and asked if we could get a different room and was changed into the perfect room with a beach and pool view at no extra charge. the room was slightly dated but very clean and tidy with everything you need . we had no problem finding a sunbed around the pool and with the beach being on the doorstep it was great . Could not have asked for more from the entertainment team working very hard to keep both adults and children entertained all day they were all great .all the staff were very polite and friendly . the food was different everyday and having picky kids thought it would be hard to please them but we all loved it . We will definately be returning as we had a GREAT HOLIDAY worth every penny!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a 10 nights stay in this hotel, it was amazing, would definatly return loved just having the beach there to go on each day, the entertainment was fantastic, the entertainers worked so hard to make sure they varied the entertainment. we stayed all inclusive and the food was amazing, we didnt here any noise after 11.00 which was brilliant. Ablsoulty loved the cocktails aswell.

Will definatly be returning again soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne Hernanda... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,017 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,311 reviews
3.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing