We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recomend this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recomend this Hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went there from the 15th July to 26th July. When we arrived we were a bit disappointed in the size of the room at first but with an adjustment of the beds it was fine, don't expect to sit too long in the balcony as it was also a bit on the small side....BUT, Why worry about that when the Hotel itself was clean, tidy and provided plenty to do, ....Beer, wine, sangria, juice, tea all on tap, with ice cream etc... for the kids.....Big shout out too for The Entertainers Rebecca and Megan who looked after the kids and entertained the guests day and night - (you guys never stopped and our kids miss you).
The pool was a good size and was kept immaculate, the entertainment was great especially for the kids and the food was excellent with a good verity of meat, fish salads, veg and sweets, the dining room had a lovely atmosphere and was clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful and always smiling.

The location could not have been better with shops, bars and restaurants right next to the Hotel and the beautiful, stunning beach was just one block away so no big long walks to worry about., this Hotel was built in the 70s and did look it at times but I thought that added to its charm, myself and my daughter did notice that the Hotel looked much better when you see it in real life that it looked on the web photos!
WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK THERE NEXT YEAR!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if you need one and above the 2nd floor if you want a view. the rooms facing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devlins842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    207
    124
    56
    34
See reviews for
276
163
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

just had a10 day stay here and loved it. very clean indeed food is great and the staff very friendly.
the location is perfect would return without a doubt. megan and Rebecca work really hard to keep all the kids happy and are very good at their job well done to you both.
all in all great value hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked a week for my 17 year old daughter and myself. Room really comfortable overlooked the pool on the 2nd floor, balconies were a bit limited but only a minor issue. Entertainment very good for children, food very good and nothing was too much trouble. Take a travel kettle if you have one as you have to hire them. Had super weather and bear in mind you are about a mile out of Alcudia town but the buses are really good one euro and 50 regardless of whether you are going to timbuctoo or alcudia. C'an Picafort is worth a visit as well. The only issue we had was how far it is from Palma. The transfers took at least 2 hours because of all the drop offs so you spend longer on the coach than you do the plane lol.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool otherwise you will be looking at apartment on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked this holiday three weeks before we traveled 13th July. Then read the reviews and didn't know what we were letting ourselves in for. However were placed in a room on the first floor, it was nipping clean, over the bath shower was very powerful and could be set to whatever temperature you chose. Maid cleaning service everyday and towel exchange as requested. on arrival a tribute band was playing, they were very good and gave us the impression that evening entertainment would also be good. Some nights entertainment team put on shows, sometimes there's bingo or a quiz and sometimes outside entertainment. Megan and Rebecca the resident entertainers work extremely hard manning kids club, daytime and most evening entertainment. Staff in the hotel are friendly and very accommodating. Lager, wine and sangria are easily accessible by the guests. Food was reasonable with plenty of choice. Snacks were nice too. Everything closed at 12 midnight, we found this to be great as we like to just chill before sleep. As summer holidays approached there were more children arriving and the noise level during the day started to rise. Local amenities are easily acessible from this hotel either on foot (flat ground), by bus, bicycles, horse drawn carriage or car. Basically we went foor rest and relaxation and this hotel and location fitted the bill. Would score it eight out of ten, only downside to our experience was the length of time transfer from airport took as we were last drop off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 941jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I agree with previous reviews after being dumped here from the Delfin Verde.We also had booked to stay at Delfin Verde a party of 4 adults a toddler and 5 year old-last January 13-after looking for months at reviews and booking early.We arrived late in the evening to be told there we no rooms!As the children were very tired and hungry -had no choice but to be transferred-one receptionist was very abrupt.We were told -MAYBE-can come back in a couple of days.
When we arrived at the Continental it was dead-hardly any guests and a couple of children.This was not what we wanted as promised 5 year old lots of friends and football etc.We were given extra room and safe-but what we really wanted was what we had BOOKED.After all the continental is the bottom ranked hotel in Playa De Muro.
The next 2 days went back to Delfin by taxi to reason with them and ask when they had 2 rooms available but said they did not know(don't they have computerised bookin system????)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 11clm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de Muro hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Do not believe bad reviews.Went there in the beginning of july for 5 nights. Arrived very late but still were met by a friendly staff member,were suggested to have something to eat , or drink...room was clean and tidy,bedding and towels changed every other day.Food was nice,plenty of choices . All staff very friendly.different
entertainment every day, Megan and Rebecca tried their best to entertain the guests,especially kids. Well done. Great for families and couples.And it's all only 5 min walk from all the shops and beautiful beach Playa de Muro. Takes only 15 min by taxi to get to Alcudia where you can find many more things to do.Loved every minute there!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

me and my husband had ten nights here from end of june till july, we loved this hotel, plenty of food even for the parky eaters with snacks consisting of chips.salad,hot dogs,burgers and pasta, the drinks were great serve your own beer,sangria,three lots of wine and soft drinks they even had slush for the kids,the hotel was lovely and clean and staff excellent,the entertainment was good there was three different singers,parrot show,reptile show,bingo,quiz,and shows that the animation team did themselves and were very good,the pool area is lovely very clean and a life guard on duty,showers there too.outside hotel there are lots of shops and restaurants even a burger king, if you like going out for a drink on an evening there are a few pubs which have live music on,alcudia resort is just a bus ride away and so is the port alcudia the bus fare costs 3 euros. now i must mention the last review on here,the stains on carpets are only wear and tear and to be honest who goes on holiday to look at the floor,and the incident with the drunken man it was sorted quietly and quickly and the hotel staff were amazing and staff collecting plates did not bother us in the least so well done to this hotel and thank you for a lovely stay,we will be back, and love to megan

Room Tip: the sea views from the fifth floor are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaciNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Continental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Continental Park

Property: Hotel Roc Continental Park
Address: C/ Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Continental Park)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Continental Park 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ROC Continental Park is located only 50 metres from the Playa de Muro beach, and very close to the s'Albufera Nature Reserve, a combination which together form one of the island's longest and most beautiful beaches.The Hotel Roc Continental Park offers its guests an All-Inclusive board basis with all the necessary comforts and a wide range of possibilities to ensure that guests have a wonderful stay.This hotel offers the most comfortable accommodation in the area: an unbeatable value and great all inclusive benefits. A wide range of hotel activities with special entertainment for both children and adults really makes a difference, being fully recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roc Continental Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing