We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
hesinki
1 review
“relaxing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Very nice hotel with a very nice relaxing interior design. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Peaceful and relaxing environment, the rooms have a high standard. Location is quite good, busstop in front of the hotel and 150m from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akkiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    332
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
335
556
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merthyr tydfil, s.wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

When we were searching for hotels in Alcudia, my boyfriend was slightly nervous because this hotel did not have many reviews or pictures. We couldnt have been more pleasantly surprised. When our coach dropped us off late at night after a long transfer from the airport, we were welcomed by the receptionist who told us everything we would need to know about the hotel. We were too late for dinner so the kitchen staff prepared us a meal of cold meats, cheese, bread and fruit, and bottled water, and brought them all to our room, for no extra charge. The outside of the hotel looked stylish and elegant and the people who were on our bus all made a comment about how swish it looked!!!

The room was gorgeous, it really was a suite and not just a room. There was a separate living room to the bedroom, the living room had a big sofa that converted into another double bed, and a new TV with lots of channels, including BBC news. The bed itself was very comfy and the wardrobe was a good size. The bathroom was large, with a huge sink and mirror, and a power shower. There were plenty of sockets so you could charge mobile phones, straighten your hair, etc all at the same time. The balcony ran across the entire front of the suite as it did with all other rooms and suites. Ours overlooked the pool at the back of the hotel, and at night the pool was lit up which was really pretty. The pool at the back of the hotel had different depths and also a separate bit for the babies. There were always plenty of sunbeds. It might have been that we didnt go at peak time but the hotel seemed relatively quiet and most of the time only half of the sunbeds were ever occupied! There was also another pool in the middle of the hotel, this one was even quieter than the one at the back. Both pools were lovely and clean.

The breakfast buffet was good, it was mainly German, Spanish and continental but you could still have their own version of bacon, sausage and eggs. There was tons of choice of cereals, breads, meats, cheese, jams, fruit, tea, coffee etc. Likewise with dinner. Plenty of choice but again more continental choices. But still very pleasant. It would probably be more cost-effective to just have bottled water at dinner time; as with all hotels, its a bit pricey to have other drinks. You're always better off going outside to a bar for drinks, especially alcoholic ones. The restaurant itself was contemporary and very clean and the service was second to none. The only gripe I had about the entire hotel was that the lady who usually cooked the show food (choice of meat or fish) seemed to be very miserable, although it may have been that she just didnt speak much English!

The bar area at the front of the hotel was nice, with seating inside and outside. It was on the busy road into Alcudia but for me this was a plus point because I dont like resorts that are too quiet.

The hotel was jsut across the road from Playa de Muro beach. The beach was miles long, and stretched all the way up to the centre of Alcudia right down to the end of Playa de Muro. Las Gaviotas was about half way between, and there were lots of other hotels all around, with plenty of bars, restaurants and mini supermarkets.

All in all Id say that Las Gaviotas was a superb choice, suitable for families and couples of all ages.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minxiekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

I suprised my husband with a trip to Majorca(we got married one week before we arrived there). I didn´t know what to expect because sometimes the pictures aren´t true but when we arrived we had nothing but smiles on our faces. when we checked in the staff congratulated us as newlyweds(apparently the salesman in Sweden had told them) and when we came up to the room they had arranged champagne and fruits etc. A very nice thing to do for us! we stayed in a suite overlooking the outer poolarea, very nice. I have nothing negative to say about the suits, nice decorating and big balconies.
One other thing we noticed about the hotel was the lovely staff. It didn´t matter If it was the cleaning lady, receptionist, resturantstaff etc we were always met with a smile and hello.
I will forever remember this hotel becasue It gave us the perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaSofiaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

It was nice to find a resort in Majorca that wasn't over run by "boozey brits". The quality of the rooms, food and staff was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveabitofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

What a lovely hotel and resort. For us it was just lovely, not too many english bars, no drunken brits on tour, your could even go and watch the football with your children.Due to the poor exchange rates you could find that eating out can be expensive but there is a lot of cheaper places to eat, the beach was lovely and the public transport easy and accessable although market days can be a bit hectic. Worth hiring a car and go over to palma via the mountain route the views are stunning and there is plenty of parking along the way to take stunning pics. As for the hotel the only fault was no tea/coffee facilities but only a small niggle. the breakfast is amazing, and the staff lovely. Overall for us it was the perfect relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbf1987
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

we were part of a group of ten. the hotel is clean, decor is excellent and the staff couldnt be more accommodating with ensuring we were comfortable. they were friendly and courteous. Bearing in mind they were closing down for the season (it seems that everyone outside was also shutting shop as well) they made us feel like VIPs.... will definitely go there again - arguably the best looking hotel around that area of Muro and the best for service too.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbf1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

The hotel was excellent, the staff included. Even though the season was ending, everyone was so helpful & polite. The food was very nice and very reasonable. The beach is just across the road from the hotel. I would def recommend this hotel to any of my friends and families.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomRepLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Property: Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing