We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prinsotel La Dorada
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very nice, clean hotel in a good location, not far from Alcudia's lovely beach and shops and overlooking the Albufera Nature Reserve behind the hotel. A beautiful view, apart from the power station which amazingly didn't spoil the view. The only problem with this is the mosquitoes, not too bad in October (apart from a few bites for all of us) but in the middle of summer I would imagine its a big problem.... mosquito heaven!
The apartments are well equipped with a comfortable sitting area and great bathrooms with large showers and a bath. The gardens and pool areas are lovely and well maintained. The breakfast was very good with plenty of options but I was a bit put off by the number of flies on the fresh fruit. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the evening meals. The food was always well presented but lacked taste, most of it being very bland, and with cheap cuts of meat that seemed to be repeated often. Plenty of choice, but all four of us thought the same and we are not fussy eaters. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we had a small problem in the apartment with the air conditioning, they sent someone up to the room almost immediately to fix it. The maids and cleaners do a wonderful job keeping the whole place spotless. I would recommend, but I feel the food lets the hotel down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I'm writing this review from the hotel itself. Great facilities, it really caters for families with children. Service in general is more than adequate and everything is kept immaculate. Rooms are of a very high standard and you won't be disappointed, spacious, plenty of storage, great balcony, very comfortable mattress and 2 showers and 1 bath per standard apartment. On the other hand, food does not match the high hotel standards and it is a big let down. Meat and fish not fresh, very repetitive offering and not flavoursome in any way. Where are all those lovely and tasty Spanish dishes served at any other 2 or 3 star hotels on the island?
The beach near the hotel is nice but the area around the hotel is rather chavvy, this is the best hotel in the area. Alcudia (both the town and the port) is nothing special and I would recommend that you hire a car to explore further afield. Lastly, no free water or free refreshments for children at dinner on half board so be ready to fork out 2 Euro for a small bottle. i think free water should be a right not a privilege.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We rented an appartement for 6 nights, it was absolutely neat, clean and spacious enough for our party size of 4. The daily cleaning service is great, clean towels every day (more than enough) and neat beds. Friendly staff!

This hotel offers a wonderful swimmingpool like one can see at the website, on top of that, it is quite near the beach and shops.

The small kitchen at the appartement offers enough to make your own breakfast (and more if you'd like). Fridge cooled my white wine :-) Besides this the hotel offers a nice diner buffet and entertainment for kids and adults. Due to being October it wasn't that busy.

This hotel/appartements is absolutely worth it's money. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and might even come back myself!

Room Tip: rooms with the outlook to the Albufeira National Park have the evening sun, others at the swimmingpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My partner and I spent a week at this fabulous hotel we were here in 2009 and still very good the location is ideal it's in a nice quiet area with some very nice places to eat,local supermarket just on the corner and just across the road a magnificent beach that goes right into the main town.The rooms at the hotel are very spacious spotlessly clean a bed that you can get lost in it's so big, we were self catering the kitchen area was well equipped with everything that you needed.The staff were all very friendly and were constantly walking around asking if you wanted to take part in any of the activities there was a lot to do for adults and children a huge combination of pools everywhere was spotless we will definiately be making another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo6063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 14 days in this hotel and we are very pleased with the accomodation and the facilities. There are wonderfull swimmingpools and a lot of facilities. Though the internet connection is to bad - we had problems by login and the connection was very slow.
Everything else was topservice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hshjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Again a perfect stay at Hotel La Dorada.
Animation was perfect.
Staff is very friendly and is willing to help you.
Very good for family with children.
Rooms and pool are great, clean and big.
Restaurant is also a place to enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 11 days in this hotel with friends.
The rooms are great and clean, the people very friendly, the location good and we enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was great and a lot of choice. The dinner we tried only once as there are also several restaurants in teh neighbourhood. We absolutely want to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
37.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
4.2 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Dorada

Address: Crta. Alcudia - Arta, km 5.5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $87 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prinshotel La Dorada is next to Mallorca’s Albufera Nature Reserve, 200 metres from the beaches of Alcudia Bay. Set in lush gardens, it features a large outdoor pool, sauna and gym.All air-conditioned apartments have a private balcony and a lounge with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. There is a private bathroom, and a kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The La Dorada complex has a sun terrace with loungers and parasols. There is a games room, and a court for playing tennis, basketball or volleyball. Daily evening entertainment is provided.There are 2 restaurants at the Prinsotel La Dorada, as well as a lounge bar and poolside bar.Prinsotel la Dorada has a 24-hour front desk, and Wi-Fi is offered for an additional charge. You can hire a car or bicycle from the tour desk, and free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prinsotel La Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Dorada Hotel Playa De Muro
Prinsotel Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing