We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant with live music and a cozy atmosphere.”
Review of Las Palmeras

Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Idilic Restaurant in Playas de Muro, special live music, air castle for kids, grill at the terrace, especiality meatcourses and fresh fish, Come and enjoy our Chill out, where you can relax after a very good meal.
Storvik, finnsnes
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with live music and a cozy atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited at las Palmeras restaurant for Our last evening in Playa de Muro before we went home the NeXT day.
This a restaurant that bought my husband and me just love.
Very Nice Food, Nice drinks and a cozy atmosphere , some evenings With live Music.
The Manger Pepe is just amazing also his wife, very welcoming and Nice to all they`re guests, and when you get a big hug from them, you just appreciate that, this was Our Third time at this restaurant since 2011, we always have to visit the las Palmeras every time we are on Our holiday in Playa de Muro, because it means so much to us.
So we will be back at the Las Palmeras for NeXT year for sure !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merethe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    65
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Service at its best!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the aparthotel over the road so frequently visited for drinks and dinner. The paella is wonderful, good sized portions (actually too big for me) and so well priced at 9 euros each, which is half what i paid on Ibiza!

Very friendly, excellent customer service, gorgeous food delivered promptly and well priced large drinks! i groaned at the evenings entertainment which inc, Westlife, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston and more, but i was proved wrong, they were all good and I had a great evening singing along! For young children they even had a bouncy castle in the evenings.

In fact one evening my son left his toy bunny behind on one of the sofas, but we didnt realise until about 1am. My husband ran across the road as they were still clearing and packing up, they had seen it and it had been put in a safe place but only his wife knew where but she had left! Later the next day, we had a knock on our ground floor apartment patio door... it was his wife returning the bunny! Such service and so thoughtful.

If we are in the area again, we will without a shadow of a doubt, be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleJoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place !”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Food was excellent, specially chauteubriand, staff are very friendly but little lack of english.
Great shows every evening starting at 9.30 pm, you could just go for drinks and enjoy
the music. I drunk the best mojito I`ve ever had in here. My wife liked sangria, and my
dother enjoyed nonalcolic drinks they mix.
Go and enjoy !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to dine twice and for a drink on another occasion. Everyone was so nice, excellent service and very good tribute acts. Food excellent, recommend the fillet steak, absolutely wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks,
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“excellent bbq's”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

a lovely place to visit, the staff are very friendly and the food is amazing, especially the steaks that are done on the huge bbq, if you are lucky, there is some great acts on, we saw a michael jackson tribute acy and he was awsome

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmeras also viewed

Playa de Muro, Majorca
Playa de Muro, Majorca
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing