We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Albufera's Best fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Albufera's Best fan”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have had 3wonderful all inclusive holidays at this hotel with various friends and relatives and it is the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff from reception to dining room are just so wonderful and friendly. We hope to book again this year (if there any vacancies) and enjoy the wonderful food and accommodation on offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    188
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
519
66
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay.Couldn't fault this hotel in any way. Booked the Playa and we were moved to the Park as the rooms were bigger great decision. Our party of 13 had a mix of teenagers adults and under tens. There was something for every one. Fantastic location right on the beach. The food was beyond expectation the service was quick and friendly the hotel was clean and luxurious. Truly an international hotel our teens quickly made friends language didn't seem a barrier. The activities and entertainment were great. Even the early morning towel on sunbed battle didn't seem a chore. I would highly recommend this hotel to all groups of travellers. All the members of our group wouldn't hesitate to go back to the best all inclusive we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: The suites with sea view are lovely but require a supplement the rooms at the park are all very spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fazzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have just returned from Albuferia Park yesterday and wanted to say what a fantastic holiday we had. The staff was extremely efficient, and always friendly. We also wanted to point out one waiter Jose Antonia who was amazing, we passed on our thanks to the Manager at the resort.

The food was way beyond our expectations, was there was so much to choose from. The nights were different and sometimes themed. To be offered Lobster, is fairly rare as a AI, so we definately impressed. My son was also equally impressed with the Chocolate Fountain and the array of sweets which came with it.

This is one of the first holidays where we haven't wanted to go out and explore. There were loads of things to do for the kids, and the kids club entertainers were great both in the day and at night. The pools were huge and you could also share the sister hotels of Albuferia Playa. Towels were offered for 10 Euros and this returned once the holiday had ended. Each two sunbeds had an umbrella and they were also of very good quality.

My only bug bare was the reserving of sunbeds. I found myself getting up earlier and earlier as most were reserved by 9.00am. I think some of the holiday makers would reserve these after the midnight show..........

The beach is absolutely stunning. The waters are really shallows and clear. This makes it really safe for young children and they are able to go out quite away before they are waste deep.

I would 100% recommend this holiday and hope that if you decide to go, you have a much fun as we did. The only downside is the gaining of weight from the fabs cakes and pastries.....

Room Tip: we enjoyed lower ground floor overlooking the pools as this was really convenient when you have chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espinho, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had problems with the quality of the first family room that has assigned. Due to the humidity we ask to change and on the 2nd day we moved to a much better room on the 2nd floor.
Food quality and range is very good.
if you're not in the full board option, buffet at the hotel is an excellent choice, especially for children who do not pay.
The bar on the way to the beach called SeaSoul is great.
Hotel location is not so good if you want to walk to Alcúdia center.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the ground floor. They tend to have humidity and are noisy because of the proximity t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Me and my family stayed on B&B basis for 10 nights. Hotel was immaculate and seemed to cater for your every need. The beach front location is stunning.

There is a mix of nationalities, which I felt added to the whole holiday atmosphere.

The breakfast at the hotel was good, with lots of variety. We ate out during the evenings at the local resaurants, all of which were good, especially Gaidino's and Hela....?

We will certainly try and go back there next year :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first family break with our 4 month old baby. The hotel itself was good - the rooms could do with redecoration, however the family room is really a 1 bedroom apartment - it was great for us still sterilising bottles etc it gave us a bit of additional room which was helpful with the little one's buggy and all the other accompanying equipment etc. The food was good - this was 4 star where the hotel itself wasn't particularly.
We probably wouldn't stay here again, but that is more to do with what we want out of a holiday rather than anything to do with the hotel. It was right on the beach which was great. We found the number of kids and the kids club just too much for us......

Room Tip: ask for a family room - it gives you more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkthewhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

Regarding the decoration of our rooms, we are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless we would like to point out that we do our utmost to please all types of tastes although it´s clear that on some occasions we can´t achieve our goal. On the other hand we find it very enjoyable to read that you find they are spacious and practical. We find it most important to offer a comfortable and attractive accommodation whilst staying with us.

We would like to suggest that you contact our call center or visit our Iberostar web page when planning your next holiday. Please rest assure that we have many different types of accommodation with different preferences and we believe that on this occasion, the chosen Iberostar Albufera Park is just not the best option for the kind of relaxing holiday you are desiring. It would be a pleasure to may assist you with a personalized guidance to find an appropriated Iberostar Hotel in order to satisfy your needs and wishes.

Further we are glad to read that you could enjoy the culinary efforts of our cooks. In Iberostar we understand that eating and drinking is an important part of the all over experience of our guests while staying with us and when we achieve their satisfaction it is the best reward for our day by day labors.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back in one of our Iberostar hotels.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Loved every minute!Loved the area lovely staff I most def be there next year just home and I wish I was back kids loved kiddies club went all time and entertainment at night was great loved it fab a week isn't long enough!!! Food was lovely need to go on diet!! My mum and dad loved it too!! And weather was lovely and hot just like I like it!! Unlike weather here!! I will be telling everyone I know how great a place made some good mates had a blast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
922 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Property: Iberostar Albufera Park
Address: Calle Dunes Bahia de Alcudia, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Mum, dad, can we come and live here?” This is the question kids ask most at the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park. Here they can play on never-ending slides, swim in the turquoise water of Alcudia Bay, build sandcastles, make best friends and enjoy all the services they need to feel at home. Find out for yourself why this pet and child-friendly hotel in Majorca could become a second home for your family. All-terrain apartments. There’s no better place for a family holiday than this family hotel in Majorca. The kitchen corner and microwave will really help you during this holiday with your children. You can prepare sandwiches for trips and warm up your baby’s bottle at any time of the day. A wink of an eye is all it takes to get to Playa de Muro. It’s so close you can spend all day toing and froing between the pool and the beach. The calm, crystal-clear sea is perfect for your children to wave at the fish swimming between their toes. Gastronomy to meet your needs. The IBEROSTAR Albufera Park is designed especially for children. So much so that there’s a dining space just for them: the mini buffet! Not forgetting the best Majorcan and international cuisine for all the family in one of the best All Inclusive hotels in Mallorca. A water park in your home. We have swimming pools for every member of the family, even with huge frogs with bulging eyes and slides that the young ones will never get tired of using. If that’s not enough, at the Miniclub they can dress up, do handicrafts, paint, cook, and so much more. Even ride a pony. Star Prestige. Enjoy some luxury on Playa de Muro. The best bed in the best room with the best services. The 46 Star Prestige rooms for adults provide the most exclusive services and VIP access to exclusive areas of the hotel. Bring your senses to life. The sky is the limit in the SPA Sensations. Unwind with a marine gold treatment or treat yourself to a massage with aromatic oils. You deserve it! There are over 20 facial and body treatments to choose from. Pet Friendly. We know that pets are one of the family, so bring them on holiday to Majorca! With this service for dogs under 10 kg, you’ll have a room with a balcony next to the area for “walkies”, and a bed for your pet (subject to charge and on request in a family room). What’s more, your dog will get a welcome pack with a toy, plastic bags and bowls for water and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing