We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICENT SEVEN”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This might seem like a rather odd review - it's more a preview really since it's written before we visit!
I know I am tempting fate but since we are about to visit the Lagotel for the seventh time I feel qualified to comment.
I have just read some recent reviews which highlight the friendliness, cleanliness, superb choice of food and exceptional entertainment staff - Fabian are you reading this! - that this hotel provides which has prompted us to return time and time again.
I couldn't quite believe some of the negative comments posted earlier this year and sympathise with those guests who were worried having read them - I'm not quite sure what people expect from a three star all inclusive holiday complex.
Through work I have been lucky enough to stay in some of the best hotels in the world and the bottom line is you get what you pay for -usually!
The Lagotel 'does what it says on the tin' and even though my children are grown up and away from home my wife and I still enjoy the delights of Alcudia and are looking forward to our trip at the end of this month - there is plenty in Playa de Muro to amuse adults as well as kids!
PS Lagotel: I hope 'Rud' Stewart is still on the bill!
JIm and Colette F.

Room Tip: If you want a room that enables you to watch the entertainment at night, ask for one ovrlokikng the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
Sorry for delay in answer.
Dont't know if you allready came or if you will come soon. If you came hope you had again a great time if you are about to come we wish you a nice stay.
Many thanks for your several visits and for your nice review.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of June, family of 2 adults 16 year old and 2 year old.
Perfect hotel for families who like activities during the day or sitting at the pool. Entertainment staff announce activities during the day, pools and areas clean but any comment about them being untidy with plastic cups plates etc should really be down to the people that ate and drank from them to put them in the bins provided, there's plenty!
Hotel staff were fabulous, they work so hard and always had a smile.
Room was ok, bit dated but done the job. Hairdryer in bathroom, air-con, wardrobe space and balcony. Cleaning was fine, maid even made up cot with my toddlers teddy tucked in. Maids were pleasant and polite.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner we had no complaints. Food available during the day from pool bars, we went between the freshwater bar and normal pool bar and found they changed choice. Slush puppies, fizzy juice, lager, wine, sangria, water cooler available on self service. Coffee, tea available at inside bar.
For those looking for spirits just ask bar staff.
Nice touch was coffee and cake at 5pm at inside bar. As a mum of 2 I sneaked off for bit of self indulgence :)
Entertainment staff were fab! Fabian, Rebecca and Victoria do a great job. We were asked to fill out questionaires one evening and the result was not good for entertainment, personally I dont understand why?! Its a family hotel, kids are well catered for as well as adults but hey each to their own.
Surrounding areas are lovely. No loud bars or clubs. Walk to beach is a must clean beach, restaurants and shops. Hotel also run a free bus service every 30 mins but around 10 am is rather busy so be quick!
My last word is can people please not let young children serve themselves food and drink, its so dangerous to have things on the slippy floor! The hotel signs are there for a purpose!
:D

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
Muchas gracias for your nice and realistic review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Lagotel for 11 days from the `15 th June 2013, with my husband daughter 10 and son whose 5.After reading reviews before going was nt sure what to expect as some good some not so good . When we arrived i was pleasently surprised , The hotel was spacious clean and rooms were of average size . The staff on desk were freindly and helpful. We stayed all inclusive and found the food very good with good variety especially for break fast and in the evening there was always some thing you liked and im picky and my little boy very picky and he eat well. My only complaint was that that you couldnt have coffee in the evening with you meal ,The pool area was lovely cleaned evey evening and morning with a large pool and shady areas ,as usual there was a rush for sun beds in the morning which we did nt do as there were plenty There was another pool over the road and lots of sports facilitys The outside bar was ok for basic food like hot dogs pizza and burgers and of course drinks , there were lots of ativities for the kids and adults to take part in if you wanted too ..The entertainment was good the kids disco i think went on too long my kids did nt like it but alot did,The bar at night was good and you only had to wait a few minutes and you were served but usually there was no queues. The area around the hotel was nice with a large lake and a ten min walk to the beach which was lovely and where there were shops restaurants and bars and at night a small market which was lovely . we would definately recommend this hotel and me and my family had a fantastic holiday and would definately return again at some point

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
We are happy if you have enjoyed your holidays in our hote. Thanks!!
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in ,in Majorca. The rooms were very clean and the food very good. The reps, Vanessa, Rick and Alice were among the most helpful and freindly that I have come across in over forty years of visiting Spain I would recommed it highly.I am looking forward to my next visit Mike Lowe Guildford.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
We loved your review, Thanks a lot.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in The Lagotel for a duration of 2 weeks. We had a 3rd floor room facing over the lake, which was excellent for people watching while sitting on the balcony.
We stayed all inclusive and food was excellent with breakfast being the highlight of our meals from full English ,continental breakfast and cereals and toast all available in a buffet style set up. Lunch and dinner were also very nice although the same things were served each night the high variety of food meant you tended not to get bored of what was on offer.
The pool was kept consistently clean although as expected there was a rush for the sun loungers in the morning with holidaymakers charging like bulls in order to secure their spot.
The bar at night offered good service with many workers to ensure queues were never long, my only grievance being that beer is served in a small plastic cup meaning you are up in down to the bar like a yoyo.
Entertainment at the hotel was too a high standard providing good fun for the kids and adults alike, the First Choice staff were great constantly trying to ensure all the kids were involved and having a good time. During the day the First Choice staff were always around the pool organising activities to make sure it was never boring.
The location was fine requiring that you're staying all inclusive but there isn't many bars and restaurants surrounding if you plan to leave the complex.
A trip to the beautiful harbour and the Hidropark are recommended days out:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
many thanks for your stay in Lagotel and for your nice review.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many foreign hotels so can compared to them. The location is about 15 mins from main beach/shops. The rooms are average but small. We found that they were not cleaned as well as most hotels we have stayed at, a basic bed make & empty of bin is about it. In 2 weeks the floors have not been swept.
The reception area is good with wifi and pool areas large. They lock the gates until 10am but still a mad rush by most to get a sun bed as not enough for such a large hotel if ur not there by 10.05 you will not get one! Shame the staff don't seem to clear up around pool at all during the day, so build up of dirty cups saucers etc. They need to send waiter around say every 30 mins.
Food plentiful we haven't been in for lunch but plenty in poolside bar with help yourself drinks.
Restaurant clean and always replacing food items. I am a fussy eater but always found enough.
Evening entertainment is excellent with Fabian, Victoria & Rebecca they know how to entertain the kids! Bingo every night with big money prizes but seems to drag sometimes. The main show always good. Warning though this is outside so bring your mosquito repellent as will definitely need!
Bar in the evening is staffed with friendly faces and you never have to wait long. Overall good friendly but would be nice to see more visible cleaning taking place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
Thanks for your stay in Lagotel and for your helpful point of view.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just back from an absolutely fantastic fun filled ten days all inclusive holiday at Lagotel.
We had a ground floor apartment for our family of five (me,hubby,fourteen year old daughter,six year old son and four year old daughter) which was very clean and spacious.
The food was fantastic with different foods on menu every day-salads,pastas,fish,meat,chips,potatoes,veg etc and the puddings were amazing too!!!
The pools are brilliant saltwater and freshwater although the trick is either go early to get sunbeds or wait until about 1pm we never had any difficulty getting sunbeds.
The snackbar in both pools are brilliant for little ones as its pizza, hotdogs, chips,pasta etc also self serve lager,wine,sangria,juice,slush puppies and water.
The bar area was the same and also self serve coffee hot chocolate and tea.
If you wanted spirits you just asked for them.
The bar staff were also very friendly it was my daughters birthday when we were there and we got the bar staff to make a cake for her it was delicious and well made.
The entertainment staff (Fabian,Victoria and Rebecca) were fantastic they had us up dancing and laughing every night and always made time to interact with the kids and made every one of them feel special.
The first choice reps did the entertainment twice when we were there and they were not as good as fabian and team.
The reception staff were always very helpful any time we needed help with anything.
Playa de Muro itself has a beautiful beach area and the souveneir shops are good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKAROJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
31.0 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,358 reviews
31.8 mi away
Blau Privilege PortoPetro Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $58 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing