We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/21
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
FindHotel
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Priceline$127
Hotels.com$127
Trip.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveler rating
1,363
612
118
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,363
612
118
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar across the road breakfast and dinner family pool half board lovely hotel large balcony small gym pools are lovely would highly recommend this hotel bars and restaurants hotel is situated high season food was lovely spa edel alcudia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here another week on half board basis. This is the 6th time we had a holiday in this lovely hotel close to the beach, with clean spacious suites, excellent choice of meals in the restaurant and the most friendly staff from reception staff ( Ann and lena deserve a mention) to bar, restaurant staff (not forgetting our smiley chambermaid). The place excudes welcomeness and relaxed atomsphere. All amenties are with easy reach from the hotel and we use bike hire shop next door. Thanks to all our friends at las gaviotas.

Room tip: Suites facing the first pool from the reception for the views and peacefullness. We always pre-request and staff always accomodates our request ( Thanks Ann)
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you dear friends for writing such a nice comment again for us. We are glad to have you as our loyal guests and are looking forward to see you again next time you come and visit! Kindest regards from everybody here at Las Gaviotas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just returned from a really fantastic stay at this hotel in Playa de Muro. From the cool and contemporary entrance to the friendly and very helpful reception staff to the spotless and very we'll appointed accommodation, we could not fault it. Breakfast each morning was super we were spoiled for choice and the pool and poolside bar was excellent also. The attention to detail at this hotel did not go unnoticed - spotless, friendly and very good value

Room tip: Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool - lovely !
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aland0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you very much for this valuable and kind comment! It is important to know the opinion of our guests about their stay, as in this way we can improve our services and we know what the guests like or dislike. We hope to see you back one day. Kindest regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

A1choice of hotel, assisted by Trip Advisor. Great location near beach, cafés and bars. Staff very helpful and friendly, from reception, restaurant, bar and chamber maids, all first rate. Food good especially the breakfast, Wifi a bit slow a peak times, but that just stopped me from checking emails from work!

Defiantly recommend this hotel, hopefully I will be back for another visit.

Room tip: Rooms with pool view are best but they are all good
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay here at Las Gaviotas :-) Your comment is very important for us as it can help other guests to check the quality of the services that we offer. We hope to see you back here, always welcome! Kindest regards from the whole staff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a double room on a B&B basis..everything was great about this hotel..spotless, well located close to the beach and everything, nice staff, excellent pool areas, great breakfast with lots of variety, very good spa..Only comment is that the double rooms could really use some space, however, bathroom and balcony of the room were very good and spacious..In short, this is an excellent hotel with excellent prices to spend a vacation in Mallorca...

Room tip: Try to get a suite if possible, I am sure it will be more spacious..
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We are happy to read your positive comment :-) If you are thinking about coming back, you could consider choosing a Suite instead of a Double Room, they have quite a lot more space. Thank you for writing! Kind regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A spotless hotel with really good facilities, we stayed in a suite on B&B basis and the breakfast choice was nice and varied each day. Adult only pool was great and never had any trouble finding a sun lounger, and when it got too hot, each pair of loungers had it's own parasol. We hired a car for the week and never had any issue finding a car parking spot even though the hotel car park was always full! All staff were very friendly and helpful. Great free wifi with great signal throughout the hotel. One little suggestion for improvement would have been the mini-bar fridge was very small and didn't really keep things that cold, but I am being overly picky! As for the resort, not a massive deal going on. Typical beachside cheap restaurant/cafés to choose from, however not many higher end restaurants to choose from. Pop into Alcudia or Pollenca for these, both a 10-15 minute drive away. If ever going back to Playa Muro, would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkW845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Many thanks Mark for your nice opinion, we take good note about your comment on the minibar...
Hotel Staff expects to wellcome you back soon again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews