We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real good find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

If you want a family beach holiday in a peaceful location then this is an excellent place. The hotel was of a high standard. Our apartment - side sea view top floor block 1 was modern, clean, spacious (for our family of 4) and had everything we needed. The view and balcony were very pleasant with late aft/evening sun. Perfect for a pre dinner drink of sangria!
We enjoyed our evening meal everyday. An excellent variety. We had lobster, sushi, king prawns, chinese specialities, roast pig, duck and wonderful cheeses. Breakfast was as you would expect with freshly fried eggs, omlettes prepared for you, yogurts. fruits, croissants etc. We did not go all inclusive as do not like a large meal at lunch and simply do not drink enough to make it worthwhile. We bought wine each night with our meal - 11 - 15 euro.
We aimed for the beach every day the sun shone. the beach is excellent. High quality digging and building sand, plenty of room (we do not go near the sunlounger areas) and shallow water with little fish and shells. Our children 2 and 6 loved it.
On cooler days we played in the hotel indoor pool. Could have been warmer but it was a useful facility and we warmed up in the jacuzzi and sauna!
The location was excellent for us. Albufera nature reserve starts at the edge of the Albufera Playa carpark. We had wonderful walks through the woods finding birds, caterpillars and flowers, across the road is a lane leading up to 3 lakes. Again brilliant birdwatching. We would have hired bikes if the children were bigger.
Every evening we walked out to the local shops, 2 good supermarkets, and a few others 2 or 3 places to eat. The children enjoyed pony riding, trampolining, fun bikes for 5, and the 'ride ons'. It was all very peaceful and well kept. The shops were pricey , we went out on the bus one day to get cheaper Flamenco shoes!
My 6 year old enjoyed the mini disco most nights and made a nice Danish friend.There were good children's acivities in the day if you wanted but mine just like the beach. Yes there are alot of children at this hotel but they were well behaved and as I have children of my own I was not bothered by children at all! I would return as I could not really fault the place at all - not many rooms have baths. We only had a shower, although it was big enough for 4!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and pay for a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marieangelcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 785 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel should advertise itself as "Family Only". The dinning room and pool area are full of screaming kids, not a place for adults to relax. I had no idea there would be so many kids here, I should of booked at the adults only Iberostar next door.

On several nights there was a strong sewer smell in the air. You have to close the balcony or you will vomit.

The staff is rude and unhelpful. They don't make you feel as if you are guests. The staff talks down to you as if you are beneath their level. The cleaning lady was the only helpful member of the staff. The front desks clerks and the waiters are rude.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meded321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

It is the best hotel were it is located, Alcaudi Pins is nearby but there is no comparison between the two hotels. This hotel is spotless clean, buffet food is the best I have seen. Family rooms are small, two twin beds and then a sofa bed (sleeps 2). Drinks and other items are expensive if you are not fully inclusive. Recommend block 1 of this hotel, as you get a good pool view. Block 2 (pool side) is only good if floor 2 and above, otherwise it will be a palm tree view (which blocks light getting into the room). The best is block 4, the closer to the sea end the better. Put a special request in, you may get the block you want.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank alex99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Situated right off the beach just outside of town. Very easy beach access - a public beach so you have to pay to rent chairs. Had no problems getting a chair and the water was shallow for quite a ways out so the kids were able to play in the ocean. Animators here do a very good job of entertaining the kids. They enjoyed club activities and disco very much.

We were there for a week in the beginning of May. Weather was good 5 out of 7 days. Water was still a bit too cold for comfort but not unbearable. As long as the sun was out the temperature was good for sunbathing and lounging around the resort.

For adults there were a number of activities both at the resort (sports and a spa) and on the beach. The resort was very clean and the staff went out of their way to interact with the kids.

Only complaint is the food, although there is a very extensive variety available at the buffet every night, we didn't feel that any of it was of very high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric_K123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Got a great deal and loved the 4* experience. Buffet breakfast and evening meal just like on a top cruise. Excellent selection of lovely fresh dishes. Food freshly prepared in front of you. You can hire bikes and excellent cycling routes safe for all ages with care. Ask for helmets and they may get more. 11k route through Nature Park with no cars. You can walk from your room past the pools (a bit cold in April) down to an excellent beach (water even colder). Very clear water. Indoor pool was well used and needed when it was colder. Small gym. All round a lovely clean hotel with excellent very helpful staff. We used Resort Hoppa to get there from airport. No sign of any mosquitoes but I can see they might be a seasonal problem.

Room Tip: Brilliant - cycling, good food, luxury, sparkling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TouristUK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, in an apartment with an 11 month old baby. The room was lovely and clean but basic - we had to ask for a kettle. All staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant where the waiters went out of their way to make a fuss of our baby. The food was excellent. Weather at this time of year too cold to use outdoor pool but the indoor pool is good for children but water too hot for proper swimming. Also at this time of year most of the nearby shops and bars closed. Recommend hiring a car if travelling with children as local buses very difficult to get pushchairs on as they are more like coaches but they were frequent and cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeberriedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

high standard of accomodation with spacious and modern apartments.
the whole complex was extremely well managed with a hight standard of cleanliness.
a wonderful sandy beach and clear water (some sea weed on the odd day)
staff were always polite and helpful.
the food was more than plentiful with so much choice every night, you MUST book and visit the tamarindos restaurant overlooking the sea (no extra charge) as the chefs are amazingly talented and you are treated with extra care and attention from everyone.
this property would not perhaps suit couples travelling in the school holidays as kids galore!
we had a wonderful time overall and would recommend to anyone.
TIP:grab a snorkel and go snorkelling under the pier and take a roll to feed the variety of fish, you'll be amazed!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,180 reviews
27.7 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
426 reviews
0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
634 reviews
16.2 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Address: Avda. Playas de Muro, sn | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $131 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the sand at the marvellous Playa de Muro beach, the Iberostar Albufera Park hotel makes for a wonderful holiday in Majorca. This is due to the quality of its facilities, exclusive location and a pleasant atmosphere where families with children can have great fun. The Iberostar Albufera Park hotel features rooms for every type of family: with children or without, with the family pet, and also exclusive our Star Prestige service that gives access to a rooftop VIP area with Balinese beds, jacuzzis and an open Bar. The range of services at the Albufera Park hotel is magnificent: Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); four restaurants and two bars; live shows and entertainment for guests of all ages; SPA Sensations with up to ten different types of massages; outdoor pools with slides and water jets; free Wi-Fi; children's playground; all inclusive... And, of course, direct access to one of the best beaches on the entire Mediterranean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing