We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

a really good hotel with fantastic peaple from the maid called fatuaa to the guys and gals of the entertainment team everbody was so helpfull.the food is very good the room was very clean and modern.my wee girl was in tears the night we left as the enternainment boys and girls had been so kind to her.a great hotel all in

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 785 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have been three times in the Iberostar Abufera Park and once in the Albufera Playa during last 5 years (Both hotels are part of the same complex and share facilities).
Last time was June/July 2013 during 9 nights.
We skep the resort last year and this year we were surprised that the hotel has even improved from the last visit.
If it was already good now it is even better.
For my point of view, in the pass the only relatively weakness for such quality hotel was the buffet that even if it was good I was expecting more for such hotel.
I am happy to tell that now the buffet is super and has addressed those small issue that was having before.
The location is also fantastic ,for us the best in playa del Muro, although out of the hotel there is not as much to do as in other parts of Alcudia this area of the beach is more quiet and we enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the area.
We have 2 and 5 years children and my 5 years daughter loved the mini-club (although I tried hard to keep her away from it to stay all together).
There is nothing to fault in this hotel: from reception to waiters to entertainment team …. and even to management a big thank for your excellent job.
It is the only hotel I have seen management to care directly and personally about customer in such way, and not only with us that have been there 4 times, you see they act the same with all the customers.
By sure If we can we will come back next year because we feel like at home in this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xabain2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough to families with young children. We are a professional couple with a 3 year old daughter and she had a total ball and it was our most relaxing trip with her. The staff, like everyone says in the other reviews, are top class and made our little one feel so special. Ben at reception was a huge hit and could not do enough for you. The entertainers were also great and were so good with all the children.

Only downside was that the rooms are quite basic but everything else at the hotel made up for that.

Food super too and plenty of choice.

I would recommend this hotel as you are sure to have a great stay as everything you need is just at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Firstly a bit about us as a family as I think it's helpful to understand our standards, wants etc. We are a 4 person family with 2 children aged 8 & 5. My wife and I are both professionals. Our holiday was for 10 nights all inclusive and we had a private transfer.

Hotel:-
The facade is a bit uninspiring and I really think Iberostar could do with updating their logo as the front view really does nothing to allude to what is behind the glass doors. The reception is lovely, vaulted ceilings with miles of marble leading to a huge expanse of glass through which you can see the wonderful gardens and pool beyond.

Room:-
We had a family room with side sea view. The room, although basic, was exceptionally clean. The cleaners do a fantastic job every single day and really should be congratulated. The room had 2 single beds which were fine and the sofas converted to 2 single beds. The lounge area had a TV and my only gripe was there was only one English speaking channel. We didn't really mind too much but it would have been nice to relax on the odd evening watching the TV. Wifi in the rooms was great, we paid 25 euros for our 10 day pass which was a bargain and there was coverage over the whole complex. The kitchen had a microwave, hob and fridge but we didn't use anything. There was also a table and four chairs, again these were only used for hanging things on! The bathroom was nice and big with hot water at all hours. Air conditioning was also very good. The curtains had black out curtains behind which was a nice touch.
Our room was No 1118 which was on the far left of the complex looking from the front. We were well away from the entertainment and ideally located for the beach and pools.

Pools:-
The pool was great although we didn't venture to the sister hotels pools so can't comment on those. The pool was 1 long expanse with a separate baby pool at one end. The pool was shallow at both ends with a depth of roughly 2 metres in the middle so great for adults and kids alike. We have been to many hotels where the pool really is only suitable for adults or kids but this was a "one size fits all". Pool was clean and well kept. There were not steps at either end but a non slip gradient which was great. Sun loungers were plentiful and of a very good quality. Although the welcome book states you can't reserve everyone did. The hotel offers towels for a €10 deposit and they could be changed for clean fresh ones twice a day close to the pool.

Food:-
We loved the food! Loads of choice, great quality and lots and lots of it. The restaurant for breakfast and evening was again very clean which seems to be a continuing theme for this resort. It does look slightly dated compared the the Iberostar we stayed in last year but that is the only negative. The choices of food were endless with different hot dishes each night, the paellas were to die for, my wife blames these alone for her 1/2 stone gain in weight. If you like your food then you won't be disappointed. We read a few reviews that were negative about the food before we arrived but having being can see no reasons to back these up.
During the day you could get ice cream and burgers from about 3:00 in case you needed sustenance from all the energy expended by lying around.
All in all we found the food to be top notch.

Entertainment & Staff:-
These kind of go hand in hand as the staff really do make this holiday. There was not a single member of staff that wasn't constantly smiling and no matter how much you tell them to, there is no way people can smile all day if they do not enjoy their jobs. These guys really do work some long hours as well so Iberostar need to be congratulated for hiring such wonderful people. Pepe was great with the kids, he's a bit like a (young) grandad that everyone loves and he really made ours smile at every meal. The evening entertainment by the staff and the other entertainers was also very good. Although our kids didn't go to the kids club the ones we met seemed to have a great time. The kids discos and the endless energy the club staff had was fantastic.

Beach:-
The hotel is literally a stones throw along a sandy path to the beach. The sea was warm and we hired a parasol and 2 sun loungers. Unfortunately we were told that you could only do this in weekly blocks so we spent €150 euros on the first day reserving one for our whole stay (the parasols etc are not linked to the hotel) To be honest we only spent 1 whole day and 2 half days there as the pool was so good but it's a lesson learnt!

So all in all our stay at Alcudia Park was brilliant. We will definitely be staying again in 2015 and were it not for the fact we have booked next year already elsewhere we would have been returning then as well.

Well done Iberostar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AtomicPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just got back from a week at this wonderful hotel. Very clean, excellent facilities, located on the beach with wonderful helpful staff. We went all inclusive and even though the food was very similar each day, the quality was excellent with lots to choose from and freshly cooked in front of you. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank becciwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returned from the Albufera Park after a 7 day holiday and have to say that everything was better then I had expected. The service was first class, the food was fantastic with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and if you got hungry between lunch and dinner there was burgers and hot dogs offered from 3.30pm to 5.30pm so you never went hungry. The pools are very well maintained and there are always sun beds available. The entertainment team are excellent and always doing something around the hotel or with the kids. All in all a first class resort and we had a fantastic holiday so will certainly return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife, my son and I, have just returned from Iberostar Albufera Park. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From the moment we arrived, we knew that we were going to have an excellent time at the Albufera Park Hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and multilingual. Once they check you in, they offer you champagne or orange juice (for little ones).
We stayed in a family apartment, which was very spacious, with aircon and a large balcony. The housekeeper kept clean and tidy throughout our stay.
Food & beverage: Food was very fresh and cooked before your eyes. There were no restrictions in terms of portions, so, you can eat as much as your tummy can hold.
Entertainment and activities: There is everything for everyone; magicians, clowns and festive shows. There sports pragrammes throughout the day. Water polo, football, tennis, spinning classes, stepping and much more. So don't worry about shedding off the extra calories
Finally, someone said "You can dream to build up bridges and castles, but it takes people to make that dream a reality" What made our holiday and a fantastice and a memorable one: the staff. From receptionist, chambermaids, waiter/ess and entertainers, were all excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,104 reviews
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
223 reviews
3.2 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Address: Avda. Playas de Muro, sn | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $109 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the sand at the marvellous Playa de Muro, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park hotel makes for a lovely postcard of your holiday in Majorca. This is due to the quality of its facilities, exclusive location and a pleasant atmosphere where families with children can have a whole host of fun experiences. The Albufera Park hotel features rooms for every type of family: with children or without, with or without sea views, with the family pet, and even with the exclusive Star Prestige service that gives access to a rooftop VIP area with Balinese beds, Jacuzzis, Open Bar with drinks and some unique views of Playa del Muro. The range of services and facilities at the Albufera Park hotel is magnificent: Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); four restaurants and two bars; live shows and entertainment for guests of all ages; SPA Sensations with up to ten different types of massages; outdoor pools with slides and water jets; free Wi-Fi; children's playground; all inclusive... And, of course, direct access to one of the best beaches on the entire Mediterranean - Playa de Muro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing